We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“*****Simply Unforgettable*****”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Villa Argentina
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
“*****Simply Unforgettable*****”
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Just having returned from our wedding in the Grand Villa Argentina we are still flashed by our once in a lifetime experience in this fabulous hotel.
Being from Germany but loving the city of Dubrovnik for years we were looking for a perfect location for our wedding ceremony with a view of the old town and have found it with the Restaurant/Lounge Victoria which is part of this incredibly beautiful first class hotel GVA.
Not using a wedding planer, the very professional and sympathic sales rep Lindita Zecevic helped us perfectly all way through to organize a wedding ceremony for 40 people on the breathtaking terrace of Victoria overlooking the romantic old town.

The staff of the lounge (Big THANKS Dario!) and the restarurant (BIG BIG THANKS Denis & Team) treated us like best firiends & "kings" and we enjoyed a afternoon/night to remember which could not have been in any way better (we´ll never forget the fireworks).

Our suite as well as the rooms of our wedding party were over the top - we recommend Villa Orsula strongly for the most romantic of wedding nights you can possibly have.
The whole hotel-complex is very special and "smells history" and this is hard to find in times of over-styled but exchangable hotel-designs (and trust me, working for a large US-bank I have seen some) and the vegetation surrounding the venue is just amazing and relaxes you from the first moment.

We won´t tell you our room number as we still feel it is a part of "our" Dubrovnik expericence but ask Lindita which to her is the most romantic room/suite and you might have the same luck we had.

Overall - this is our first Tripadvisor-review but my wife and I felt that we just had to let others know about what ALL the personal of Vila Argentina have done for us to make this a once in a lifetime experience.

BIG THANKS TO ALL, we´ll see each other again :-)

Wir empfehlen dieses Hotel zu 100%, Romantik ist hier inklusive :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyNJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    387
    127
    34
    20
See reviews for
159
703
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2010

I have just returned from a week staying at the Grand Villa Argentina. Whilst the location is good for access to the old town, and the pool area and gardens are attractive this does not make this a 5 star hotel.

The staff generally don't appear to care and can be boarderline rude at times, with the exception of the pool staff who where helpful.

Having stayed in a room in the new part of the hotel I would describe these as 3 star due to very small size and quality of interior, I understand the rooms in the old part of the hotel may well be of a better standard.

Dubrovnik certainly has a lot to offer, unfortunatley the Grand Villa Argrentina does not.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We recently stayed four nights at the Grand Villa. The hotel rooms were very clean, comfortable, and have a good view of Stari Grad. Reception was convenient and friendly. The staff was efficient and very helpful. Breakfast is included and was excellent. Our only misgiving is the one time we ordered from the menu. The pasta dish was tasteless, but giving a compliment to the hotel's excellence, we were told that we would not be charged for the dinner. After that, we found other restaurants, including Proto and Komarda.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haroldz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

My wife and I, with two other couples, have just returned from an excellent five day holiday in this superb hotel. The view from our room, once we were moved up from the third floor to the seventh, was wonderful, overlooking the sea and old town. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive, without imposing themselves.
Breakfast was excellent - a very good selection of cold and hot. We ate in for dinner on our first and last nights - both meals were very good, with efficient service.
Rooms were clean and comfortable with very plentiful hot water.
I don't think one could ask for more.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We have recently returned from a wonderful holiday in Dubrovnik - staying at the Villa Argentina. The Hotel was immaculate, extremely comfortable and very well run. The staff were attentive but never obtrusive, the facilities were superb and the Hotel's position perfect. The food was fantastic and my special dietry requirements were entusiastically met.
We both felt that a return visit to this most charming Hotel would be very much in order and neither of us would have any hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aross10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feldkirchen bei Graz
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Last year I visited the beautiful town of Dubrovnik with some family members. We stayed at the hotel Argentina. This beautiful hotel is only a few short minutes away from the historic city centre with the amazing view of the old town, just like in a postcard! The staff was very kind and professional making our stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were spacious with a lot of light and the service was impeccable. I would definetly recommend it to those travelling on a slightly larger budget.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Other than the Grand Villa's location being walking distance to old town Dubrovnik, the hotel has nothing else to offer - bad service, old, musty rooms that haven't been upgraded in decades, a pathetic "spa" and a tired, overpriced restaurant menu. The owners, who also own the Excelsior next door, must have been focusing only on its renovation in the last several years, leaving the Grand Villa to rust. I was part of a conference at the Grand Villa, but would never have paid the ridiculous hotel rate to stay at this second-rate "five star" hotel on my own. Fortunately, with plenty of competition for luxury hotels in Dubrovnik, one does not need to bother with the Grand Villa.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyIslamabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,812 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,399 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
747 reviews
3.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Villa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Villa Argentina

Property: Grand Villa Argentina
Address: Frana Supila 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#22 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Villa Argentina 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Villa Argentina is Dubrovnik’s traditional luxury address, combining exclusivity and attention to detail with spectacular views of the sea, backdropped by pine tree-clad mountains. This five-star hotel in Dubrovnik has a regal, old-world charm. Just minutes from the Old Town, it has been an exclusive enclave in the city for nearly 60 years. Sitting on a steep cliffside, leading down to the sea, the views of the Adriatic stretch from the island of Lokrum round to the old harbour of Dubrovnik. As soon as you walk into the hotel reception, the incredible scenery stops you in your tracks. Lush gardens, with stone fences and secluded corners in which to sit, are filled with lemon, wild orange, rosemary, lavender and bay leaf plants – the flavours of a Mediterranean kitchen. Whether you’re sunbathing on the private beach, with its seaside pool, dining on the restaurant terraces or quietly reading your book in the gardens, spectacular scenery follows you wherever you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Villa Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik
Grand Hotel Argentina
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Argentina Dubrovnik
Villa Argentina Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing