We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”
Review of Grand Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Park
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

the hotel is in a good location in the area known as lapad and is only 150 metres from a small beach, the pool has salt water, the hotel is always clean and tidy and the food is good and plenty of it. the omelette man (young lad) needs to learn how to cook the egg through and other dishes at breakfast could be cold like a fried egg, but thats down to the guests eating at intervals. the hotel is about 12mins from dubrovnik which is great at night, more relaxed than the day but still feel safe at night going home at 12,30 its a free for all getting a bus, there is a paved area by the hotel full of cafe bars and some have duo's on, its;s a very relaxed evening you will enjoy. boat trip from the old town to cavtat is nice.

Room Tip: eat early for all meals they can be cool, give trips to mostor,montenegro a miss they are to far, mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidney62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    578
    236
    57
    34
See reviews for
202
639
42
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Pros: Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms & areas, electric converters in bathroom, great complimentary breakfast, pool, spa, close to restaurants and transportation
Cons: The photos make it look like they're right on the beach when they're not. Rooms are tiny, beds are two singles pushed together for a full (not very romantic). Price- not worth the cost.

Room Tip: If you are on your honeymoon tell them in advance. Try to get a ocean facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEH993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
156 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel has an excellent location adjacent to a boulevard of nice - and reasonably priced - bars and restaurants that wind down to the pebble beach. Nearby, there is Tomy’s hypermarket for cheap drinks, snacks etc. Just a five minute walk away is the bus stop to take you to into Dubrovnik. The fare costs15 Kunas if you pay on the bus, or 12 if you buy from the kiosk by the bus stop. It’s worth noting that if the kiosk is closed and you don’t have the right change, the bus driver will not give any change at all. However, you can buy a ticket from the kiosk at any time and use it when you want to.

The hotel staff are efficient and friendly and all appear to speak English well. The hotel is used by several UK-based tour groups, so there are always plenty of British guests milling around.

Everywhere is kept clean and tidy and they seem to employ enough cleaning staff to be able to service all rooms in the morning, rather than you having to wait an interminable amount of time to have your room cleaned.

Meals are buffet style but the food can be bland and would never win any culinary awards. Breakfasts in particular, can be monotonous and the management really should think about providing proper fruit juices rather than the watered-down options currently available. Nonetheless, they try different menus every night, even if sometimes there’s not a huge choice.

There is an indoor as well as outdoor pool and during our stay, it was always possible to get a sunbed when we wanted one. There is also a pleasant ‘Tavern’ area outside and prices are reasonable.

Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trev2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have never written a review before but i knew i had to after staying at this hotel. The staff, hotel, location are all fantastic. My husband and I were getting married in dubrovnik and needed a hotel to accommodate all our 50 guests and we are so pleased we chose grand park.

From arriving and finding out our travelling agent in england had messed up the booking the staff were excellent. Due to the amount of people in our group they let us check in slightly earlier and sorted out every problem. I could not fault them, they were polite,efficient and professional which makes them a 4 star hotel in my eyes.

We all had half board and no complaints. The food was good, not brilliant but that would be difficult to cater for the amount of people in the hotel. Some nights were extremely busy in the restaurant especially at around 7 pm. I think the hotel would benefit if they had two buffet areas with the same food on so the queue to the hot food wouldn't be so long.

The pool area was brilliant with an added bonus of a fabulous spa (which i wouldn't have discovered if someone hadn't shown me) hidden away off the indoor swimming pool. This was the icing on the cake for a lot of guests!! The pools were super clean and loads of sunbeds, even the majority of us got together everyday by the pool.

I would also highly recommend the pool bar and cafe serving delicious pizzas. People kept going out of the hotel for lunch then regretted it.

My husband and i stayed for 5 nights and all our guests for 7. After our wedding we stayed in a 5 star hotel rated nearly the top on tripadvisor for the last 2 nights but i can safely say we missed the grand park. It is a relaxed, clean hotel with stunning views as i would definitely pay the extra for a sea view room. People in the party didn't and said they wished they had. We will be back next year to celebrate our anniversary in such a beautiful place.

Thank you grand park for making our holiday and a lot of others with us truly brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurgill40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

just returned 7th July.The Hotel was lovely and we had a family room (3 ladies ) on the top floor which was excellent. Panoramic views over the mountains/town and the sea. The staff could not do enough for us, yes we did have a small problem but they fixed it within hours.The food was good and they did cater for English, my only issue was it was like having 13 sunday dinners, nice but it was the same. The staff in the dining room and all areas were great. There was no pool attendant on duty so please take care if you have children. Lots of new sunbeds but the old blue ones were a bit unsteady, myself and 2 others had them collapse.The area is gorgeous with the "strip" just a few yards away with lots of bars. Go to the Cave bar round the coastal walk (5 mins) it is well worth a look.. Dubrovnik old town a must..go in at night also it is beautiful.We walked the City Walls and went to Lochrum island both fab.So was the Wine Tour on the Toy Train!! Diana the rep was helpful and yes the buses are non queueing..go on the number 4 not 6. Overall a fab holiday and I would go back to Croatia and this area as it is well worth the visit. Even the hotel..they were great. full marks for service..

Room Tip: The corner high rooms have panoramic views. Ours wasn't a sea view but on our balcony we could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astonished44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Lapad area is a great place to go for a hassle free and relaxing Holiday in a beautiful surrounding. The people are really polite and friendly unless you are fighting to get on the bus as there is no such a thing as queuing so be warned if you wait your turn in the queue you won't get on. saying that the buses are still better than ours, and the number 6 costs only 12 Kunas to get to the old town, which is a must in our eyes as its a fantastic place to visit. Also check out the cave which is a hotel to the right of the strip past kompass hotel.
A word of warning about the hotel.....do not book the annex! Also both the jacuzzis weren't working oh and no entertainment at all. But there was live music on in a few bars outside on the strip.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room in the annex as this is not part of the main hotel and on the 2nd floor there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

All in all not bad, there were a few issues such as non grip tiled floor, an abundance of shampoo but really for a hotel in Croatia good effort.

Breakfast buffet was like a war zone.

Also taxi drivers were mildly upset.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maldini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,018 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
#29 of 67 in Dubrovnik
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#16 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,731 reviews
0.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Park

Property: Grand Hotel Park
Address: Setaliste Kralja Zvonimira 39, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Park is located in the heart of Dubrovnik's Lapad Peninsula and only 100 meters away from the beautiful beach.It has a large outdoor pool and a brand new and modern spa area with indoor pool.Consisting of the main hotel building and 2 historical villas, it offers air-conditioned rooms with shower/bath, minibar, flat-screen TVs, free of charge safe and free of charge Wi Fi.Free WI-Fi is as well available in all public areas.Hotel offers a small complimentary and multilingual library for all guests.Small children corner is located within the hotel and features a flat-screen TV, CD player, books, toys and collection of cartoons.Croatian and international cuisine can be enjoyed at Grand Hotel Park’s main restaurant or in the picturesque à la carte Tavern Maria" s Castle. Bars/Snack Bars are located within hotel, by the outdoor pool,and at the beach ( as a part of beach restaurant "Plaža") , where parties take place regularly.Live music can be enjoyed 3-5 times a week.Tennis courts and a seashore promenade with restaurants , coffee shops, shopping center and magnificent views towards Elaphite Islands are only a few steps away from the Grand Hotel Park.Dubrovnik's Old town is less than 3 km away and can easily be reached in 5 minutes by frequent buses, since bus station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel.Parking is always available and is free of charge at Grand Hotel Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing