We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vis
Nearby Hotels
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$498
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$502
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
51
233
192
80
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
233
192
80
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftlapad baythe bussea viewpebble beachold townpark viewhalf boardthree starsun loungerslovely terracereception areahotel is in a great locationdubrovnik cardbabin kukyogurtamazing views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Exciting location, although a few miles from the center there’s a convenient bus stop just in front. Every 20 m. you can go to a 10 m. ride to the Dubrovnik ramparts. So as the hotel have a parking is advisable forget your car and avoid the traffic or loosing your time looking for a place to park in the centre. Back to the hotel: People is very nice and ready to help, rooms are not extraordinary, but the view is magnificent. The restaurant balcony is lovely. Very nice place to stay and eventually return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luiz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Arrived very early in the morning, straight off the ferry from Italy and we were greeted by wonderful service from Hotel Vis. They showed us straight up to our room (highly recommend a sea view room!), and then we hit the beach which is literally right out the back door of the hotel!

The beach is wonderfully tranquil and I happily stayed on it for a whole day, just ducking up to the terrace restaurant for lunch and a few drinks. You do need to pay for a chair and umbrella on the beach if you would like some comfort - but I found it very reasonable if you intend to stay for the day.

The location of this hotel is ideally suited - you have the beach right out the front, Lapad Bay strip full of restaurants and bars if you dont feel like venturing far for dinner and the Old City of dubrovnik is only a short cab or bus ride away if you want to head in for sightseeing.

The tour we booked through the hotel was fantastic as well and very reasonably priced. (We would also recommend this, it was the 3 island tour - lots of fun and lots to see!). A special mention must be made to the wonderful reception staff - especially Brano - they were always super friendly to deal with and very accommodating for any requests.

We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone else wanting to make their trip to Dubrovnik a memorable one!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missey102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The hotel is perfectly located just outside of Dubrovnik - with incredibly easy bus service to the city center. Less than a 10 minute ride, and the bus literally stops in front of the hotel. The staff were friendly, but after that, one wonders.... The number of stairs is amazing. No lift - so lots of hauling of luggage. There were no towels for the hotel's private beach. In addition, it is an additional 10 euros per day per person to use the sun chairs or umbrellas. There was trash on the beach - even in the early morning, that had not been cleaned up. The room itself was very simple - nothing to write home about. I would argue that this is not good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Very nice 3* hotel, clean, good service, plenty of tasty food, bus station in front of the hotel and most important the location in front of the sea.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The only thing good about this hotel is its view. The staff are absolutley dreadfull at reception and especially in the restaurant in the mornings when having breakfast. The staff at breakfast actually made tea/coffee for themselves whilst peole where still getting theres and they always remarked that the problem is english speaking tourists whilst drinking there tea.....so so rude. The breakfast variety of food at breakfast is sparse, chocolate mousse and the fruit looked like it was found in the nearest bins of another hotel. The reception staff Frano and his sidekick were hordenous, they give the worst rooms to the english tourists first then each time your not happy they keep moving you til you actually get a decent room, something to what the picture looks like on there website, those rooms are to the left of the building so if your given a room on the right dont even bother looking at it go straight back to reception and change it, mould on lampshades!!!!! They have no mini bar or ironing facilities at this hotel and you cant get an iron any time after 12oclock!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HolidayHottie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews