We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous hotel,beautiful Dubrovnik”
Review of Villa Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Dubrovnik
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel,beautiful Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We went here for a long weekend over May bank holiday.Beautiful hotel in stunning location.The weather was not very good,it rained quite alot but the service at the hotel was fantastic.They always had a car avaliable to us whenever we needed it.We walked a few times into the town takes about 20 mins gentle stroll.
Dubrovnik is beautiful we had been before on a day trip & walked the wall then,it is worth doing for the view.
This time we went out on a boat trip around the coast,interesting guide who was involved in the civil war & was very informative.Was quite choppy on the way back as the weather turned quite bad so was a little scary at the time!!
We had breakfast at the hotel,lunch one day & dinner one evening.Everything was great but at dinner it was very quiet so not much atmosphere,Im sure in high season it would be better.
The swimming pool was fantastic,I had it to myself on the couple of occasions & gorgeous views fro the terrace.Also had a full massage at the spa which was very good,recommended.
Our room was beautiful,apart from I was not too keen on how the shower was positioned,but a very minor niggle.
All in all great hotel fantastic staff & amazing location.Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    112
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
110
474
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Went for a long weekend, early season. The hotel is a per the brochure. The rooms are of a high standard and breakfast is great. Lunch was fresh and casual. We didn't dine there but we given some excellent recommendations by the hotel in town ranging from Michelin star to a pizza. Hotel is a 20 minute walk into town or a 10 minute trip in the hotel's venice water taxi. There is no beach - the cliffs plunge into the sea but access to the sea is by steps and the swimming great. I can imagine at peak season loungers on the rocks by the sea would be at a premium. Don't hold your breath on the private beach. Not a huge amount of space for kids to run around but great for couples wanting to chill out or families looking for a base from which to explore. People wanting a range of watersports, tennis, lively latenight bar should go elsewhere. A perfect place for a few days r&r - 20 mins from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller35London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Superlatives can't fully describe the attention to detail from the modern architecture and decor to the caring staff and incredible food to the beach and Venetian vaparetto into town - the entire experience was fabulous! A premier place to unwind and start our journey along the Dalmatian coast (although leaving was very tough!). Would go back in a heartbeat...

Room Tip: All the rooms have incredible views of the sea and old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

WOW.
dont think theres any other way to describe this hotel.

stayed here 3 days on our honeymoon and it was amazing!!!! told all my friends and family about it and cannot wait to go back!

everything about this hotel is absolutely amazing. words cant even describe it
love villa dubrovnik and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marielle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
225 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

It's hard to put into words how impressed we were with this hotel.
Then again, when you first arrive, it's not like any other hotel I've stayed at because, at street level, all you see is a modern elevator shaft. You catch the lift down the cliff face to the hotel reception. The reception area is very modern - as is the remainder of the hotel. I've heard that it just been refurbished or rebuilt.
Behind the reception area, you get a floor-to-ceiling view of the sea. When we got to our room, the view was just as good. From our balcony, we could see the island of Lokrum straight ahead and to the right we could see the old town of Dubrovnik. During our stay, we saw several large cruise ships moored just to the left of our balcony view.
The room itself was also impressive - spacious and comfortable with a modern bathroom area that had a glass wall looking out to sea through the bedroom area. Don't worry - there was a curtain you could pull across for privacy.
Downstairs, they have a large indoor pool, a deck area with lounges to sunbake on, a terrace for breakfast and lunch, an elaborate massage/sauna complex, . . . .
At sea level, there is rock shelf where you can sunbake and swim. We didn't try this because, when we were there, the sea was a bit rough for anyone but the young. This wouldn't have worried me 30 years ago.
We arrived at lunch time and went looking for somewhere to eat but lunch found us because, when we got to the terrace, a chef and waitress came out to greet us. They told us they could prepare anything we'd like for lunch. This was an impressive start to the level of service at this hotel.
When we decided to set out to explore Dubrovnik, we were met by a staff member in the corridor asking if we were happy with the hotel and whether we had any questions. Wherever we went in the hotel over the next few days, the staff were invariably friendly, polite, helpful and courteous. Thankfully, they all spoke good English.
On the following days, we experienced the same very high level of service when we had breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea and with the town in the background.
The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the old town of Dubrovnik. They told us that they have a regular shuttle service from the hotel to the town and back again. I'd expected the shuttle service to be an old bus servicing lots of hotels but I was amazed to find that it was either a luxury Mercedes sedan or a modern mini-bus just for guests at our hotel.
We didn't see too many other guests at the hotel. In fact, the staff seemed to out-number the guests. Perhaps this is because it's just re-opened. Whatever the reason, it was very impressive because the service was exceptional.
There is WiFi reception in the rooms and throughout the hotel. They even have a separate WiFi reception at the beach level. Furthermore, we had cable internet connection in our room. It was great to have universal fast coverage for our laptop and iPhones.
When I write a review in Trip Advisor, I always include any problems we encountered or things that could be improved. With Villa Dubrovnik, I can't think of anything to criticise or complain about.
It's not too often that we stay at a five-star hotel. If this is the way that the rich and famous live, I could easily get used to it. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and I hope that we manage to get back there ourselves. The sooner the better.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Perfect location, walking distance from old town. Amazing service, views and rooms.
Great food as well.Very exclusive.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We had never been to Dubrovnik before but wouold highly recommend it but not necessarily in the high season as it would, in all likelihood, get very crowded.
Villa Dubrovnik is in a stunning location with a fantastic view of the old walled city. The staff were all so polite and friendly but not 100% efficient, although this made no difference to our enjoyment. The hotel may not be at it's best when full as there was not a very large amount of room round the pool or particularly on the rocky beach and the breakfast service was not always flawless! The rooms are minimalist with very comfortable beds and a wonderful view but the shower required a certain amount of skill to avoid a flood! We loved it and would go back but not in July/August.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
3.7 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
3.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dubrovnik

Property: Villa Dubrovnik
Address: Vlaha Bukovca 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Dubrovnik, Croatian most exclusive hotel introducing an unprecedented level of luxury and style to one of the world's most famous cities.It is only few minutes away from the fortified beauty of the Old City of Dubrovnik. With spectacular views of the Old City and Island of Lokrum, Villa Dubrovnik welcomes you with luxurious accommodation of 56 sea-view residences. Soothe yourself with personalized treatments of the Villa Spa wellness club and discover excitements of Vaporetto speedboat transfers to the Old City of Dubrovnik and back. Everything is meticulously crafted to ensure the privacy and comfort of your stay. Dubrovnik's most elegant 5-star hotel invites you to share its unique Romance forever experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing