We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can´t get any better”
Review of Villa Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Dubrovnik
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Can´t get any better”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Perfect location, walking distance from old town. Amazing service, views and rooms.
Great food as well.Very exclusive.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    112
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
110
474
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We had never been to Dubrovnik before but wouold highly recommend it but not necessarily in the high season as it would, in all likelihood, get very crowded.
Villa Dubrovnik is in a stunning location with a fantastic view of the old walled city. The staff were all so polite and friendly but not 100% efficient, although this made no difference to our enjoyment. The hotel may not be at it's best when full as there was not a very large amount of room round the pool or particularly on the rocky beach and the breakfast service was not always flawless! The rooms are minimalist with very comfortable beds and a wonderful view but the shower required a certain amount of skill to avoid a flood! We loved it and would go back but not in July/August.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The renovation of this Hotel was finished in July of 2010. It is absolutely beautiful, with top-of-the-line fixtures in every room and a balcony in each room for sitting outside, enjoying views of the Adriatic Sea and the Island of Lokrum across a short stretch of water. The service is excellent; the food is superb; and the staff is knowledgeable and really accommodating.

The Hotel is a 20-minute walk into the old city, and vans and cars, as well a water taxi for certain times, are available to go there and back almost all day.

Dubrovnik is wonderful, and this Hotel greatly enhances an already terrific experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I booked a 3 day trip - at a day's notice .. not having time to overly think through whether the Hotel would be right or not. It turned out that the only mistake I made, was not booking for longer!

The Hotel is beautiful : a classy fusion of modern design, but with the warmth of service that makes you feel like you are returning home. I travelled alone - and the level of welcome and friendliness of the lovely staff, match the stunning views from the rooms. I booked a Deluxe Suite (with the idea in my mind that I would like a sea 'view'). The Suite turned out to be right over the sea, the bay and the Old Town ( any closer to the water and I would have been doing the front-crawl..). with the view visible from every window. I have found that most Hotel websites are so heavily 'doctored' that what you end up staying in, bears little to the images of the rooms you book in good faith online; not so with the Villa Dubrovnik - my room and terrace were even more beautiful then I had hoped.

I had a lovely meal at the restaurant .. wonderful diamond system spa treatments (please Villa Spa .. fed-ex the bed/ system to me to keep at my flat in England!!).. and again, truly lovely, helpful service across every single area of the Hotel.

The Hotel is in a prime, lush and beautiful spot (far enough out of the city to avoid the foot traffic but close enough to walk - or 5 mins in the Hotel car) .. but it is the service and kindess of the staff that will ensure I book again (and again .. and again ...).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rolf2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Incredible place on seaside... great service, taking care on every detail!

Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pequeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

VD, with its stunning views, private atmosphere, impeccable service, friendly staff, beautiful rooms with free wifi, direct access to the sea, amazing spa, private chauffeur, Riva shuttle boat, and anything else you can think of, make this the TOP place not only in Dubrovnik, but the entire Dalmatian coast.
Don't be fooled by any of the other "5*" hotels in Dubrovnik, they simply don't compare. Most are pretty naff and in need of an update. Not so VD, they only just opened this year after a 3 year hiatus of updating and extending the building.
My wife and I celebrated our wedding at VD with 70 friends and family, everyone staying at VD. We were treated like family and everything was executed with professionalism and skill. The only downside is, like anything in life, you get what you pay for and this place isn't cheap.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunderlandMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I cant recommend this hotel highly enough for its stunning rooms and decor and for its food and the kindest staff in the world who make your stay a pleasure from beginning to end!! All I can say is go there and try it and you will want to go back again and again..........

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
3.7 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
3.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dubrovnik

Property: Villa Dubrovnik
Address: Vlaha Bukovca 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Dubrovnik, Croatian most exclusive hotel introducing an unprecedented level of luxury and style to one of the world's most famous cities.It is only few minutes away from the fortified beauty of the Old City of Dubrovnik. With spectacular views of the Old City and Island of Lokrum, Villa Dubrovnik welcomes you with luxurious accommodation of 56 sea-view residences. Soothe yourself with personalized treatments of the Villa Spa wellness club and discover excitements of Vaporetto speedboat transfers to the Old City of Dubrovnik and back. Everything is meticulously crafted to ensure the privacy and comfort of your stay. Dubrovnik's most elegant 5-star hotel invites you to share its unique Romance forever experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing