We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week in October”
Review of Grand Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Park
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel has positives and negatives. Position excellent. Easy public transport. Only 2 lifts mean if a group arrives one has to wait a long time for a lift or trudge up the stairs with ones cases if young and fit. Rooms on the small side with really impractical showers. Evening buffet average. Drinks reasonable with a happy hour and reasonable house wine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Room good food good close to beach and lots of parking as our group had a dozen motorbikes to park up.Local cafes bars etc less than 100 metres away.bus to town a 5 minute walk away and a frequent if very busy service.Great overall experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blackarrowthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Dubrovnik is a preferred beach resort in eastern Europe, and Grand Hotel Park makes your holiday memorable. The hotel is walking distance from some of the most beautiful beaches in the region. The location is ideal for a bus journey to the old city, which is ancient historic part of the city. The bus station is closely and the bus fare is very modest, specially if you choose to buy day ticket.
The hotel has a summing pool, which serves as an alternative to the beaches.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank charoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

On our east European tour, we found this hotel as most comfortable situated in scenic surroundings and close to the beautiful beaches of this tourist centre.
The hotel is clean, comfortable and comfortable.
The breakfast spread was lavish with a variety of dishes. We are vegetarian and we found more than enough for our needs.
City bus is a convenient and economic mode of transport to the Dubrovnik Fort, the main tourist attraction of the city. The bust station is close to the hotel, a three minute walk.

Room Tip: Front row rooms provide a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Naresh1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

This is your hotel if you want to see Dubrovnik city(bus stop is near) and walk around the area. The hotel beach wasn't very good because it was really rocky and we had to pay for the sunbeds and for the sunshades(in case if you wanted to open them..) Luckily hotel's pool area was nice. I also liked the hotel gym. Small but functional. Inside pool plus jacuzzi were nice extra!
There was this nice street full of restaurants, little shops and bars(they didn't make any disruptive noise) just next to the hotel. Big plus if you don't have full board(like we didn't have). I can totally recommend this hotel. Not a bad choise for a short trip if the hotel is not your holiday's key.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank FINontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent hotel in a great location for beach and a few minutes walk to local bus stop for connection to the old city. Accommodation & facilities great for families & older people, Staff really friendly and most speak good english.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Denboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just returned from the most amazing holiday made all the more special by this fantastic hotel. I was abit dubious over some of the reviews and also what such a good deal we had booked but this holiday & hotel far exceeded my expectations. I would not hesitate in returning back and would recommend to anyone. The location is fantastic. Literally a 5 minute walk to the beach with beautiful views and bars overlooking the sea. A must do is the cave bar ( a further 5 minute walk to the right of the beach ) with beautiful sunset views. There is a beautiful promenade street with a wide selection of bars ( once again a five minute walk with outdoor seating and garden swings to sit & relax ) the journey into dubrovnik is so easy by bus. Only a 10/15 minute journey stopping at pile gate ( entrance to the town ) the food at the hotel was amazing. There was not one night out of the 7 nights that dinners were repeated on the buffet style selection. We also booked day tours and I would recommend elite tours ( on a stand on the promenade - thank you to Lara who sold them to us. Once again, abit dubious buying off the street, but we had 4 day tours - all made such amazing holiday memories. We had a very nice air conditioned minibus with only 8 seats so everyone all mixed and had a laugh together. The drivers were amazing. They didn't stop talking/providing info/ answering questions the whole journey. We did the elpaphite 3 island trip- stunning & included the best cooked fish I have ever tasted ( we got a free Panasonic boat trip on a seperate day, stopping in at old town harbour) we also booked the Bosnia day trip visiting mosta ( well worth a visit) korchula - a stunning island and finally Montenegro . All trips were amazing. We pre booked a game of thrones tour before we travelled in this country and is a must for any fan ( through via tour). The guide had been an extra in the series & was so passionate. A lot of steps but I had a knee injury but no one in the party was rushed in any way. All in all one of the best holidays I have had.

Room Tip: We had a room in a seperate annexe which was lovely. I had hear from another traveller the views fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank leicest40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#22 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
923 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#25 of 68 in Dubrovnik
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Park

Address: Setaliste Kralja Zvonimira 39, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £60 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Park is located in the heart of Dubrovnik's Lapad Peninsula and only 100 meters away from the beautiful beach.It has a large outdoor pool and a brand new and modern spa area with indoor pool.Consisting of the main hotel building and 2 historical villas, it offers air-conditioned rooms with shower/bath, minibar, flat-screen TVs, free of charge safe and free of charge Wi Fi.Free WI-Fi is as well available in all public areas.Hotel offers a small complimentary and multilingual library for all guests.Small children corner is located within the hotel and features a flat-screen TV, CD player, books, toys and collection of cartoons.Croatian and international cuisine can be enjoyed at Grand Hotel Park’s main restaurant or in the picturesque à la carte Tavern Maria" s Castle. Bars/Snack Bars are located within hotel, by the outdoor pool,and at the beach ( as a part of beach restaurant "Plaža") , where parties take place regularly.Live music can be enjoyed 3-5 times a week.Tennis courts and a seashore promenade with restaurants , coffee shops, shopping center and magnificent views towards Elaphite Islands are only a few steps away from the Grand Hotel Park.Dubrovnik's Old town is less than 3 km away and can easily be reached in 5 minutes by frequent buses, since bus station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel.Parking is always available and is free of charge at Grand Hotel Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing