We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good it was my second time there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Villa Argentina
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So good it was my second time there!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Excellent location because you can walk to the old town. You have the views of the old town from the pool and while you are swimming in the sea. Lovely to look at during night time or while having breakfast on the terrace. Great place to stay if you want to go several times to the old town, you can come back rest, have a great massage or sunbathe and go back out for dinner. Very good restaurants if you want to eat in.
Will certainly go back there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

every morning I like to check tripadvisor. It gives me a pleasure to start a day by reading comments like yours. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you for the 3rd time in Grand Villa Argentina.
With very best regards
Mario Matkovic
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    422
    141
    37
    21
See reviews for
178
776
38
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed one week at the Villa Argentina. The VIP restaurant: much to expensive regarding the served courses and a bad service. The fridge in my room was never refilled, the breakfast: every day the same and unefficient staff. Bad service at the bar near the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony: with a view on the terrace (= lot of noise in the morning and late afternoon)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacques S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and I am sorry to see that your stay with us was not a plesant one. I encurage all our guest to contact us directly in case you have some issues during your stay. We hope you will give us a second chance and to see you in future again.

With very best regards

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohasset, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

One of the best Hotels in Dubrovnik with easy access to the walls of the old city. Spectacular views of the old town from the patio of the Restaurant Victoria - their a la carte restaurant in what was once the adjacent Villa Orsula. Right on the shore of the Adriatic looking across to the island of Lokrum - when the cruise ships aren't blocking the view! Quiet, peaceful gardens, lovely indoor/outdoor pools and a luxury spa make it easy for one to relax. Full breakfast buffet included in most packages but try one of the many restaurants in town for evening meals. Spring and Fall are the best times to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony sea view room NOT directly overlooking the outdoor patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments on Tripadviser pages. Thank you also for
choosing our hotel for your holidays and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Sincerely yours,

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We would like to thank the staff and chefs at this hotel for a fantastic wedding reception on the terrace of the Victoria restaurant. We enjoyed amazing views and beautiful food and a fabulous wedding night in the hotel. The pool area was great with views and infinity pool. All in all a great stay, and very close to the old town and beach.

Room Tip: We had a room in the old building with a balcony, but there are cheaper rooms with views just as goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Grand Villa Argentina on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that we managed to go beyond your expectations as this is always our goal.

Thank you once again for choosing Grand Villa Argentina for your stay in Dubrovnik and double wedding and we are already looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here in May of 2011. The tourist season hadn't officially started but we enjoyed the hotel. It was a 5 minute walk to old town and it had it's own private beach. The water was still cold but refreshing. Great breakfast buffet but to dine in the restaurant at night was pricey and the food was okay; however, I didn't like the food I ordered (personal taste) and they very gladly offered to take it off of the bill without my even asking. Great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goddesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,


thank you for staying at Grand Villa Argentina and for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. Hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

With very best regards

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Fantastic Hotel, I had a dinner at Restaurant La Caravelle in October. The view and food is breathtaking and the overall atmosphere in the hotel is just amazing. Staff is very professional and corteous. Definitely the best Hotel in Dubrovnik. I absolutely recommend everybody to visit Grand Vila Argentina

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dino N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Grand Villa Argentina and we are happy to see that you have enjoyed your dinner in La Caravelle restarant. Chef Thierry and his team were very happy to see that you liked his food.
We hope you will visit us again.

With very best regards

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Director
Grand Villa Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Grand Villa Argentina in November.
It was superb experience. If you’re interested in great service and great comfort this is the place to stay at. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for writing this nice review about Grand Villa Argentina. We are happy to see that stay with us was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again in Grand Villa Argentina in near future.

With very best regards

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,009 reviews
3.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.3 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#25 of 68 in Dubrovnik
61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
3.0 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Villa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Villa Argentina

Property: Grand Villa Argentina
Address: Frana Supila 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#22 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Villa Argentina 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Villa Argentina is Dubrovnik’s traditional luxury address, combining exclusivity and attention to detail with spectacular views of the sea, backdropped by pine tree-clad mountains. This five-star hotel in Dubrovnik has a regal, old-world charm. Just minutes from the Old Town, it has been an exclusive enclave in the city for nearly 60 years. Sitting on a steep cliffside, leading down to the sea, the views of the Adriatic stretch from the island of Lokrum round to the old harbour of Dubrovnik. As soon as you walk into the hotel reception, the incredible scenery stops you in your tracks. Lush gardens, with stone fences and secluded corners in which to sit, are filled with lemon, wild orange, rosemary, lavender and bay leaf plants – the flavours of a Mediterranean kitchen. Whether you’re sunbathing on the private beach, with its seaside pool, dining on the restaurant terraces or quietly reading your book in the gardens, spectacular scenery follows you wherever you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Villa Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik
Grand Hotel Argentina
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Argentina Dubrovnik
Villa Argentina Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing