We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely holiday!”
Review of Grand Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Park
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel and really enjoyed the overall experience. The rooms were of a high standard and clean. We were half board and felt the food had plenty of choice and was cooked to a high standard. The overall maintenance and upkeep of the hotel was very high, with good facilities. The location is out of the main city but has plenty of local amenities day and night. With the city just a short bus ride away. The bar provided a good service at night. We saw many of the sights and found Croatia to be a fantastic holiday destination. Looking forward to visiting again in the future! Would recommend this hotel if you ate after a holiday rather than city break feel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Park, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guests


thank you for taking a time in posting this comment as it happens so rare that satisfied guests are writing.

It is always nice to hear you had completely satisfied guests as you said you felt with us.

Indeed , thank you once more for everything .

We are looking forward to opportunity to be your hosts in Dubrovnik again , and

are remaining with



our kindest regards,

Lucijana Kristic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    560
    233
    56
    33
See reviews for
196
625
41
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

have just returned from a week in this hotel. nobody told us that the outdoor pool was being retiled and the whole pool area was being refurbished. so noisy and very dusty and no outdoor pool. also the restaurant if you went down after 8pm,all tables reserved, even though some nights nobody came to sit at them. however, food was good and excellent selection and staff friendly and helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank visitturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Park, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guests,


first of all, thank you for visiting us.

Further more, thank you for posting this comment, since it is always important for us to hear what our guests have to say.

We are truly sorry you did not feel comfortable and happy as we wanted.

Your admonition regarding pool, unfortunately , stands and we deeply apologize for that due that we did want to improve pool service for all of our guests, but were obstructed by bed weather conditions in Dubrovnik.

On the other hand, when you visit us next time , hopefully, you will be able to enjoy a completly renovated and resplented outdoor pool that has been finished 5 days ago.

At the end , let us mention hoe we are always really trying but are stil open for any suggestion so thank you for advising us of your individual point of view regarding a hotel .

We wish you all the best on each life field and remaining with

kindest regards,

Lucijana Kristic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastogne, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Excellent hotel for a relaxing stay in Dubrovnik, conveniently located only a few minutes walking distance to the public transportation, that connects to downtown and the Old City in a moment.
Our room had stunning views over the Ocean (and this is what I liked the most), and luxurious enough for a four stars hotel, spacious and with a very confortable queen size bed (better than my own one).
Kind and well-disposed staff at the front desk and five stars to the houskeeping for doing such a magnificent job every morning!
There are two swimming pools with lots of sunlongers and very well maintenance, and the beach is just a stone's throw away (one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen).
We had the breakfast included, and I have no complains here. Food was varied and in a middle/high quality range, although the breakfast area is too big, so not very welcoming and a bit unpersonal.
Overall, quite good hotel with a high value due to the unbeatable location. I would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guests


once more we are so happy to hear our guests had good time with us and were satisfied whit provided services.

Thank you for recognizing our good hotel offer as well as our efforts towards providing a good service and, at the end , our efforts to keep hotel very well cleaned.

Regarding a staff, we are doing the best we can but considering your review -it is worth the effort.

Thank you once more for everything and

In hope to be able to host you again ,

we are remaining with

our kindest regards,

Lucijana Kristic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The hotel itself is beautiful. We stayed in room on the top floor with a sea view which was stunning. The location is perfect and bus stops a close walk to take you all over the city. The hotel staff was friendly, the breakfast and dinner were wonderful. We did a lunch in the hotel as well but did not like the lunch selection so wouldn't suggest it, however the dinner was absolutely delicious. The shower was wonderful with jets. The room was very hot and hard to sleep at night so we had to sleep with the doors open, which we found frustrating. Overall the experience was a good one.
**Only downfall was we missed our bus in the morning as daylight savings occurred, as we were from the US we were unaware it was different in the EU. The hotel did not inform us, and we also showed our tickets to the concierge, who didn't comment on the time change when we were checking our bus departure time. I think the hotel should have been more aware to inform guests

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank S_Tilly41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you so much for writing down a review.

We are so happy you were satisfied and relaxed while staying with us.

Regarding some thing you wrote we should improve, we ll do our best to do it as soon as possible, as well as to keep up clock information towards non european guests.

Hope to be able to be your hosts again in the near future ,

we wish you all the best, on both private and business fields,

kindest regards,

Lucijana Kristic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This was my second stay in this hotel and I found it much better last time. I had problem with ventilation opening which constantly could be heard even when heating was off, and we could hear our neighbors talking through them. I guess those are open tubes going through rooms that can not be shut, but for a 4 star hotel this is a big no go.
I didn't have any of these problems last time, so I guess it depends on the room you get.
I love the pedestrian area the hotel is in, the time we stayed there you could find more people in the area walking than on Stradun in the Old Town.
To get to the Old town we used local bus with day pass for 30 kuna (one way is 12 kuna, or if you get it on the bus 15 kuna).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Travelling with my 2 female friends, we stayed a week at the Grand Hotel Park last summer - June 2012 and we had a lovely time.

The hotel is situated in Lapad which is an easy taxi ride to the Old Town or there is a bus stop about 5 mins from the Hotel. Great location, the pedestrian only lane leading to the sea has lots of bars, restaurants and lots of travel companies which were cheaper than the hotel's travel desk. Lapad's beach is not so great: not sandy and not very clean, so don't come expecting a 'beach' holiday but the views are splendid and there are some good walks to explore the beautiful coastline.

The reception staff were welcoming and very helpful. When one of our party was unwell, they even arranged for a doctor to come see her.

The breakfast was fine - nothing to write home about but a good selection of cold and hot food, the coffee was awful though and it is a shame that they did not vary the menu a little. The Taverna located on site was great for food and service - they even treated me to free desert one evening.

I booked a room for 3 and what I got was almost a villa. I'm still not sure whether we were upgraded but we had 2 bedrooms, a spacious bathroom and a balcony overlooking the sea. Just lovely, It was cleaned daily, the beds were comfy and the shower warm. The air conditioning was not working on our arrival but was quickly sorted once we informed reception.

I have to mention the Spa which was just fabulous, a spacious sauna and a Roman style steam room. Showers that gave you an choice of 'rain', 'tropical' and 'cooling mist'. The treatments are priced as you would expect in a hotel but my massage was great, well worth the price.

Dubrovnik is beautiful and I would love to go back and explore more of the Croatian coastline. The food was a little disappointing but I am not sure whether this is a reflection on the local cuisine or due to the restaurants catering for tourist tastes.

Overall, a lovely holiday. I would recommend this hotel for families; there is a children's playground by the Taverna, groups of friends and couples.

Room Tip: Try and get one of the villa type rooms if there are more than 2 of you travelling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Far_from_home75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

... located a couple of kilometers from the Old Town.
Swimming pool, wifi and a nice view from the rooms (at 7th floor) with balcony towards the sea (ask for a room on that side!). Excellent breakfast!)
Bars and restaurants in the neigbouring street and the okay beach is only 200 meters away.
Good service level. Only minus: No czech beer in the lobbybar...
However, you may have your beer and lunch 'homemade style' at the informal cafeteria on the south side of the beach. The lady is growing the mint leaves for the Mojito in their back yard!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Olecigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
#29 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#16 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#18 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Park

Property: Grand Hotel Park
Address: Setaliste Kralja Zvonimira 39, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Park is located in the heart of Dubrovnik's Lapad Peninsula and only 100 meters away from the beautiful beach.It has a large outdoor pool and a brand new and modern spa area with indoor pool.Consisting of the main hotel building and 2 historical villas, it offers air-conditioned rooms with shower/bath, minibar, flat-screen TVs, free of charge safe and free of charge Wi Fi.Free WI-Fi is as well available in all public areas.Hotel offers a small complimentary and multilingual library for all guests.Small children corner is located within the hotel and features a flat-screen TV, CD player, books, toys and collection of cartoons.Croatian and international cuisine can be enjoyed at Grand Hotel Park’s main restaurant or in the picturesque à la carte Tavern Maria" s Castle. Bars/Snack Bars are located within hotel, by the outdoor pool,and at the beach ( as a part of beach restaurant "Plaža") , where parties take place regularly.Live music can be enjoyed 3-5 times a week.Tennis courts and a seashore promenade with restaurants , coffee shops, shopping center and magnificent views towards Elaphite Islands are only a few steps away from the Grand Hotel Park.Dubrovnik's Old town is less than 3 km away and can easily be reached in 5 minutes by frequent buses, since bus station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel.Parking is always available and is free of charge at Grand Hotel Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing