We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Dubrovnik
Nearby Hotels
US$735
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$713
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$559
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$708
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
712
125
24
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
125
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barboat serviceboat shuttleold cityjacuzzi on the balconybeautiful hotelprosciuttoprivate boatwine barlokrum islandmoment you arriveon the rocksindoor poollounge chairsour honeymoonsunbathing areabreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Villa Dubrovnik was shut for several years, enlarged, completely refurbished and finally re-opened in June 2010....so best to ignore any reviews before this date. No expense has been spared on the upgrade and this brand new hotel is a stunner. The rooms all have balconies overlooking the sea and most enjoy a very beautiful view of the old town, less than a mile away. It was our first time in Dubrovnik and, whilst the historic old town was as interesting as we'd been led to believe, the highlight of our short trip was definitely the hotel, which was hard to drag ourselves away from even for a couple of hours! The beautiful Venetian motor boat is a big plus as it allows you to pop into town easily and stylishly. The pool is very nice but swimming from the rocks below the hotel was even better! The hotel restaurant is brilliantly positioned, the food is very good although the service is a little patchy. I am sure the restaurant service will get better (it's was very soon after the opening) - I say this because the desire amongst the management to get things right was obvious. We've stayed in many hotels around Europe and I think this would beat all of them for friendly service. Other highlights were the roof top bar for an evening drink, the hotel spa and, at the end of a very relaxing day, falling asleep to the sound of the waves in our tastefully decorated bedroom. I really hope we can return one day!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard25London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

This hotel was just beautiful. Everything was perfect! Food was so good, we didn't eat any where else while in Dubrovnik. Staff were very help and friendly. Went out of their way to assist anyway they could. The views from the bars, restuarants and the room were unforgetable. A special touch was having a beautiful boat and gorgeous drivers there to transport you to the old town from the villa. This was very special. Our stay was not long enough and I will return again for sure. Very romantic!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2007

My partner and I stayed here for our "first holiday" together and don't think we will ever be able to beat such a wonderful location, fantastic hotel and friendly staff.

The room was basic, however the view certainly made up for this. Falling asleep with the french doors open watching the twinkling lights of Dubrovnik was a wonderful experience and waking up to the sound of the sea was something to certainly set you up for the day.

Breakfast was light and tasty as were the lunches. Drinks were slighly expensive but to sit in such comfort with the sights and sounds around you - it was all worth it.

The staff were the friendliest we have come across. We were the last guests on our final day and the chef even went out of his way to make
us lunch, they opened up the beach area specifically for us and made us feel extremely welcome by sitting with us whilst having a few drinks and discussing how wonderful Croatian football was!

We would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a nice
getaway and not wanting the hustle and bustle of large hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank MikeP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2006

What a beautiful hotel. Every room as a balcony facing the sea and the views are breathtaking. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are each served on different terraces, all with stunning views of Dubrovnik and the bay. There is also an indoor/outdoor bar/lounge also with beautiful views. The swimming is fabulous. It is about a 20 minute walk into Dubrovnik but the hotel offers a free water taxi. We found ourselves grateful to be removed from the tourist scene in Dubrovnik. We took our room with half board and the breakfasts and dinners were splendid. Rooms are larger than usual for this part of the world, a bit spare but very clean with all the amenities (robe & slippers, etc.). I think this hotel offers excellent value. You definitely get more than one you pay for in my opinion!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank Tess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2006

My husband and I just returned from a 2 week trip to Croatia and stayed at the Villa Dubrovnik for 5 nights. This is a very good hotel just about a 20 minute walk to the Old Town. The hotel has a very friendly and accommodating staff. We had a room with a balcony over looking the Sea. The room was fairly large by European standards (although a bit dated). I recommend this hotel as it is smaller and more personal then its larger neighbors the Excelsior and Argentina. The Hotel serves a nice sit-down breakfast and during the summer months you must take full board. We had dinner one night and it was great. The view from the Restaurant and Bar is fabulous with its vista of the Old City.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank telecomchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews