We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Villa Argentina
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were very approachable and helpful. The hotel was conveniently situated to the old town as well as being clean and comfortable. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Villa Argentina and writing review about our hotel!
We are glad that your holiday in our hotel was magical and that you were satisfied with our service and staff.
Thank you for your reccomendation and we hope to see you soon back in our hotel!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,345)
There are newer reviews for Grand Villa Argentina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Lovely hotel in a superb location. Spacious clean rooms, luxurious bath treats, scrummy chocolate on pillow and enormous breakfast buffet (breakfast menu of fresh cooked eggs etc available at no extra cost) Fabulous terrace bar for sundowners- bellinis in my case. Great out of season rates.

Room Tip: Room with a seaview is truly a sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rockchic k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Villa Argentina and writing review about our hotel!
We are glad to hear that you liked your stay in our hotel and we are to see that you enjoyed many things, like sitting on your balcony, breakfast etc.
Thank you for reccomending our hotel and we truly hope that you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I was unpleasantly surprised when we didn´t get the accommodation that we booked with a explanation that the accommodation offered on the site www.booking.com is closed in spring time although you can book it. Carpet in the room was dirty, as well as furniture. The staff is very pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marija505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Villa Argentina and writing review about our hotel!
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room, but thank you for giving comments which we will investigate.
In the end we are glad that you were happy and satisfied with our staff and service.

We hope we will be able to accomodate you in our hotel again in the future and that way correct mistake that was done to you regarding room you have booked.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I was so impressed with this hotel. I loved the location--on the sea, just a ten minute walk from downtown. They had a beautiful pool and a terrace set up which was wonderful to get the night breezes. The staff was incredibly helpful and even let me keep the room a little longer due to the fact that I had a later flight. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in Grand Villa Argentina and writing review about our hotel!
We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with service and our facilities.
Sincerely we hope that you will be our guest again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

It was a pleasure to stay at Grand Villa Argentina, a fantastic view, great cocktail bar and just a short walk to the Old Town. There weren't too many kids around and the atmosphere was relaxing. Spent hours at the pool with a quick jump into the sea from there. Would go back any time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aldog88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and writing such a nice review!
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our staff and facilities.
Thank you for reccomending us and we hope that you will be our guest again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Woow, this hotel got everything you could wish for a great summer day.we loved the pool with the helpful staff and good service.
The hotel got a bar offering great cocktails on the terrace looking over the sea, do not miss, its just a wonderful view.
The room was small but pretty and the breakfast fabulous. Its definitely not the cheapest option you can find in dubrovnik, but money is well spent in this place.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Huncutka8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Villa Argentina and writing review about our hotel!
We are glad you liked hotel, service and our staff.

We are looking forward to accomodate you in our hotel in the future again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Upon arrival we received a free upgrade to a room with balcony and sea view, which is extraordinary.

Staff is really friendly, bar has amazing cocktails, spectacular view and within walking distance from the old town.

The room is spacious, perfect room service (clean towels twice a day, products from L'Occitane) and breakfast was up to standards for a five star hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Mr. William R,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and writing such a nice review!
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our staff and facilities.
Thank you for reccomending us and we hope that you will be our guest again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,070 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
978 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Villa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Villa Argentina

Address: Frana Supila 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#22 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £105 - £511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Villa Argentina 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Villa Argentina is Dubrovnik’s traditional luxury address, combining exclusivity and attention to detail with spectacular views of the sea, backdropped by pine tree-clad mountains. This five-star hotel in Dubrovnik has a regal, old-world charm. Just minutes from the Old Town, it has been an exclusive enclave in the city for nearly 60 years. Sitting on a steep cliffside, leading down to the sea, the views of the Adriatic stretch from the island of Lokrum round to the old harbour of Dubrovnik. As soon as you walk into the hotel reception, the incredible scenery stops you in your tracks. Lush gardens, with stone fences and secluded corners in which to sit, are filled with lemon, wild orange, rosemary, lavender and bay leaf plants – the flavours of a Mediterranean kitchen. Whether you’re sunbathing on the private beach, with its seaside pool, dining on the restaurant terraces or quietly reading your book in the gardens, spectacular scenery follows you wherever you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Villa Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik
Grand Hotel Argentina
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Argentina Dubrovnik
Villa Argentina Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing