We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$618
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$595
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
729
126
27
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
126
27
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barboat transferboat serviceold citywine barcomplimentary boatbeautiful hotelprosciuttojacuzzi on the balconyprivate boatjames bondlokrum islanddeluxe roommoment you arriveweather permittinggorgeous viewson the rocks
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the entrance of the elevator into the cliff to the exit in the wooden speedboat to The Olde Towne of Dubrovnik. Amazing rooms with incredible views and facilities. The restaurant needs some work on service and food prep skills, but once that is worked out this place will be perfect. We loved it here and would certainly return and recommend to everyone!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Lisa,
Thank you for your recent stay at our Villa and for your kind review. It makes us happy to read that we managed to fulfill your expectations and that you had a relaxing holiday. Thank you for recommending us and for your nice words on our staff and facilities. We look forward to your next stay and we send you our best regards.
Mirna Lončar Stražičić,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An absolute gem just outside the old city.

Stunning views from the rooms and beautifully designed all around. Chic and contemporary and lovely staff who will do anything you ask of them. Lovely breakfasts and the Vaporetto into the old town is a memorable way to get to the city (although it is only a short walk).

Sunbeds are available on the rocks as well as by the indoor pool (sunbeds outside and inside) and there are steps into the sea. It was just lovely.

Overall, we had a completely relaxing four nights here and cannot wait to come back.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Bazzarutto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Bazzarutto,
Thank you very much for giving us such a kind and positive feedback. Your kind words only motivate us to keep up our work ethic and continuously improve and fulfill our guest’s wishes. I am really happy to hear that you were impressed with the staff, breakfast, facilities, and setting. I will share your excellent feedback with the entire team. We sincerely look forward to your many stays in the future when you will become our loyal guest.
Warm Regards,
Mirna Lončar Stražičić,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beyond any expectations. You have to see for yourself to understand this beauty and one of kind hotel build to amuse and seduce your soul.
Breathtaking views, folding glass wall, breakfast overlooking the Old City of Dubrovnik, every little detail is looked after, great service
"Anything you want - you got it"

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LanaDragon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Lana,
Thank you for your recent stay at our Villa and for your kind review. It makes us happy to read that we managed to fulfill your expectations and that you had a relaxing holiday. Thank you for recommending us and for your nice words on our staff and facilities. We look forward to your next stay and we send you our best regards.
Sincerely,
Mirna Lončar Stražičić,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a long weekend as friends were getting married in Dubrovnik.

The hotel is a perfect distance from the old town if you want to take a walk in or better still if weather permitting, their Vaporetto taxi boat. The service runs on the our and returns quarter past the hour from 10am with a break in the middle of the day till 11pm I believe.

On arrival the check in is swift, and extremely professional. You immediately feel calm as the reception area is white, creamy with a soft mediterranean theme. Soothing after any journey.

Our room was nicely designed, with a good sized bathroom and balcony.
The in room amenities weren't amazing, for the 4 nights at around £500 per night I would have liked to see different toiletries and a better shoe horn. This is where a little detail could be changed.

The food and breakfast is good. The breakfast isn't a buffet style, it is a la carte but you can order quite a lot and they don't seem to mind.

The spa and gym area is nice, good size and excellently maintained. Pool area is very clean and an afternoon spent lazying around is perfect in this location.
The gym/fitness centre is ok for a general work out, but there isn't any heavy weights for those wanting to get their pump on!

My favourite thing is the view, stunningly picture perfect and for an instagram fanatic, glorious!

Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Villa Dubrovnik for your stay and for writing your feedback. We appreciate all your comments, positive and negative as it helps us to improve our services. I am happy to know that you liked the location, rooms and shuttle transportation to Old Town. We sincerely hope that we will have a pleasure to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Mirna Lončar Stražičić,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When you pay such a price you wait for something special and I must say that all the expectations were met. Walking distance to old town and at the same time a tranquil and peaceful retreat from all the resort fuss, own piece of Adriatic sea for swimming or happy floundering, ready-to-serve friendly staff, yummy cuisine whether it is lunch on open terrace or room service dinner on your balcony, spacious rooms with all you need. Just two things spoilt the impression - narrow drive way to the hotel which made us to show miracles of maneuvering on our car and extremely unstable wifi signal.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Albert,
Thank you for choosing VillaDubrovnik among many hotels in Dubrovnik and thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us. I was delighted to hear that overall you liked the hotel, our facilities, room and above all our staff. Also, thank you for your suggestions for wifi, they are communicated to responsible department heads so they can review and take appropriate actions if necessary. We hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you again in our resort.
With kind regards.
Mirna Lončar Stražičić,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews