We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Dubrovnik?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Dubrovnik
Ranked #1 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Chester United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best in Dubrovnik?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Best hotel in Dubrovni? If not it is certainly up there. Set on the cliff top Villa Dubrovnik has the most wonderful location. A very modern hotel with lovely staff and all you would expect of Dubrovnik's best . How wonderful to have a beautiful motor launch to go into the city . The pool is indoor but has one side open overlooking the sea. The sky bar is really nice to return to for a nightcap. Our only negative being the cruise ships that occasionally spoil the view but not enough to be concerned about.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna L, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Ianoona,
I would like to thank you for such a nice review. We are all really honored that we provide to you so nice holidays and stay in our Villa. Hotel is located very close to the Old town , but again have full privacy and beautiful view to the Old Town and sea with the island of Lokrum. It is right that cruise ships are not advantage when they are all anchored just in front of the hotel, and that is something what we would like to change and did already some conversations with city government but unfortunately it is not in our domain to change it. Our Sky Bar provides the most beautiful view of the Old Town and if you went there in sunset you have probably notice how beautiful view is from there. I really hope that you will come again in Dubrovnik and I would definitely like to welcome you again in our Villa Dubrovnik
Thanks one more time.
Mirna Loncar Strazicic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    109
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
109
456
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is a fabulous establishment with outstanding staff. It may be expensive but it is worth every penny. The only possible negative is you cannot walk along the beach, however, you can arrange a boat trip to islands where this is possible.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna L, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear Perry,
Thank you very much for your review and especially about your kind words to our staff. I believe they are the most important part of this business.
Our beach is not so big, but it is really nice with beautiful view of the Old town and nearby island of Lokrum, and what is the most important it has real privacy. I am really glad that you enjoyed your holidays here with us and I hope you will have opportunity to come and visit us again.
With my best regards, Mirna Loncar Strazicic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleorton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were staying at the Hilton in the Old Town, but we were advised to visit the Villa Dubrovnik during our stay to see the wonderful hotel and views. The Hilton is fine, but the Villa Dubrovnik is something special.

We booked for lunch, and upon arriving we were treated as though we were returning guests...wonderful service all afternoon. We had a simple but excellent lunch, reasonably priced, on their patio overlooking the water. Beautiful setting, and we stayed for a while afterwards enjoying the view and having a few drinks. They made us very welcome.

The architecture is stunning and the internal design very contemporary. We will certainly stay here during our next visit to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Finney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna L, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Finney,
Your review is really flattering for us, and I hope next time you will come and stay with us in our Villa Dubrovnik. I would like to thank you for coming here during your stay in Dubrovnik just for a lunch and I am so honored that you have such a nice impression of the hotel and our staff. I would be more than happy to host you here for your next visit to Dubrovnik and I am sure you will have nice time all around.
We want our guests really feel very very welcome and feel like they are at home. Hope to have chance to meet you personally next time.
Kind regards, Mirna Loncar Strazicic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Ideally located, with great wiev. Close to Dubrovnik but away from the crowd. Good food, good service, good location, nice beach. And its vaporetto service ads a nice touch!

Definitely worth staying there!

Room Tip: Do not go for a superior room, take De Luxe as minimum. All the rooms have a sea wiev.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenisRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna L, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Denis, thank you very much for your kind review. I am really glad that you had nice vacation here with us. As you mentioned, location of this hotel is really special; situated on the cliff, overlooking sea and the island of Lokrum, with the most beautiful view of the Old town from our suites and restaurant. Beach is really nice providing feeling of privacy, again with beautiful view of the Old Town. Our Vaporetto boat is luxury sea transfer to the Old Town port which we are offering to our guests according time table. I would like to thank you for all kind words, and welcome you again in our beautiful Villa Dubrovnik!
Mirna Loncar Strazicic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Villa Dubrovnik seems to be the best place to go while staying in this splendid city. The only complain I shall have is with regard to the food, as it has little taste.
The service is impeccable, the rooms very nicely set and clean.
Fair value for money.
On overall very good experience. Will come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mowbray_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna L, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Mowbray,
I really appreciate your review and comment regarding food. I like to hear all guests opinions, good one same as bad, and we will do everything to improve all things with which you as our guests were not satisfied. Thank you for that. As per the food comment I will get into the details of your food orders and see what we potentially missed. But I need to stress that our main focus is national cousin which is mediterian one because we want our quests to feel our cousin and to eat only fresh food in typical Dubrovnik environment.
Thank you for all your kind words regarding rooms and service.
I hope you will have another opportunity to come in Dubrovnik and visit us again, have also the same or even better comments and I am also sure the same about the food.
Wish you all the best
Mirna Loncar Strazicic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We loved our stay at Villa Dubrovnik. We came here for our wedding anniversary and it was perfect. The hotel is wonderful. I would highly recommend staying here if you're visiting Dubrovnik. We would like thank Eduard (from the restaurant) for making our trip so special. He is brilliant and really went the extra mile for us.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor. It had amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerUK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna L, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Traveller,
Thank you very much for such nice words about our Villa Dubrovnik! I am really happy that you had so nice stay with us and it would be my great pleasure to host you again. I am especially glad that you recognized our staff as professionals because we are doing all the best to keep them professional providing the best possible service and keeping our guests satisfied.
Without my staff and team and their dedication towards the work we will not be able to provide the memorable experience to our guests and everything would be the different.
Thank you one more time.
Mirna Loncar Strazicic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

When you go to Dubrovnil the only place to stay is Villa Dubrovnik - It has the best location in all of Dubrovnik - all rooms have balconies and have a perfect view of the old walled city

Food is excellent and with all the improvements made when the hotel was closed have only enhanced the experience of ataying there

Only a short walk less than a km - one can retreat at any time to the haven of your room or the hotels excellent facilities - what you see here is what you get excellence - Food Staff and location

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the city are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robwutangtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna L, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Rob,
Your review is very flattering for us, thank you for all nice words about our Villa Dubrovnik! It is really nice hotel with all sea view residences, but only our suites are looking directly at the Old Town. All in all, you have the most beautiful sea view from every room in the hotel. Location is advantage, which I am so glad that you recognized; hotel is located out of the crowded Old town, but still it is on walk able distance from it. I am glad that you liked cuisine in our restaurant Pjerin, it is very nice to dine there, just near the sea, overlooking the Old town. I am especially proud on my staff; they are really doing all to keep our guests satisfied, providing the best possible service to assure for you memorable time in Villa Dubrovnik!
I hope you will come again to visit us very soon, so, I am looking forward to meeting you and hosting you again in our Villa!
Kind regards, Mirna Loncar Strazicic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
3.7 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
3.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dubrovnik

Property: Villa Dubrovnik
Address: Vlaha Bukovca 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Dubrovnik, Croatian most exclusive hotel introducing an unprecedented level of luxury and style to one of the world's most famous cities.It is only few minutes away from the fortified beauty of the Old City of Dubrovnik. With spectacular views of the Old City and Island of Lokrum, Villa Dubrovnik welcomes you with luxurious accommodation of 56 sea-view residences. Soothe yourself with personalized treatments of the Villa Spa wellness club and discover excitements of Vaporetto speedboat transfers to the Old City of Dubrovnik and back. Everything is meticulously crafted to ensure the privacy and comfort of your stay. Dubrovnik's most elegant 5-star hotel invites you to share its unique Romance forever experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing