We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We had a week at the Hotel Lapad and enjoyed it very much. The staff were excellent and so helpful - they really couldn't do enough. I am a coeliac and cannot eat wheat products which can be a nightmare abroad but the staff at the hotel were knowledgeable and would advise me on what was safe for me to eat. The meals are buffet style and there is always lots to choose from and they even provided gluten-free bread! The cleaning staff are also very friendly and our room was always immaculate. The hotel's situation is perfect - a bus ride to the old town and a short walk to the beaches or the coast walk where you could find a spot on the rocks to dive into the sea.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abelhaafricana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    776
    162
    37
    13
See reviews for
230
1,262
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We are very pleased with our stay. We were two children at 11 and 12 years old, my husband and me who are 39 and my mother in law with her husband who is 60 years old. From 11 to 60 and everyone was having av fantastic stay.

The service was great from ordering the hotell to arriving and leaving. One of the staff did what he could to make our reservation like we wanted it; the rooms next to each other and he also helped us with booking transfer from Dubronvik to Sibenik with return for a good price. When contacting the hotel before we arrived, they answered our mails very quick.

The hotel is not far from the old town and the bus goes all the time for 12 kuna or 10 kuna if you buy the ticket at the hotel. I will recommend the hotel for it's location and I also recommend superiour rooms with seaview!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gøril B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear Goril,

We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay at the Hotel Lapad along with your family.

Our team always tries to be friendly and helpful and does the best to ensure a memorable holiday to our lovely Guests.

We hope you will visit us again to experience another fantastic stay!

Best regards,

Katica
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Hotel Lapad. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The rooms are very clean and modern. The public areas are bright and very clean. The reception service was excellent.The food and waiter service excellent. The desserts are wonderful!
Dubrovnik Old Town, has to be seen to be believed. Just wonderful. The walk around he walls is a must. A visit in the evening is very recommended.
The buses run very regularly and are inexpensive. Buy tickets from the hotel reception.They can, however, get very full. Fortunately the journey is only about 10 minutes. We walked back in the evenings - approx 45 minutes.
We walked to the beach Copacabana. To find this turn left from the hotel entrance, walk 200 metres to the petrol station. Turn right for approx 400 metres. At the end of the road you will see a sign for the 'Scenic Walk'. A lovely walk by the waters edge. You will see a number of places to sit and relax. There is also a quiet pebbled beach just before yo get to the Copacabana beach.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Ian w,
On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Lapad for your stay in Dubrovnik.
It's always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback as it encourages us to keep up a good work.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,

Katica
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

What a great holiday! The food was amazing and the weather was great. The hotel is in a great location and is very quiet during the night. Although the ships are just opposite the hotel you can't hear them. (Unless they're leaving!) The swimming pool was fantastic and although it didn't look deep, it was! The rooms were very clean and modern. The staff were also fantastic and friendly. The only problem was at the beginning of the holiday.: We booked the holiday through Thomson and when we arrived, at 12pm, we couldn't cheak in until 3pm, which was very annoying. I would also not recommend it for young children. It was, however, a great holiday and hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was superb! It was in the new part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDD_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear Guest,

We are pleased you had a great holiday with us.
It's especially rewarding to know that our staff and services made your stay comfortable as it's always been one of our goals.
We are sorry for the inconvenience you had upon arrival but in the summer months, especially on Sundays our hotel can be very busy so it's not possible to get clients in the room at 12 o'clock as it's check-out time.
We aim to have our rooms ready at 2 o'clock but guests can arrive anytime and use our common facilities from luggage storage, internet corner,lobby bar and swimming pool while rooms are being prepared.

We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Katica
Guesr Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

I have just returned from Dubrovnik and stayed at Hotel Lapad for the last 4 nights of our trip. We really enjoyed our stay. It is a beautiful hotel overlooking the bay, a stunning setting, and it was lovely to be staying away from Old Town which is so rammed all the time. Lapad is so peaceful. Great breakfast with a huge amount of choice, lovely pool area, spotless, modern rooms, and poolside dining in the evening which was lovely. My friends also got married in Dubrovnik, and the reception was here, hence the stay, and it was a beautiful setting. The reception was in the gardens and the food and wine was INCREDIBLE, all locally produced and delicious. The service was also very good, particularly Agneza, one of the waitresses who was so sweet and friendly. Some of the waiting and reception staff could be surly, but in general it was very good. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel too which was ace. My biggest bug bear was that there wasn't a single iron in the entire hotel and they had an ironing service instead, which I thought was ridiculous. Bring a travel iron if u don't want wrinkled clothes! All in all though, had a lovely stay and would recommend

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeds881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

First time in Dubrovnik and everyone we meet was super friendly. The staff at Hotel Lapad where very happy, smiley and happy. It reminded me of how the Thai are with tourist..maybe its the warm weather and beautiful environment they live in.

Good Points about Hotel Lapad: Beautiful well kept, clean hotel. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly, and we got an upgrade! fantastic. The breakfast is vast and the waiting staff are eager to help out. The location of the hotel is great if you want to get away from the maddening crowds of the old town and a taxi is only £8 into old town or walk up the road for the number 6 bus. If you do walk up that way there is a promenade with restaurants and boat trips.

There is an amazing restaurant around the corner from the hotel - Orsan Yacht Club, the most freshest food grilled on a charcoal grill..the delicious smoked flavour and the leaning pine trees make this an ideal lunch or dinner spot.

If you walk pass the yacht club you end up on a walking trial with fragrant pine tress on on one side and the sea on the other. Lots of rocks to pitch up and have your own private beach area for dips and lounging. hint: take beach mats and rock shoes (sea urchins lurk - apparently its a sign that the sea water is clean!).

Bad point: If you are a light sleeper or need to be asleep before 11.30pm, do not get a room at the front - overlooking the pool, as you will be able to hear the evening's entertainment and might not be able to get to sleep. The live band is louder than the DJ. There should be a survey for hotel guests to see if they enjoy the entertainment as we thought it was a little dated, very cruise ship style. That is the only negative of the hotel.

Thanks to all the Hotel Lapad staff - reception, waiting staff and cleaners for a wonderful stay :)

Room Tip: Don't pick any rooms that overlook the pool (first floor) if you are a light sleeper or need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NZersabroadLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us on a Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.
We appreciate your comments and suggestions regarding our evening's entertainment.
We offer various programme every evening trying to satisfy the taste of everyone.
You must have missed Dalmatian evening when local musicians were performing traditional songs. I'm sure you would have liked it!

Best regards,

Katica
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

we stayed here fir the first five nights of our honeymoon and have to say it was very good. The rooms are nicely laid out, showers good. The balconys are small but you have to pool to sit in the sun.

Staff are generally friendly however the Croatians obviously have a different approach to the English but polite enough.

Breakfast was very good scrambled, fried and omelette available everyday- if you are used to instant coffee like I am the coffee is not too bad at all. The hotel was kind enough to pack us a breakfast bag for the airport when we left too early.

Cocktails are good but not the cheapest, beer is reasonable, wine in Croatia seems to be very expensive.

Lapad bay is good for swimming in the sea - has sand when you get into the water and the water is crystal clear. A trip to Lopud is also worth it via ferry for the sunj beach good for kids although a little rough when we went.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denn15711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Property: Hotel Lapad
Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing