We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Villa Argentina
Nearby Hotels
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$555
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$564
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$741
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
761
454
146
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
454
146
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria restaurantsea viewpool arealokrum islandold citypool attendantl'occitane toiletriesminute walkolder partsalt water poolbeautiful hotelstar hotelbreakfast terracethe main hotelbeach restaurantwalled citysparkling wine
Filter
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

One of the best Hotels in Dubrovnik with easy access to the walls of the old city. Spectacular views of the old town from the patio of the Restaurant Victoria - their a la carte restaurant in what was once the adjacent Villa Orsula. Right on the shore of the Adriatic looking across to the island of Lokrum - when the cruise ships aren't blocking the view! Quiet, peaceful gardens, lovely indoor/outdoor pools and a luxury spa make it easy for one to relax. Full breakfast buffet included in most packages but try one of the many restaurants in town for evening meals. Spring and Fall are the best times to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony sea view room NOT directly overlooking the outdoor patio.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments on Tripadviser pages. Thank you also for
choosing our hotel for your holidays and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Sincerely yours,

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We would like to thank the staff and chefs at this hotel for a fantastic wedding reception on the terrace of the Victoria restaurant. We enjoyed amazing views and beautiful food and a fabulous wedding night in the hotel. The pool area was great with views and infinity pool. All in all a great stay, and very close to the old town and beach.

Room Tip: We had a room in the old building with a balcony, but there are cheaper rooms with views just as good in the new building.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Grand Villa Argentina on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that we managed to go beyond your expectations as this is always our goal.

Thank you once again for choosing Grand Villa Argentina for your stay in Dubrovnik and double wedding and we are already looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here in May of 2011. The tourist season hadn't officially started but we enjoyed the hotel. It was a 5 minute walk to old town and it had it's own private beach. The water was still cold but refreshing. Great breakfast buffet but to dine in the restaurant at night was pricey and the food was okay; however, I didn't like the food I ordered (personal taste) and they very gladly offered to take it off of the bill without my even asking. Great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goddesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,


thank you for staying at Grand Villa Argentina and for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. Hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

With very best regards

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Fantastic Hotel, I had a dinner at Restaurant La Caravelle in October. The view and food is breathtaking and the overall atmosphere in the hotel is just amazing. Staff is very professional and corteous. Definitely the best Hotel in Dubrovnik. I absolutely recommend everybody to visit Grand Vila Argentina

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Dino N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Grand Villa Argentina and we are happy to see that you have enjoyed your dinner in La Caravelle restarant. Chef Thierry and his team were very happy to see that you liked his food.
We hope you will visit us again.

With very best regards

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Director
Grand Villa Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Grand Villa Argentina in November.
It was superb experience. If you’re interested in great service and great comfort this is the place to stay at. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for writing this nice review about Grand Villa Argentina. We are happy to see that stay with us was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again in Grand Villa Argentina in near future.

With very best regards

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews