We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Trained Staff, Beautiful Surroundings”
Review of Villa Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed at Villa Dubrovnik for 5 nights the beginning of Sept. Having traveled all over the world, at fine hotels, I have to say this hotel has one of the best trained staff for a small hotel. Whatever you asked for they did, got back to you quickly, if they said they were going to do something they did it. All rooms face the sea, however best rooms are on the side facing the sea and the old town. The breakfast is fantastic and the dinners either in the bar or the restaurant were superb. A small gym, but a good indoor pool. The spa was wonderful. Only complaint, they need to do something about the showers as you cannot control the water from getting all over the floor.
A great respite.

They do charge a ridiculous fee to sit on the rocks facing the sea, something like 50 Euro a day. Only complaint.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Old Town and the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammygogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VD_General_Manager, Assistant General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Grammygogo,
Thank you so much for such a compliment to our staff! We are proud of our employees at Villa Dubrovnik. Our achievements are founded on unique and refined atmosphere, delicate hospitality product, and dazzling location of our hotel —but there is simply no substitute for the role that our people have played in our success. Our employees are our greatest asset and a significant competitive advantage, enabling our hotel to cater to the needs of those that seek the very best in hospitality. Our personalized guest services are result of their hard work and dedication, and our aim is to continuously provide our employees with programs tailored to maximize their excellence.
We share your opinion that all residences of Villa Dubrovnik are endowed with some of the most magnificent vistas of the Old Town, neighbouring Island of Lokrum, and the Adriatic Sea. Such surrounding is vividly observable from our beach, where our guests can enjoy our delicate services. Only the front row of sun beds is subject to extra charge, primarily to guarantee our guests availability of these prime spots. Remaining sun beds are at complimentary use to our guests, just as it is our hand-crafted Venetian Vaporetto boat that provides daily shuttle service to and from the Old Town of Dubrovnik.
We feel rewarded that you have enjoyed our hotel and its services, and are glad that you have spent nice and pleasant holidays in our Villa Dubrovnik!
Our entire team will be honoured to have you again in our hotel. Until then, we are all extending to you our sincere regards.
Matina Durovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for Villa Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

My wife and me stayed in fantastic Villa Dubrovnik twice already. First time it was last year and we fell in love with his hotel.
This summer we came back and stayed for 10 days. Even last year it was faboulos, but this year was FANTASTIC. We could not find a single, smallest downside, failure or anything to complain about.
As most of the reviewers said already, interior, position, service, food, beach, staff - no hotel in Dubrovnik can beat them, and we have been coming to Dubrovnik for years. We have stayed in all the 5* hotels there, but since we have found Villa dubrovnik last year, we are not going to look further any more. This is our peace of heaven in Croatia, not cheap definitely, but worth of every cent.
The mornings started with a rich and delisious breakfast on the terrace with a stunning view of the Old city.. Everthing is offered 'ala carte' and one can find absolutely everything on the menu. Even if you wish something out of it, they will prepare it for you.
The lunch is served in Bistro Giardino, located in a beautiful garden above the beach, shaded by the old trees. One can come to the open grill bar and choose by himself what to order. The Chef prepares the lunch in frount of you. You can give instructions if you want to add a bio more of this and a bit less of that, or just go back to your table and enjoy some of the great wines or champaignes.
Spending the day on the beach or on the sun deck in front of the swimming pool is a great way to spend lazzy and hot summer afternoons. If you want, you can have a massage on the sun deck. SPA staff is absolutely fantastic too.
Before the dinner, we used to have a glass of champaigne or coctail on the Sky Bar - a perfect roof top place with a stunning 360' view - the one and only and unique in Dubrovnik. After that we used to proceed to the in house retaurant Pjerin - a fine dining place where you can enjoy a deliciouis dinner based on the fresh ingredients and with a look and taste of the Mischellin star restaurant, but luckily, without the downsides that goes along with Michelin stars.
After the dinner we went to the old city. A beautiful Venetian mahagony boat took us there. We felt like being the movie stars on the red carpet during the film festival in Venetia.
We love this place,adore it, and we shall be coming back as long it exists.

Room Tip: Room no 216 is best in the world
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VD_General_Manager, Assistant General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Jon,
Thank you very much for your generous review, which makes our team even more proud of the fine property we manage. We are all so delighted that you enjoyed again in our Villa Dubrovnik and that you found it as a perfect hotel for your future holidays. Moreover, we are grateful to you for sharing your positive experience so eloquently with all of our future guests.
Positive reviews alike yours are of paramount importance to us, as they are a thrusting force to all of us, making us inspired to surpass guests’ expectations day after day.
Looking forward to your next visit, with sincere regards,
Matina Durovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Every thing about this hotel is excellent. Breakfast is very good. Free boat trip to town. If they dropped the prices of dinner or gave an alternative menu more people might dine in. Wonderful indoor/outdoor swimming pol. Stunning views. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna L, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Louise,
Thank you very much for your flattering review. We are all very glad that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and would definitely like to see you again here very soon.
We are actively working on continuous improvement of our product and services, and our mission is to provide our guests with exceptional and unrivaled experience. Consequently, we greatly appreciate and take seriously every observation of each of our guests, since we believe that our ongoing advancements must be adapted to preferences of our loyal patrons as well as tastes of most discerning travelers.
We would be honored to have you back at Villa Dubrovnik as our returning guests. Until then, on behalf of our entire team, I am sending you the most sincere regards..
Respectfully,
Mirna Loncar Strazicic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Just beautiful! Staff are so attentive, friendly and helpful! And the hotel is so gorgeous, the pool, spa, private cliff and restaurant are first class. This place feels like heaven! A little bit out of town - a 10 minute walk at the most but an easy walk at that! Would go back any day!

Room Tip: The higher floors would be quieter than bottom levels which are closer to the restaurant!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna L, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Georgia,
Thank you so much for sharing such a nice comment with all of our future guests! We are all delighted that we managed to successfully provide you with attentive and personalized service, which ultimately contributed to enjoyable holidays at our Villa Dubrovnik!
We feel fortunate for having our Hotel located outside of the Old City walls, as it provides our guests with secluded and discreet travel experience. For those interested in everlasting beauties of Dubrovnik, we provide complimentary hand-crafted Venetian Vaporetto boat shuttle that operates as per daily schedule. This way, our guests can live and breathe the ambience and charm of Dubrovnik vistas visible from every corner of our hotel. Lastly, the Old Town can be reached in just 10 minutes by the most romantic stroll.
Entire Villa Dubrovnik personnel would be most pleased to host you again, and we all look forward to your next visit.
With sincere regards,
Mirna Loncar Strazicic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very few complaints about this gorgeous property. We weren't sure before the trip if we were making the right choice in staying outside of the town walls, but we were so glad we did. We were happy to get a break from the over-touristy old town, and it was really easy to get into town when we wanted to (the boat is quick and runs hourly). Plus, the views from the hotel were stunning. We spent mornings exploring, afternoons laying seaside on the hotel's lounges and jumping into the Adriatic, and then back into old town for the evening.

The room was quiet, comfortable, and subtly chic with incredible sea views. The shower was "meh" but I'll let that slide (half doors plus shower head at a strange angle = water everywhere).

We didn't eat too much of the hotel food, mainly seaside snacks, but what we had was pretty solid - better than many of our other Dubrovnik meals. Service was very friendly from everyone we encountered. Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna L, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear TravelSavvySMD,
We are grateful for your kind and generous feedback regarding our Villa Dubrovnik and for sharing it with all our future guests.
Every single member of our team is truly proud of our location and we treat our hotel as something really special and unique; on the cliff above the sea, overlooking the Old Town and the island of Lokrum, still close enough to walk to the Old Town, yet away from overcrowded milieu.
Our hotel was renovated two years ago as contemporary, but again warm and comfortable property, providing the feeling of home-away-from-home to our valuable guests.
We regret that you have not had a chance to indulge our refined culinary art at our haute cuisine Pjerin Restaurant. I do hope you will have another opportunity to do so when you visit us again, hopefully in the nearest future.
Respectfully,
Mirna Loncar Strazicic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Hop of the rocks into the sea and if the weather isn't so good, enjoy the spa facilities. Beautiful place to stay not pretentious. We were really happy with the food ( you can't say that about a few places in Dubrovnik ) but here it was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna L, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Solo,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Villa Dubrovnik! We are very grateful for your most generous and kind words. Indeed, we share your opionion about the spectacular location our Villa enjoys.
It is very flattering to hear that you have noticed our efforts and attention to details we continuously place into our food & beverage concept. We wholeheartedly strive to continously exceed expectations of our guests
Needless to say, our entire team is looking forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Mirna Loncar Strazicic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My family and me left Hotel Kazbek as soon as we got a possibility to book a room in this fantastic place. All we we hoping to find and have was there - fantastic position, spectacular view,
excellent staff, great food, perfect atmosphere, private beach, Venetian shutle boat to take you to the Old City.
The hotel has two restaurants, one casual above the beach and one more formal withnfine dining. Can not say where we have enjoyed more. The Sky bar on the roof of the hotel is a perfext place for aperitiv before the dinner or a glass of cognac after.
SPA and gym are great and the staff there very attentative and caring.
The beach, a bit wild, is very private, just made for couples and small groups.
During our stay, we never heard no, just YES, with pleasure
We have ejoyed it like being in a private villa of our own, but with a 5 star service.
All the other guests all semed happy, friendly and satisfied.
Spent there 5 days, hoped to have a possibility to expend, but the hotel was fully booked and we had to leave.
We'll be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilondvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna L, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Dilondvik,
We are all very honoured and proud of your great review. Thank you very much for such a nice feedback and all nice compliments regarding our hotel, and especially about our personnel, which is the heart of our hotel.
I am delighted that you are satisfied with all of our services and that you spent so nice vacations at our Villa! We would definitely like to host you again here very soon!
Until then, I am sending you my sincere personal regards,
Mirna Loncar Strazicic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,069 reviews
3.9 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
974 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
3.5 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#29 of 68 in Dubrovnik
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dubrovnik

Address: Vlaha Bukovca 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £185 - £723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Dubrovnik, Croatian most exclusive hotel introducing an unprecedented level of luxury and style to one of the world's most famous cities.It is only few minutes away from the fortified beauty of the Old City of Dubrovnik. With spectacular views of the Old City and Island of Lokrum, Villa Dubrovnik welcomes you with luxurious accommodation of 56 sea-view residences. Soothe yourself with personalized treatments of the Villa Spa wellness club and discover excitements of Vaporetto speedboat transfers to the Old City of Dubrovnik and back. Everything is meticulously crafted to ensure the privacy and comfort of your stay. Dubrovnik's most elegant 5-star hotel invites you to share its unique Romance forever experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing