We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Park
Nearby Hotels
US$554
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$564
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$767
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$721
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
326
628
273
62
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
628
273
62
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt watersea viewthe bushalf boardbars and restaurantsold townindoor pooltravel kettlesea waterstorage spacebuilding workthomson repthe main hotelthe cave barbreakfast and dinnersecond weekgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We stayed in this hotel in September and we found straight away the website was VERY misleading.... we were under the illusion that we were staying in a 4 star hotel (with 4 star prices) but it really turned out to be a 2.5 star hotel... Where do I begin....

After paying €200 per night the room was a very basic room. We had a view of the car park... The room was very small & there was no drawers/storage space. The balcony was tiny...2 people would not fit there... There was no tea/coffee making facilities... There was no room service - you could not get a sandwich after 9pm...

The breakfast was shocking..... it was in a canteen style room that resembled something from boarding school - you had to get everything yourself - the waiters that were there were only there to clean up.. All the food tasted the same and once a particular food was gone it was not replinished....

Staff at reception were not very helpful.

We would defo not recommend this hotel to anyone. The prices we paid for a Monday & Tuesday night we would have got a 4 star here in Ireland for it.

There is a comments book in reception - and there is more complaints than compliments in it!

When you are looking to stay in a 4star hotel in Dubrovnik - this is not a 4 star hotel Irish Standard.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mmurray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I stayed at the above hotel last week (Sept 2010) and would rate the hotel overall as good. Initially when I checked in I wanted to upgrade to have a sea view balcony room but the hotel was fully booked. I was booked into the annexe building but they did however change me to the top floor which had a sea view and a larger room than I was originally booked in to for no extra charge.
The room that I was initially booked into was quite small and although clean was not as nice as the rooms advertised in the main building.

The food was good overall. Breakfast had a large choice of fruit, cereals, toast, fruit/herbal teas, hot breakfast inc decent bacon, eggs, sausage etc.
We were half board but only ate there three times as prefer to eat out if possible but when we dined at night the food again was good and there was a lot of choice.
The pool area doesn’t look that big but there were enough sun loungers etc and they have a quite new gym, spa and indoor pool area.

The hotel is located on the Lapad peninsula about 4km from Dubrovnik old town as clearly stated on the brochure. The bus stop is a few hundred metres away and runs every 10 mins until late (midnight ish) to Dubrovnik old town and great value at 10 kuna (just over £1). If you want a taxi it is 60kuna.
The beach is a few hundred metres away and there is also a pedestrian area that runs along side the hotel offering bars and dining if you want a change of scene.
The staff were all very friendly, helpful and spoke good English. They arranged a hire car for us which was on time and good value at about £40 for the day for a Clio.

We drove it to Montenegro for the day and I’d like to dispel any myths about the border crossing. Make sure you have a green card in the car which is international car insurance. We had to wait only 10 mins in the queue to the border and there are NO shifty bribes required. The roads on both sides are good enough for the drive we took to Kotor, Sveti Stefan etc.

Overall a good hotel, very helpful staff and the weather was fantastic all week – Bonus !
Ps - free wifi

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Booked this as a thomson package from manchester .On transferring to the hotel our rep was very knowledgeable about telling us about the area.
The hotel is large and we had booked a sea view which was worth the extra supplement has to be a floor above 4th to make the most of it.
Contrary to other reviews we found the rooms nice and spacious . The bathroom had a large shower unit.Breakfast was between 7-10am plenty of choice with cold and hot food and the evening meal was between 7-9 buffet style with a fish, vegetarioan and 3 meat choices . Lovely salads also available .Icwecream,cakes or fruit to finish.The staff were very helpful in the hotel.
Lovely location to explore Dubrovnik 50 min walk to the city walls or 10min ride by bus no 4 is less busy than no 6.
Also 30 min walk to Gruz port where we caught boats to the nearby islands .Lokram in the harbour is lovely and Lopud is a good day out. Also recommend the cable car cost is 73.00 kuna but views were stunning. The hotel has its own beach area with sunbeds to hire or you can lie on the rocks just up from the hotel water shoes are needed due to sea urchins.
Overall we had a good holiday and will return to croatia.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sainswor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed for two nights and the hotel(we were at the Villa Maria branch) was a typical 3 star one. There is a public beach in front of it,crowdy,not clean waters. You better use the pool. Dubrovnik old town is 15 minutes away by public bus(10 kuna each,you get tickets from the driver)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gchatziar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Hotel was very nice Staff exellent, Food never got any better than OK.Not many sun beds around the Pool but nice indoor pool. Sun beds on the stony beach are about £9 for three pieces. Buses to the old town where cheap and frequent running until about 2am in the morning. Rooms are sparse on furniture but modern and beds very comfy. Don't trust the times of the banks opening and closing times, which seems to be on a very flexible basis. Wine is cheap and local spirits which are just as good as branded - beer is about the same price as the UK. £2.40.
If you do the Elipite Islands book outside the hotel you will save approx. £50 not using the rep. and £ 25-30 if you book in the old town. Its the same trip.... this is based on 2 adults. and worth the trip out. Have a meal in the local restaurants and in the old town if you can.. Locals are very friendly. Natalie and her colleage on reception helped us with a small problem with the room on arrival and went out of her way to help, and all the staff are really nice. Its a beautiful place to visit and I would highly recommend anyone to go to Dubrovnik. p.s if you have walking difficulties like myself the Old Town has a lot of steps my recommendation would be to do things in tiers as there are alot of steep side streets.. I could'nt manage the walls but did the cable cars instead the views are amazing and costs about £8.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews