We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with style”
Review of Villa Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Dubrovnik
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Long overdue in writing this review. We spent 5 days here in June 2013. It is a fantastic modern building which has been rebuilt to an amazing standard. The rooms are spacious and have great views over the entrance to Dubrovnik . A beautiful wooden Vapporetta speedboat leaves each hour taking you straight into the old town. ( only criticism of this is a gap in the timetable around 7pm). Drinks on the upper terrace bar with stunning views with great live music. This may have been a one off as a lot of trendy locals turned up. Great sun terrace carved out of the rocks and great crystal clear sea for swimming off the rocks. Breakfast pricey but what a location. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DYM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear DYM54,

I would like to thank you for sharing your review of your stay at Villa Dubrovnik. I am delighted to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us and sincerely appreciate your kind words about our amenities. We have already added for this year a boat shuttle service at 7 pm as you suggested. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly prior to your next visit as we hope to welcome you back to the best address in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

A gem of a hotel, with a perfect location around 1km outside the old town, with a wonderful view of the fortified walls of Dubrovnik itself. Recommend the S Class Mercedes car to and from the airport, which is probably more expensive than the local cabs, but book-ended the long weekend beautifully. The food and wine in the hotel restaurant was excellent - with service there and at breakfast a delight. Would highly recommend for anyone who loves under-stated modern luxury. Book room 412 for spectacular views across the bay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Damien L,

Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts. I will share them with my team who love the opportunity to make a guest's good stay great.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Villa dubrovnik far exceeded our expectations. We absolutely loved the interior decoration, very modern and stylish. The room also had a beautiful view of the ocean as did the breakfast area. The food was the best we've had and we are very picky! We didn't feel the hotel was very focused towards children and we did not see any other couple with a baby, however our son is two and they made him more than welcome. The service is outstanding and all of the staff went out of their way to help. All very happy and content with their job it seems. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends in a heart beat. It's the best hotel in Croatia for standard and one of the best we've stayed in worldwide. Only note- wasn't too sure about the tv stand in the middle of the room!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HayaAlMsaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear HayaAlMsaddi , Thank you for taking time to share feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards from Dubrovnik

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Amazing from start to finish!!

My husband and I recently spent the first five nights of our honeymoon in Villa Dubrovnik. It was such a delightful experience.

This immaculate and extremely well designed modern hotel is built into a cliff overlooking the stunning old town. Despite being modern it still maintains so much character.

What makes Villa Dubrovnik Turkey magical is the staff. Everyone from the porters, receptionists, housekeepers, restaurant, bar, pool, beach and spa staff were so helpful. You could tell they genuinely wanted you to have an amazing holiday. The setting is stunning but Villa Dubrovnik's staff are it's biggest asset.

The food was delightful, the beach built into the rocks was stunning and the James Bond style boat transport to the old town was very reliable and a wonderful extra. Can't speak highly enough about Villa Dubrovnik!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vicandgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Vicandgriff,

Thank you for such positive a feedback! The whole team and I thank you for pointing out our "outstanding" standards of service all throughout the hotel. This is indeed our utmost reward! We look forward to many other visits of yours!

Sincerely,

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I can't fault this hotel. The staff are really helpful & the service is excellent on every count. They can't do enough for you & equally don't over fuss.
The hotel itself is spotless. The views across the bay are beautiful. The little boat that takes you into the old town is free & makes the experience even more wonderful. The food & drinks are a bit pricy but there are plenty of other eating options in town with great local food. I write this review whilst sitting on one of the comfortable loungers by the pool thinking "I don't want to go home & intend to visit again".

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Alex Y,

I am extremely glad to hear that you were amazed by Villa Dubrovnik. We genuinely love to look after and to pamper all of our guests. I thank you in advance for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back in Dubrovnik.

Warm regards,

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My friend and I stayed here at the beginning of June. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful. They greeted us at every turn and opened the doors for us. The hotel is extremely clean, new looking, and modern. The view from our room was simply gorgeous. You can see the old city down the street. Certainly the location is very convenient as it is only a 10-15 minute walk to the old city and all the great shops and restaurants. We chose to have the buffet breakfast each morning out on the terrace overlooking the Adriatic Sea. Our servers were so pleasant and prompt. We ordered a lot and loved it all--the eggs, muesli, artisan rolls, yogurt, fresh fruit,coffee, etc. We also went to the spa, which was very nice as well. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: superior sea view is the way to go for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGuurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear TravelGuurl,

I thank you for your kind feedback. I am pleased to hear that we are consistent in delivering high standards of service. We look forward to welcoming you back many other times.

Best regards,
Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have to say, Villa Dubrovnik more than exceeded our expectations. My husband and I spent 6 nights here for our honeymoon, and we could not have asked for more. The trip started off a little rough due to a misunderstanding that was not the blame of the hotel. We booked the roundtrip transfer from the airport, and when we arrived after 16 hours of travel there was no car. We took a taxi to the hotel only to find out that a stranger took our car, even though the last name on the sign was not the correct spelling of his. What was even funnier was that he was not even staying at the hotel! The manager met with us a couple of days later for a drink and refunded both transfers (while still letting us have the transfer back to the airport on our departure). The money we spent on that was put towards our food and drinks at the hotel. The next evening we were sent a bottle of the same wine we had when we met her for drinks, which we thought was a very nice touch. I appreciated that she already had a solution for the misunderstanding that was very satisfactory, so we ended up not even having to ask for anything.

We stayed in a standard suite, and my husband arranged to have beautiful flowers and wine waiting for us. The room was made up every day, and we always had delicious truffles at night. The view from our room to the Old Town was breathtaking, both in the morning and evening. The food in the hotel, while delicious, was definitely pricey compared to town. The boat rides into town in the morning and evening were quite wonderful, and when the sea was too rough they offered a van transfer. A few times we missed the boat into town, but walking was quite nice with the weather, we did not mind at all. You will be treated like kings and queens when you stay here, and if something goes wrong, I assure you they will make it right. Villa Dubrovnik made our honeymoon in such a magical place complete bliss. Thank you!

Room Tip: If you stay in one of the suites you will NOT be disappointed! Our balcony was incredible, and we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Natalie J

Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback! I specifically thank you for pointing out how we genuinely care for all of our guests. We can't help pampering them.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Villa Dubrovnik.

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
175 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,140 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
793 reviews
3.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dubrovnik

Address: Vlaha Bukovca 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £245 - £688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Dubrovnik, Croatian most exclusive hotel introducing an unprecedented level of luxury and style to one of the world's most famous cities.It is only few minutes away from the fortified beauty of the Old City of Dubrovnik. With spectacular views of the Old City and Island of Lokrum, Villa Dubrovnik welcomes you with luxurious accommodation of 56 sea-view residences. Soothe yourself with personalized treatments of the Villa Spa wellness club and discover excitements of Vaporetto speedboat transfers to the Old City of Dubrovnik and back. Everything is meticulously crafted to ensure the privacy and comfort of your stay. Dubrovnik's most elegant 5-star hotel invites you to share its unique Romance forever experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing