We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Villa Argentina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Orsula(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Odak(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House Toni(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveller rating
746
447
145
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
447
145
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria restaurantsea viewpool arealokrum islandold citypool attendantl'occitane toiletriesminute walkolder partsalt water poolbeautiful hotelstar hotelbreakfast terracethe main hotelbeach restaurantwalled citysparkling wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Knowing that Dubrovnik dates back to their ancient city walls yet is only 10 years old, you'd think the htoels would be the same. You would, most definitely be wrong. The Argentina is a beautiful hotel with old world charm with its lobby and modern terraces overlooking the Adriatic sea. I stayed at this hotel with a group of travel agents traveling together with Brendan Tours when we were upgraded and lucky enough to be in this lovely hotel.
The location is a 10 minutes walk to the old city gates ( down hill, but watch that return walk in the opposite direction) The hotel is in a convenient location. There are few shops surrounding the hotel, but once inside the city gates, plenty of excellent restaurants and shops.
I highly recommend this hotle for your stay in Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Try to request a room facing to pool and sea. The view of the old city is amazing.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Basbgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Mrs. Basbgirl55,

Thank you for taking your time and writing review about our hotel!
We are glad that you spent nice holidays in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our staff and services offered.
Thank you for recommending our hotel and hopefully you will come back again as we would be more than happy to welcome you.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Just back from 4 nights at this wonderful hotel, we have the most amazing views out to sea and to the old town. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful. there was a very good choice for breakfast. Superb location for the old town. Would only choose this hotel when we go back because it had the best location and views.

Room Tip: we were on the 6th floor. best views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brownteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Brownteam,

Thank you for stayin in Grand Villa Argentina and writing review about our hotel!
We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our facilities.
Sincerely we hope that you will be our guest again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The outlook, surrounds, access to the water are all fantastic. The ambience is just great. The looks are just a little too old style and heavy for my liking and small. A few others have said the same thing..the rooms need a refresh but location, aspect and surrounds were just great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Assistant to Hotel Director at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Villa Argentina and writing review about our hotel.
I am glad that you liked ambience, we will take in consideration comment regarding room.

We hope that you will stay with us again

Best Regards,

Sanela Omercahic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

To put in context, we had been traveling for two months throughout the Balkans staying in hotels ranging from $80/night to $600/night. This was by far our favourite.
What we loved:
- daily brunch with champagne overlooking amazing view. The food was mediocre but view made up for it.
- the pool area - Croatia does not have amazing sand beaches; the majority if their coastline is rock so if u come here with expectations of an amazing sandy beach you will be disappointed. How ever we loved lying in our beach chairs with an amazing view of Dubrovnik old town. Also loved the little nooks around the beach area so that you could feel like you were off on your own if u chose to.
- proximity to old town is unbeatable. Far enough away that you aren't swimming with boats, but close enough it's an easy walk.
What we didn't like:
- the service was very mediocre. You always had to ask. For example, I drink tea with breakfast and we always felt like we had to chase people down to get a tea. Wish they had just had a self serve area.
- concierge was awful and virtually useless. How ever when I went to front desk so that they could make a dinner reservation for us they were extremely helpful. Issue was mainly with concierge and restaurants.
- rooms are nothing special and lack view due to layout of hotel. The rest if the hotel makes up for it tho...
We spent our days enjoying a leisurely brunch followed by a swim/relaxing around the pool followed by a walk into town for an afternoon latte or gelato people watching in one of the gorgeous squares followed by another swim and watching the sunset over Dubrovnik town before heading back into town for a late dinner and drinks. We stayed for almost two weeks and I could have stayed longer.
We also stayed briefly at Dubrovnik palace hotel and there was no comparison. The palace was too pretentious and too far from the old town. See review...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank similan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Assistant to Hotel Director at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Villa Argentina for your vacation and for taking time to write such detaild review.
I am glad that we were your favourite hotel.
Thank you for dividing and writing all things you liked and disliked, we will take all of them into consideration.
We hope you will come and be our guest again and enjoy even more next time.

Best Regards,

Sanela Omercahic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

OK, so we were very lucky to get a free upgrade to the best room in the Hotel (if you can get room 614 it's a must for the view and a nice quiet older side of the hotel - and thanks again to the desk folk) but even without that, the breakfasts are superb in a great setting, and you are far enough removed from the bustle of Dubrovnik proper - just a nice stroll from the Old Town. October was a great time to go and we were lucky with the weather. Very helpful concierge staff, nice range facilities, pools (indoor and out) very pretty and unspoilt location. Superb holiday.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of the older part of the hotel - recommend 614.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SilverFoxWimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Assistant to Hotel Director at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Villa Argentina and writing review about our hotel!
I am glad to see that you liked your stay in our hotel, room, facilites and staff.
We hope that you will stay with us again and if you do please put a request for room in Villa Argentina so we can ensure your accommodation there.

Best Regards,

Sanela Omercahic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews