We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice holiday, highly recommend seaview”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Park
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice holiday, highly recommend seaview”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Spent 7 amazing days in this hotel on half board. Staff is very friendly and helpful, room was clean and the restaurant had a variety of local and international dishes. The old town is easily accessible by local buses, wouldn't recommend walking. You can get into town in approx 50 mins on foot but the root doesn't offer too much to see and it's tiring in the heat.
We took a room with seaview as an extra and didn't regret the decision for a second. The balconies are directly facing the bay and the view is astonishing.
We had several lunches in the nearby restaurants which are more affordable than Dubrovnik. In the old town we met London prices, especially in places with a nice view or a lovely terrace.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrienn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    552
    229
    54
    29
See reviews for
191
614
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Having visited Dubrovnik briefly during a cruise, We returned for a longer stay at The Grand in late May, The hotel is based in Lapad, in a great location with easy access to most facilities - The local buses are regular and easy to use, allthough always busy with both locals and tourists.
We stayed half board and found the variety of food very good, the only thing I would complain about is that with it being a buffet style meal - the food could have been a little hotter.
The hotel staff were excellent, very accomodating and very helpful - The hotel room was very spacious and the bathroom furnished in a modern style with the shower a particular delight.
When we stayed the clientele was of a more mature age, which was very nice and relaxing - ie: no young children charging around, or any lager louts - so refreshing these days.
We found that visiting the Old Town was best done if you go in later in the day, we visited around 4.30, the crowds had disappeared and it was a lot more relaxed - we walked 'The Wall' with virtually no one else around.
One tip is to buy a Dubrovnik card, available in 1, 3 and 7 day amounts- they include bus rides and access to most museums in the old town and a chance to walk the wall, definetely worthwhile if you intend visting the Old Town 2 or 3 times.
During our stay we went on an excursion to Montenegro one day - not too much to do, but the sights were unbelievable - take the history tour and visit the 'Lady of the Rock' a beautiful old church in the middle of Boka Bay - a breathtaking experience !
Overall a very enjoyable holiday and a great short break.

Room Tip: Try and book a Sea view, otherwise you will be looking in land over a car park - not too bad as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Northy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Recently returned from this hotel and agree with most of the reviews regarding
location and value.
Had a room on floor two overlooking the car park but as had not paid for a sea view cant complain, I would advise to book a sea view.
Room was a corner room with plenty of space for us two, there was an extra two convertable chair/beds so perhaps this was a family room.
I would recommend this hotel but I do think it could be improved in some areas.

1.I found the food about average or sometime slightly below.
2. Often the dinner plates were cold, which in a four star dinning room should not happen.
3. The orange/fruit juices were the made up kind not very nice (4 star?).
4.Another problem in the dinning room was that there were often"reserved signs" on some tables. As this was buffet dinning (breakfast 0700-1000 Dinner 1900-2100) I could not understand how guest could reserve a table. Nobody ever asked your room number when entering the restaurent .This could have lead to arguments!
5.The louge bar area was very nice but every night there was the same lady pianist who played the same classical music every night, while looking very bored (must have driven some custom away, me anyway!).

Room Tip: Sea view on higher floors have a good view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We liked the look of the hotel, as it was near to the Old Town with easy access by bus. We got a taxi from the bus station as it is a long walk, and only cost us 60 Kuna (£7). The hotel is hidden between other hotels and it is near the beach. We got there early and left our baggage there, it was very easy to get to the Old Town. The hotel is a short walk to the beach where there are lots of restaurants and a very cool 'cave bar' - you have to go. There were lots of parks and things for little people in the area. There is a large food store where you can buy lunch etc near the hotel. The staff were pleasant. The room was lovely, very clean and modern and loved the bathroom. On the day of departure, we got a call at 12.01 pm asking where we were - 'check out' time and then got a knock on the door at 12.02 pm. We were about to leave the room anyway, but I found this was incredibly rude, we are not school children!!! Bit over priced for what you get. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbydazzler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing week at this hotel situated in a convenient location outside the main tourist area of Dubrovik. The hotel has two good sized pools which unfortunately are saline based and not particularly pleasant for those that swim underwater. Our room was filthy when we arrived and it was obvious it hadn't been cleaned. There was hair and other body fuilds on the bathrrom floor. We complained and reception immediately sent a cleaner to our room. However it was still dirty and ended up buying some bacterial floor wipes from the local supermarket across the road. However the rest of the week the room was well cleaned and looked after. The rooms could do with extra storage as our room had NO drawers and badly designed. You can't even put your cases under the bed so they were left out the whole time we were there. Lovely spa area with good facilities and half price cocktails between 6 & 7 every night (would recommend). The food was ok but I can imagine could get boring after a couple of weeks. Although room for improvement we really enjoyed our time at this hotel and I would recommend a stay. Yes there is not much to do in the hotel during the evening (apart from listening to the local pianist who really didn't want to be there and constantly chewed gum the whole time I saw her playing the piano) but there are some lovely bars/restaurants just outside the hotel grounds which we called 'the strip'. We meet some lovely people at this hotel and I think that is why we had such an enjoyable time. I write this review from our 5* hotel in Cavtat (Hotel Croatia) and although nice we wish we were back at the Grand Park and extended our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bobbydazzler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My husband and I spent a week in this hotel in May 2012. The hotel is very nice but the rooms were rather small, although the bathroom was very nice. We were on the first floor with a view of the car park but as we would never pay extra for a room with a view we take our chances. The food was good, typical of the food in any hotel. The hotel was in a great location as the bus stop for Dubrovnic was a few minutes away. There was a lovely promenade leading to a beautiful coastal walk. Our only complaint was that we had to wait a few hours before we were allocated a room at 2pm. We think that this may be a scam so that people will buy a drink and maybe lunch.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DoLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms clean and comfy beds but very little storage space and no drawers. The room I was allocated was parallel to the entrance gates so no privacy and constant noise from coaches and cars, also balcony approximately only one metre in depth so not enough room to relax. Food was reasonable and not much variation from one day to the next. No entertainment during the day and only a piano player during the evening. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Senior1937_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#16 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
#30 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Park

Property: Grand Hotel Park
Address: Setaliste Kralja Zvonimira 39, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Park is located in the heart of Dubrovnik's Lapad Peninsula and only 100 meters away from the beautiful beach.It has a large outdoor pool and a brand new and modern spa area with indoor pool.Consisting of the main hotel building and 2 historical villas, it offers air-conditioned rooms with shower/bath, minibar, flat-screen TVs, free of charge safe and free of charge Wi Fi.Free WI-Fi is as well available in all public areas.Hotel offers a small complimentary and multilingual library for all guests.Small children corner is located within the hotel and features a flat-screen TV, CD player, books, toys and collection of cartoons.Croatian and international cuisine can be enjoyed at Grand Hotel Park’s main restaurant or in the picturesque à la carte Tavern Maria" s Castle. Bars/Snack Bars are located within hotel, by the outdoor pool,and at the beach ( as a part of beach restaurant "Plaža") , where parties take place regularly.Live music can be enjoyed 3-5 times a week.Tennis courts and a seashore promenade with restaurants , coffee shops, shopping center and magnificent views towards Elaphite Islands are only a few steps away from the Grand Hotel Park.Dubrovnik's Old town is less than 3 km away and can easily be reached in 5 minutes by frequent buses, since bus station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel.Parking is always available and is free of charge at Grand Hotel Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing