We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous spot for romantic get away”
Review of Villa Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Dubrovnik
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for a weekend recently and absolutely loved it. The hotel is only a few years old and the staff are exceptional. The lunch on the terrace was wonderful and we dined one night in the hotel and weren't disappointed. Very very very nice 5 star with great food and service in a wonderful setting. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank alauns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to Dubrovnik.
I am so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and enjoy the high service and quality levels upon which we pride ourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Best regards,

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have booked short stay at Villa Dubrovnik last october. The road to the hotel is very narrow and not well described, but this is the only think which is not perfect. As soon as we parked in front of the hotel, everything was perfect. Friendly porter took us to the lift which leads to the reception desk. He followed us to our room and explained everything about the room and hotel. The room was nicely decorated, modern with beautifull bathroom. The view from the balcony was amazing. We could adore the old part of Dubrovnik-Stradun directly from our hotel. We spend the day at the beach, the water was beautifull, clean and we could still swim in the sea. At the evening we took the advantage of free transportation with a beautifull boat to the town. We didnt decide for breakfast in the hotel, because it was not included in the price. Price for breakfast was too expensive 30 eur per person, maybe they shoud think about this price. But anyway highly recommend hotel Villa Dubrovnik,

Room Tip: In any case book see view room. The view from the balcony is worth some additional costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lid64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Lid64,

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that we are renowned for. We very much enjoyed reading your succinct review that so beautifully summed up all that is best about Villa Dubrovnik.

Thank you very much and looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Spent 7 nights with the Mrs here for our honeymoon on 1st May. Initially booked our stay by reading all the excellent reviews and we were definitely not disappointed! From the moment we arrived until the moment we departed, the entire experience was simply amazing.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by someone at the door. Hotel was located on a cliff so all there was by the road was a door with a lift traveling down towards the lobby. Hotel had a modern design and architecture, which was refreshing compared to the medieval architecture of most hotels in Dubrovnik (and the city itself was full of history). The property was surprising peaceful and quiet, far enough from the Old Town not to be surrounded by the thousands of tourists but near enough to our convenience - it was a short 10 minute walk to the Ploce Gate of the Old Town.

The service was absolutely top class, from the reception to all the staff. We were taken for a tour around the property upon checking in. The rooms were very clean, full with Bvlgari toiletries and clean towels. The bed was really comfortable with a stunning sea view. The view was so good that we slept with our curtains and balcony door open. Housekeeping drops by twice a day, once in the morning and once in the evening just to ensure that the room was tidy before we retired for the night.

Despite being a 10 minute walk away, the hotel generously provides a Venetian Boat shuttle - they have their very own jetty - it runs every morning hourly from 10am to 2pm (unless when the weather isn't suitable then it'll be replaced by the mini van shuttle instead). Definitely recommend the boat ride just to get a different view of the Old Town and for pictures as well. In the evenings, they provide a mini van shuttle, similarly running every hour from 6pm-11pm with an hours' break at 8pm, and only a short 5 minute drive away.

Overall we had a great time and will definitely remember the great experience we had at Villa Dubrovnik. We certainly hope to be back in the near future.

Special mention to Roberto, who attended to us in great detail from the moment we arrived until we left, never once forgot our names when he greeted us which made us feel very welcome.

Also to Ivan, who tirelessly drove the boat and occasionally the mini van to the Old Town. It was great having the various conversations about Dubrovnik, Croatia and the region (also the war) in general during our short trips to the town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blinque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Blinque,

Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read how much you loved the hotel's convenient location and that you enjoyed our Vaporetto boat service. Furthermore, I am glad to read that you had a seamless check. I am very proud of the team's exemplary service in making your stay a very memorable one.

We hope to welcome you once again for more memorable stays.

Regards,

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just back from 5 nights in this amazing hotel ...so deceptive form the arrival as you enter via a lift (as it is built on a cliff face) and then when you travel down you just have your breath taken away.

The style of the hotel is superb and service is just top class .. and the very top of that class as well.

Ideal for business or the romantic break that we all dream about ..

Room Tip: Every room looks out on the clear blue waters so I dont think you can have any complaints .. the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Eddie R,

I am truly pleased to hear that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us. We genuinely look after all of our guests and I am glad that they can feel it.

I thank you for recommending Villa Dubrovnik.

We look forward to your next visits.

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at Vila Dubrovnik for three nights at the end of our trip to Croatia. It is now safe to say, we saved the best hotel for last! Villa Dubrovnik is a truly one-of-a-kind hotel, located in a “Beverly Hills-like” residential neighborhood. The hotel itself was very modern (mostly glass) and nicely decorated; the view the best decoration of all! The service we experienced was of five star quality, as were the rooms and restaurant. From breakfast, to lunch to dinner, all the restaurant’s menus offered a delicious variety of local and seasonal dishes, prepared to perfection. Although the hotel was about a 10ish minutes walk from the old town, there was a shuttle service that took us back and forth upon request, so the distance never mattered to us. The hotel, situated on the edge of a cliff-like slop, offered stunning sunsets from all the rooms overlooking the ocean. As we were off-season the smallish pool, we had to ourselves, however in season the there is a rocky beach you can swim off of. There was also a gym, however the machine selection was not great. Overall we had a very relaxing stay (like a vacation from the vacation) and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Alexandra H,

I am so delighted to read such wonderful review. Thank you for pointing out our service, location and hotel design. Thank you for liking us and having that nice rewiev
I will share this feedback with my team which will definitely be a great motivation for them to continue providing such memorable, unique service.
Very shortly we are introducing new gym equipment so hope next time when you come and I do meet you personally you will have chance to try it.
Sending you all the best from our Villa till your next stay,

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A truly first class hotel who go out of their way to make sure everything is just perfect. I don't think I have ever had such wonderful young people looking after me and making sure I gad everything I needed. Villa Dubrovnik your staff are just amazing, well done to everyone

Room Tip: All rooms look out over the Adriatic, a perfect place to stay in this wonderful city of Dubrovnik
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Barbara W;

So grateful for your wonderful review! It is such reward for my whole team. I am so proud you noticed our effort.
Thank you and looking forward to your next stay.

Warm regards,

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights about two weeks ago, and there were many positives. First, there were spectacular views of the Old City and the water from our suite. Next, we found EVERY interaction with the service to be very professional and friendly -- to the point where we had SO many people welcome us by name and with a handshake at check-in that it was almost embarrassing! Also, the rooms were extremely quiet and ours was very spacious, as well. While the location is only a 15-minute brisk walk to the Old City (and we LOVE walking), because the shuttle barely runs at night we walked back to the hotel each evening but found the last couple blocks to be SO dangerous because it is very narrow, pitch black, and if a car comes speeding down the street you are in real trouble. This actually happened one time -- and when we heard a car coming we had to RUN (and we're in our 60's...) and throw ourselves against the side of a garage. I know this sounds incredible. (Also, the boat NEVER ran the entire time we were there due to "rough seas".) Our only other negative is on the food service: while we are perfectly fine with putting out $200 for a dinner for two, we would hope that the food would be good. What we found is that out of our 2-week vacation in Europe, this was the worst menu, food, and price/value ratio of any restaurant in which we ate. We were warned both through prior TripAdvisor reviews as well as the local tour guides that we used, so it was our own fault.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pianolady609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Pianolady609;

Thank you for addressing your experience with us on Trip Advisor website and sharing with other peopleOur aim is to provide pleasant atmosphere during the whole stay and I am glad that we achieved this in terms of my employees and the service and thank you for that part of the comment.
I regret to see that overall score is 3 due to the meals as explained in the trip advisor.
I am really sorry that you had that experience and I am sorry that you didn’t share it with us after dinner which you didn’t like because we can fix it at the moment and provide you with the menu and the quality that you would be satisfied with.
Recently we had few meetings with my Chef to detect what really happened and not to have of any other guest that kind of experience because it is something that I would not allow.
I really am really sorry for that and please do accept my personal apology.
Free shuttle runs every day over from 10 in the morning till 2 and than from the 6 in the evening until 23. I need to point out that it is a free shuttle and beside that we provide any kind of transportation for our quest if they requested. So beside that free shuttle you can also arrange other transportations to avoid the situation that you described. Dubrovnik is historical old city and certain roads are narrow and not much that hotel can do about it and it is such a small part of it and majority of our guest like to walk on that path.
The weather conditions were not good and almost the whole month the sea was really rough. Our boat is prepared for drive from the opening of hotel in the March and it delivers service when it is allowed due to the safety issues. For you it probably seems like it is not the rough sea but if we putted the boat in the function then we will have complains that it is not the safe so I really do believe that our guests needs to trust us on those safety issues.

Thank you one more time and looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
174 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,031 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,139 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
793 reviews
3.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dubrovnik

Address: Vlaha Bukovca 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £243 - £685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Dubrovnik, Croatian most exclusive hotel introducing an unprecedented level of luxury and style to one of the world's most famous cities.It is only few minutes away from the fortified beauty of the Old City of Dubrovnik. With spectacular views of the Old City and Island of Lokrum, Villa Dubrovnik welcomes you with luxurious accommodation of 56 sea-view residences. Soothe yourself with personalized treatments of the Villa Spa wellness club and discover excitements of Vaporetto speedboat transfers to the Old City of Dubrovnik and back. Everything is meticulously crafted to ensure the privacy and comfort of your stay. Dubrovnik's most elegant 5-star hotel invites you to share its unique Romance forever experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing