We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We were part of a group of 25, we had such a great holiday. Big shout out tot he animation team, Marko and Vedran in particular were fab with the kids!

Food was scrummy although more pancakes and pizza (you'd know what I mean when u stay!). Pool is lovely and there were plenty of sunbeds but not enough umberellas.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jodieh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear guest,
On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for sending your valuable review on Valamar club Dubrovnik hotel, and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
We are pleased that the hotel met all your expectations and really appreciate all your kind words.
I will ensure your comments are passed on to all our staff. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Dubrovnik
Kind regards,
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    327
    178
    54
    21
See reviews for
252
314
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

the hotel is near to old town , clean and nice hotel . definetely i'll stay here again if i'd go to dubrovnik again.
hotel has its own beach and big pool , i love this hotel. and staff is very kind . i recommend this hotel to people around me who wants to go to dubrovnik.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gorki222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for sending your positive and valuable review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed Dubrovnik and we highly appreciate your future recommendation of our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel was wonderful! A great location with lots of things to do close by. The hotel also provides services to book tours (I went on one to Montenegro and one to the island of Mljet which were both great). The staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms (and particularly bathrooms) were very nice and the lobby was a great place to chill out. The bar has a great selection of cocktails and mocktails and the food was great. It was a buffet style and there was always tonnes of choice. I'm a vegetarian with food allergies and it was fine for me. They also have night time entertainment most days, by the pool which is really pretty. Overall, I had a wonderful time and the hotel felt much more like a four star than a three star.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SLadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear guest,
On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for sending your valuable review on Valamar club Dubrovnik hotel, and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.
We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This was a first in many ways,not least a first ever visit to Croatia and a first in terms of a hotel offering all inclusive 'light'..in my limited experience all inclusive is anything but light.However the 'light' just means that drinks aren't free unless accompanying meals.
A prebooked transfer from Dubrovnik set the tone with a friendly taxi driver and undoubtedly the Croatians were the politest and nicest people that I have encountered in numerous trips abroad.
The Hotel Club Valamar is just a short ride away from the historic Old Town with the number 5 bus costing about £1-80p(15 kunas) for a single journey although most of the journeys were as crowded as a trip on the Bombay Express.
The Valamar itself had a great pool,a regular entertainment programme with the alternative of quieter and shadier sitting out areas.Rooms were kept spotlessly clean and the reception staff were the epitome of politeness.Whilst we we were there the European Championships were being played out to a decent sized screen with a mainly gallic audience..in fact the French were in the majority in terms of hotel residents.
Food was generally excellent with a great choice at breakfast and equally lunch and dinner were of an excellent standard with freshly grilled options and the catering team obviously tried hard to prevent repetition.Mind you occasionally,there was the conversion of grilled tuna to tuna pasta to tuna suprise! There was a decent array of drinks on tap including water(although tap water in Croatia is fine) and a palatable lager.Red and white wine was also on tap and I expected the latter to be a cross between acid drops and paintstripper but it was perfectly gluggable.All in all ,I would be very happy to go back to the hotel and Dubrovnik.
In terms of trips,we bought the much vaunted Dubrovnik card(about £25 per person for a 7 day pass)..good for free bus trips and free admissions to some museums and galleries although suprisingly a lot of attractions ,including churches(although these were mostly free) weren't included.The highlights using my card was the Rector's Palace and the City Walls but best of all..not covered by the card..was the 'uninhabited' island of Lokrum.A short inexpensive ferry wide away ,it had more peacocks than people and is a 'must' for anybody who is keen on botanics or gardening. It was a fitting finale to a great holiday in what was apparently the warmest June in living memory....eat your heart out,dear old UK!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baltyingbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Valamar club Dubrovnik hotel.
We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us and that our services and staff achieved your expectations. We strongly belive they are our greatest value.
This feedback certainly prize our effort and objectives.
We look forward to see you again.
Kind regards
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This Hotel complex has a Pool and views to die for. Never seen better .
The outdoor pool temp was 24C and never gets deeper than 5ft 6 inches.
It even has Jacuzzi nozzles dotted round the side ledges .
The food is excellent .The Service is very, very friendly, service is fast , dishes cleared immediately, helpful on anything you raise....
With all inclusive you ONLY have Free Beers or wines in the Restaurant with your Meals..
So NOT truly "ALL" inclusive there.
tHE PLACE IS SPOTLESSLY CLEAN . hAS ENTERTAINMENT EVERY NIGHT AT THE POOLSIDE "THEATRE STAGE"...
A full range of daytime activities if you wish =
Volleyball, Badminton, Tennis, Table Tennis, the list is endless.
If you have chilfdren their is a Club that will look after them for you, including their mealtimes...to give you a rest.
The Room has Sky Tv ...A Free safe.. Air conditioning...A ceiling fan ...2 large wardrobes..
Seperate Shower / Toilet room.
Rooms are far more than basic, and cleaned and tidied Daily.
I give this Hotel TOP marks in value for money ...
Excursaions are run from the Hotel but one has to walk half a mile uphill to the La Cromar Hotel at 7am in morning to get picked up and dropped off.

On Day tours -- I went to Mostar in Bosnia and Kotor in Montenegro.
The second one must NOT be missed --it is by far the most beautiful of places.
The No 6 bus on top road runs you into Dubrovnik old town for around 2 Euros ,
Bus tickets purchased in the Hotel shop in / near reception.

You know my ratings , they are good, honest and very reliable...

Room Tip: We had the standard Twin room, and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomValley60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for sending your valuable review on Valamar club Dubrovnik hotel, and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
We are pleased that the hotel met all your expectations and really appreciate all your kind words.
I will ensure your comments are passed on to all our staff. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Dubrovnik
Kond regards,
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed 5 nights in June. Hotel was exaclty as their website showed. AMAZING views, decent room and good food. A very good option of somewhere to stay with a lovely pool but yet just 10 minutes from the old town. Bus is around 25 kuna from the hotel in to town return. Dubrovnik itself is brilliant

Room Tip: definatly pay for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pippinraimham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
It's great to hear your nice feedback about Valamar club Dubrovnik.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and Dubrovnik and we do hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wateringbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous week in Dubrovnik. We stayed at the Valamar Club Dubrovnik Hotel as it was recommended as a great family hotel, and that is exactly what it was.

Our 5 year old daughter Niamh was looked after by Dajana & Dorina in the Maro club and they were absolutely wonderful, Niamh has never had such a great holiday (thanks you girls),

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found ALL the staff in the Hotel to be extremely helpful, friendly and courteous, especially the Entertainment team who work so hard to keep everybody amused. Special thanks go to Mijo, David, Marko & Danijel who became great Volleyball partners!

The food at the Hotel, IMHO, was excellent. There was always plenty of choice and the restaurant staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our eldest daughter has a Gluten allergy and the Restaurant Manager was always helpful in advising what was suitable.

The Hotel is on the Babin Kuk peninsula approximately 6km from the Old City. There is a frequent Bus service (No 6) which runs every 15 minutes and costs approximately £3 return or alternatively a taxi would cost approximately 80 Kuna each way.

All in all we had a fantastic stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any other famly.

Thank you to all the lovely staff, particularly the Entertainment team. We hope to see you all again soon.

Fraser, Alison, Megan & Niamh Nicol.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Zigzaggered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for your kind review and motivating words which I will pass to my employees.
We are glad that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in our Hotel.
Thank you once again and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Valamar club Dubrovnik soon.

Kind regards to you and your family.

Hotel Manager
Saša Vasiljević
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#23 of 67 in Dubrovnik
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#18 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,088 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 67 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Club Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Club Dubrovnik

Property: Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Address: Iva Dulcica 38 | on the Babin Kuk peninsula, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Valamar Club Dubrovnik 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend an action-packed, fun holiday in Dubrovnik's only family hotel! The only family oriented hotel in Dubrovnik, located on the shores of the scenic Babin Kuk peninsula and just minutes away from the old town, puts the spotlight on your family's needs. All inclusive light service and interconnected rooms are all designed for your peace of mind. You can relax by the spacious outdoor pool with a view of the sea or on the nearby attractive pebbly beach. Imaginative activities at the Maro Club, children's restaurant corner and an incredible range of sports and entertainment activities for adults make this hotel a firm family favourite in Dubrovnik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Valamar Club Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Club Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Hotel Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Valamar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing