We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short break in Valamar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A short break in Valamar”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is a short taxi drive from Dubrovnik in a beautiful setting with views of the cable bridge and cruise ships visiting the city .
I stayed for two nights and was very satisfied with the hotel .
The rooms are modern , spacious and wifi was free throughout the hotel .The pool area overlooked the sea and had lots of sun beds with available towels .The restaurant was buffet style with plenty of choice .There was entertainment on both evenings and a programme of events during the day .The staff were very friendly and I was made to feel very welcome .A wonderful hotel for a relaxing stay or for a short visit to Dubrovnik .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Allow me to personally thank you for your review and at the same time recommendation for Valamar Club Dubrovnik hotel. It is pleasure to read your positive impressions and I do hope on your next visit to Dubrovnik you will also choose our hotel and stay even longer.

My best regards
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    321
    170
    52
    21
See reviews for
246
304
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aigurande, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was going to take some holiday to Croatia before my exam. The animation team is awesome !
They all speak 3 or 4 language !
I recommended this hotel for every one who want to rest !
Only if the bar would work more hours.....
Michael Jackson show was great!!!! All pretty good dancers !
The room was clean and great but around the hotel it's a little bite the mess.

I which to say thx to all the staff member !

Room Tip: I was staying in the room 2033, at the second floor with sea view and it was beautiful ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Allow me to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Dubrovnik. Also I would like to thank you for nice words about our animation team. Review like yours is best motivation tool for young and enthusiastic people as they are. Rest assured we will never stop trying to improve our facility and service all in order to create a memorable experience for our guests.
In hope we will be able to host you again on your next visit to Dubrovnik, please receive my kind regards.
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Valamar Club Dubrovnik for 3 nights in early May for a family vacation. Overall, we were very pleased. The kids enjoyed the Kids Club, we adults enjoyed the entertainment, and we all enjoyed the food, the pool, and the beach (that's only a five minute walk away)!
We were able to connect to the free wifi in our rooms and the lobby.
Our only complaint would be the size of the rooms and the interiors of the hotel. It is outdated, but since we didn't spend much time in our rooms, it was something we could live with. Theres just so many other things to do around here. Downtown Dubrovnik is only a 15 min drive away, and there's the great pool and beach available. (My kids loved that there was a child pool just for them, and so did I!)
I'd recommend this resort for families with small children like us. It's so great having a program for the kids to enjoy, a child friendly pool, and great meals to please everyone. It was a fun vacation for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It is really nice to read you and your family enjoyed our hotel and city of Dubrovnik. I agree with you, there is a lot of interesting and beautiful places to visit around here. Once again thank you for your recommendation and I hope we will have pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind regards
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We are here for the second time as we love this place.
We have a family room with Interconnecting door .
It is good food, all inclusive light .
Beautiful surroundings too. Many activities possible, like tennis. pingis, badminton etc.

Catharina with family.

Most important though is that we feel welcome.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Thanks Morana and all the animation team. The restaurant staff, reception and cleaners.
A great vacation!
.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Famij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,
It is truly my honour that you have chosen our hotel for the second time and that we participated in creating your memorable vacation. Your positive review makes me real proud of my staff and way they are performing towards guest satisfaction. Rest assured your nice review will be forwarded to all employees.
I wish you all the best and i am already looking forward to your next visit to our Valamar club Dubrovnik home.

My best regards
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay with 2 kids. Weather was changeable but pleasantly warm. Outdoor pool too cold to use so we went to Valamar Lacroma to use indoor pool but had to pay-however thought it may have been free with the all inclusive package. There was a variety of hot meals to choose from as well as salads and lovely desserts.
Room was spacious and clean. Although it was cleaned every day, the floor was not vacuumed.
Bathroom tidy and towels changed every day. Family interconnecting room was spacious however the kids had access to the balcony themselves, so a bit of a safety issue. The threshold trim between the interconnecting room is a bit of a trip hazard. Website promised kids pack with colouring books - this did not materialise.
All staff friendly and approachable. Kids enjoyed Maro club and made a lot of friends- however there was only water and fruit provided not fruit juice. Could not find an ice cream party. Entertainment was adequate- really enjoyed the bingo and quizzes.
Not all the shops nearby were open as too early in the season. Probably much better in the summer.
Bus number 6 to Old Town very convenient and cheap. It is up a steep hill but manageable. Found pretty church in Old Town. Couldn't find a market. When asked we were directed to a 'supermarket'!

Overall recommend Valamar Club Dubrovnik. They even arranged the transfers at a competitive cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Derbycounty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay in Valamar Club Dubrovnik hotel, and for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is tremendously important to us, because this way we are able to improve the service in a direction to your complete satisfaction. We took your comments seriously and we will do everything to create for you and for all our guests a memorable experience.
I do hope, we will be able to host you again in our hotel, when I am sure you will have absolutely perfect holiday.
Kind Regards
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

i stayed here 7 nights in 2008 (all inclusive-light accomodation)
the staff was very nice, the room was cleaned everyday, the food was great, beverages included only when serving meal (otherwise i payed for drinks)
there was no refridgerator in the room so i got some ice from kitchen to cool the beer i served in the room
the beaches in Dubrovnik has no sand, the stones are pretty sharp (i recommend to wear crocs), and plenty of hedgehogs on the rocks; if you want sand beaches, go for the islands
the pool was very clean. the hotel got no private beach, so we went to Valamar president beach where we got towels (we paid 10 EUR / card) that we exchanged every day
i recommend parasailing, diving, trip to Elafiti Islands

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marius1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
Your feedback and impressions are always welcome due to the fact they are the best indicators where we need to make improvements and where we can meet your expectations.
I can honestly say I am happy you remember us with such freshness …
After 2008 we have changed our internal and external appearance a lot, the rooms, outdoor facilitates have been upgraded, all in order to satisfy our guests requirements in its very best.
But what still remains are the people and their sincere hospitality…..
We will be delighted to welcome you in our house, if you decide to visit us again.
Kind regards
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had the all inclusive light package which was extremely good value for money. All meals and drinks (including wine and beer) at designated meal times. Buffet style arrangement which was quite extensive and varied each day. There was entrainment each night at 9.30pm after dinner with a Caberet style show for about 30 mins. The hotel has a nice cafe/bar area overlooking the sea, nice pool area, putt putt etc. Our room mainly overlooked the gardens but had slight sea views with a balcony. The room was spacious, comfortable bed. The bathroom was quite good except it was a funny shape which made it awkward to manouevre. The hotel is located out of town. It was about an hours walk from the bus station/port and was badly signposted and not at the same address location that was on our hotel voucher, so not a good start. We found out later the number 7 bus goes to/from but only one an hour. To get to the old town it's the number 6 bus and takes about 20 minutes. The walk to the bus stop from the hotel is up a bit of a hill, but only takes about 5 minutes to walk there. The hotel staff were all very helpful and we had an extremely pleasant stay and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a recommendation and nice review about our hotel here on Tripadvisor. Satisfied guest is our best asset in promoting our services and hospitality, and therefore it is of tremendous importance to receive such a nice feedback. Rest assured we will never stop improving our activities in order to create another unforgettable holiday for you and all future guests. I wish you all the best and hope to see you soon in our hotel.
My kind regards
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#23 of 66 in Dubrovnik
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
800 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
2,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Club Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Club Dubrovnik

Property: Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Address: Iva Dulcica 38 | on the Babin Kuk peninsula, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Valamar Club Dubrovnik 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend an action-packed, fun holiday in Dubrovnik's only family hotel! The only family oriented hotel in Dubrovnik, located on the shores of the scenic Babin Kuk peninsula and just minutes away from the old town, puts the spotlight on your family's needs. All inclusive light service and interconnected rooms are all designed for your peace of mind. You can relax by the spacious outdoor pool with a view of the sea or on the nearby attractive pebbly beach. Imaginative activities at the Maro Club, children's restaurant corner and an incredible range of sports and entertainment activities for adults make this hotel a firm family favourite in Dubrovnik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Club Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Club Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Hotel Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Valamar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing