We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Park
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this Hotel, with Jet2, fantastic weather, couple of rain showers Tues and Wednesday, but only for a short time. Hotel is in a great location just minutes from the pedestrian area which is well supplied with bars and restaurants, the swing seats are great for watching the world go by. We stayed in Villa Maria and were disappointed that we didn't have a balcony, only a very small window, but the room was comfortable and clean, air con and wi-fi very good, bathroom very small and in need of refurbishment, floor flooded easily, towels and bedding changed regularly, we stayed B and B only, the breakfast was good lots of variety, good to see diabetic and gluten free catered for, 4 coffee machines and 2 toasters which seemed ok to me, some queues but not bad, omelettes made to order was a nice touch. We had our daily coffee and cake in the pool bar 25 kunar each, would definitely recommend, good excuse to get out of the sunshine, beer prices were competitive too, staff were friendly and all spoke very good English. Pleasant 45 minute walk from the Hotel to the gate of the Old Town, well worth it but also a very regular bus if you don't fancy the walk, recommend the trip to Montenegro. Downside is pool loungers, there just aren't enough for the extended Hotel now Villa Park is finished. Salt water indoor and outdoor pools which are clean, pool area brushed daily during our stay, jacuzzi was also in use during our stay, indoor pool was very useful during rain showers. Good quality, Free towels available daily from the spa which were very useful. Due to shortage of sun loungers we found that people were placing towels as early as 7am to reserve beds, we also witnessed one large group reserving beds in sun and beds in shade and moving between the 2 areas during the day which disadvantaged other guests who just wanted to lie beside the pool, Management need to address this issue. Book library was a nice touch. Villa Park was complete when we arrived, we had been pre-warned by Jet2, we found it was very quiet at night but if you leave the window open the air con doesn't work, which is understandable. Will definitely return Croatia is a beautiful Country

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    552
    229
    54
    29
See reviews for
191
614
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A retired couple, we recently returned from an 11 day Jet2 holiday at the Grand Hotel Park (18-29 June 2014). After reading some of the recent reviews beforehand, I was a little apprehensive about what to expect. However, when we arrived at our bedroom on the 7th floor (top floor), it was the wow factor. The views were just beautiful. The room was very comfortable and roomy. We booked a double room although there were twin beds put together. We specifically asked for a high floor after reading the previous reviews (even though I hate heights-I just did not go out onto the balcony). We paid extra for a sea view, which was definitely worth the money. Other guests who had not paid the extra, overlooked the back of the hotel overlooking the lovely green hills, which they said was still nice as well. We could not fault the food. Very good choices at breakfast and evening meals, even catering for diabetic and gluten free which was a nice touch. There was chicken, beef, lamb, fish, pasta, salads, lovely desserts and fruit every day. All the staff, from reception, waiters to domestics, were very friendly, helpful and polite. The swimming pool area was very clean with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas around. Further sunbeds around the pool bar area if you could not get one around the pool. Despite notices, plenty of guests unfortunately did come down early to put their towels on the sunbeds, which was very annoying. Jet2 had advised us about a brand new Annex (all extra bedrooms) that had just been completed in the grounds and work was still ongoing on the interiors. Although we could hear some noise on the odd day as they were finishing off the balconies to the top two floors, this was not a problem for us and all had been finished before our holiday ended. We did take a peak into a ground floor room in the older, second Annex overlooking the pool area & spoke to a guest staying there who said it was very nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floors with sea view have the amazing views. Can recommend Room 707 (top floor in main hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenormLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our stay at this hotel has been fine. It is not the best I've stayed in but certainly not as bad as some of the reviews I read suggested. The rooms are clean but there's no extras, such as tea, coffee etc. no comfy chairs to sit on and balcony very small and behind a glass panel so much too hot to sit out on for any length of time. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom on the small side but more than ok also there are complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. The food is buffet style send lots of choice so something for even the most fussy people (believe me I have two fussy teenagers with me). Free champagne for breakfast but not at dinner - strange !!!!!! Pool is nice, clean but that awful habit of putting towels on sun beds is rampant. I got up early at 6am one day and already people leaving their towels on the beds, then clearing off for the better part of the day. Personally I just remove them and sit down anyway which doesn't go down well with the rest of my party but heyho who cares, after all I'm there not in a cafe having a leisurely drink. The communal rooms are all nice but there is a lack of atmosphere, I'm not sure if this is because the general age of patrons is over 50 but that's probably because school isn't out yet. The hotel is in a good location as there are bus stops just a five min walk up the street, where the No 6 will take you to the Old City of Dubrovnik. Also lots of other buses to take you to other places.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in the Grand Hotel Park for 2 weeks in June in the Annex on the ground floor. facing the Pool Bar and Pool. nice bedroom shower and bath, also a sun room witch opened out opposite the pool bar, it had floor to ceiling Double glazed Tinted sliding doors, when closed no one could see in,and no noise.the indoor and out door pools are excellent, and plenty of sun beds but they are hard, Plenty of choice in the Restaurant and all very good. The hotel is only 300 mtrs from the sea, and about 150 mtrs from the bars, and local bus stops for the old town of Dubrovnik, its only a 15 mins ride. I would go back to this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms in the Annex are on just 2 levels,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
186 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Do not be put off staying at this Hotel but do not expect 4Star treatment. Rooms are strictley available from 2pm so you end up queing for your key. We saw rooms ready well before 2pm but you are not allowed in before the stated time!!! So so old fashion. Approach is a large car park with building rubbish scattered around as another part of the Hotel is being extended this was not stated on booking. The pool area is not large enough for the now larger Hotel as we found it hard to get sun loungers. Being forced to use the beach only to find it owned by our Hotel yet we had to pay to use our Hotel loungers. Our room was 503 great view of the bay & sea. Our shower was not great as old & in need of a new one. Staff very friendly & helpful at all times. Buffet restaurant was in our opinion good although at breakfast they serve prossecco yet watered down fruit juice. Drop the prossecco & serve proper juice please. It was such a shame to look down on the restaurant roof & see a damaged large patch in need of repairing. The Hotel is in a great spot with easy walking distance to the pebble beach & restaurants & shops. Bus 4 or 6 gets you into the old town which is a must. A little TLC & in my opinion this could be a perfect 4Star Hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shellshock04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just got back from 2 week hol in Croatia, wow what a fab country the views are to die for everywhere we travelled. The hotel we didn't think rated 4* when we arrived we were put into a room for 1 night as our room with a sea view was unavailable until next day even though we booked 8 months before they gave us a bottle of undrinkable wine as an apology, however the room was nice and spacious which was good as we have our 20 year old daughter with us. Transferred to our sea view room next day at 2pm 6th floor view was amazing, but room very cramped for 3 adults and the balconys very small. We only stopped bed and breakfast so cant comment on evening food but breakfast was ok but very repatative. The biggest complaint was that it needed some attention particularly the roof above the dining room big hole in it and all the astro turf ripped up. tiles around pool need replacing they are lifting up in places and therefore a hazard. the grass needed cutting by the fountain and the indoor pool Dubrovnik old town is amazing if a little expensive but you expect that in a city, wouldn't hesitate to go back to Croatia maybe a nicer hotel next time

Room Tip: 6th 7th floor sea view amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnandvicki7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights on recent visit(first time) to Dubrovnik. We got one of the villas in the adjoining building villa Maria and loved it. We had a huge bathroom with double vanity, bath with shower and very clean. Lovely spacious room with balcony to sit out and relax on.
Location was fantastic as so close to everything. Nearby is a variety of bars and restaurants, the stone beach, and buses to old town. Breakfast was great lots of choice. Overall a very pleasant stay and would recommend

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank corkca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
2,007 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 66 in Dubrovnik
965 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
#29 of 66 in Dubrovnik
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,668 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Park

Property: Grand Hotel Park
Address: Setaliste Kralja Zvonimira 39, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Park is located in the heart of Dubrovnik's Lapad Peninsula and only 100 meters away from the beautiful beach.It has a large outdoor pool and a brand new and modern spa area with indoor pool.Consisting of the main hotel building and 2 historical villas, it offers air-conditioned rooms with shower/bath, minibar, flat-screen TVs, free of charge safe and free of charge Wi Fi.Free WI-Fi is as well available in all public areas.Hotel offers a small complimentary and multilingual library for all guests.Small children corner is located within the hotel and features a flat-screen TV, CD player, books, toys and collection of cartoons.Croatian and international cuisine can be enjoyed at Grand Hotel Park’s main restaurant or in the picturesque à la carte Tavern Maria" s Castle. Bars/Snack Bars are located within hotel, by the outdoor pool,and at the beach ( as a part of beach restaurant "Plaža") , where parties take place regularly.Live music can be enjoyed 3-5 times a week.Tennis courts and a seashore promenade with restaurants , coffee shops, shopping center and magnificent views towards Elaphite Islands are only a few steps away from the Grand Hotel Park.Dubrovnik's Old town is less than 3 km away and can easily be reached in 5 minutes by frequent buses, since bus station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel.Parking is always available and is free of charge at Grand Hotel Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing