We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel Lapad”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My husband and I visited Hotel Lapad this summer after staying 4 nights in The Old Town. This was a beautiful hotel to relax in after experiencing the buzzling life of Dubrovnik. It is clean, has a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. The reception staff was so nice and helpful and they were very accomodating. The pool area is pleasant and the terrace serves nice meals and drinks. The internet area is nice as well and free of charge for 15 minutes. The breakfast was very nice and was a great start in the morning. I will definitely return to this hotel and I am already looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: I would request a room on the 7th or 8th floor with sea view. The view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,618 - 1,624 of 2,279 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

Just returned from 7 days half-board staying in Room 808. A small balcony but able to see the comings and goings in Gruz Bay what with the ginormous cruise ships, ferries and even the wee boat taxi. Superb weather,sun all week.Spoiled for choice with the expansive buffet breakfasts and dinners. Hotel was spotless throughout. Staff friendly and approachable and always said hello.Dubrovnik and surrounding area very picturesque.
Only downside,and in line with other correspondents, these loungers - the white ones - murder! please a comfy mattress for next season. (the blue loungers are fine for a day's sunbathing, but they appear to be an endangered species)
All in all a fabulous holiday and I would recommend the Lapad for a peaceful, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pete-the-Heat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We visitied Dubrovnik earlier this month and it was such an amazing place, clean and beautiful. HAaving not done much research before going I was a little nervous about the hotel, but I had nothing to worry about as it was beautiful.
Rooms are fresh and modern. The breakfasts are lovely, though I do not rate the pool bar snacks. However that is my opion.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Not really walking distance to the Old Town (32degrees in September) so there is a regular bus that stops off out side the hotel (No.6) which you stay on for a couple of stops then catch another bus (No.6 again) into the Old Town. Sounds a fiddle but total journey is 10 minutes. At Lapad you can get tickets from reception slightly cheaper than what you pay on the bus.
Walking distance to a pebble beach with beautiful clear water.
I would love to go again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, and overall it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel looks nice both from the inside and the outside, with a small nice outdoor pool and lovely terrace. Our room was in the old "victorian style" wing of the hotel, 2nd floor. The room was very modern-looking, clean, comfortable, spacious, with variety of amenities (slippers and bathrobes, tea making set, trousers' press, etc) and large comfy bed. The bathroom was even more modern looking with two sinks, a bathtub and a shower. Only point - some part of the internal wall is made of glass, so you can see the person in the shower - maybe not for everyone!:) Breakfasts were good, not huge variety of choice, but sufficient anyway. In the evenings, there was nice live music playing near the pool and terrace. The front desk personnel was friendly (except one lady, but I guess that was an exception) and helpful. Important for card holders: the hotel may reserve the "whole stay" amount on your card (as a guarantee) during the check-in and then charge this amount again (already as a payment) during the check-out. Of course, the first reserved amount would be un-blocked in some time (depending on your bank rules), but that's not very convenient. So, in my case, I had to call my bank, and the hotel had to fax them a special letter... It took some time and efforts, but the hotel manager was very helpful, and everything was OK the next day already.
The hotel is located in the Gruz harbor, a bit far from the Old City and touristic traffic (shops, beach, cafes, etc), it takes some time to get to the nearest bus station to get to the Old City. Yet, on the way back, the bus (No 6 & No 9) stops right in front of the hotel. You will also have to walk quite a bit to get to the beach, as the hotel does not have its own. On the other hand, if you want to go see other islands, you just cross the Gruz harbor (e.g. by taxi boat) and embark on one of many touristic boats or ferries. Also, there is a very nice food market on that side of the harbor with fresh fish, cheese, fruit and vegetables - don't miss it!
A 10-15 min walk can take you to the long and lively touristic avenue with lots of cafes, bars and souvenir shops.
Overall, Lapad hotel is for those who like it quiet, look for room comfort, like to walk and do not necessarily need sea view from the hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irina_Moscow_Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights on a trip away with work colleagues. All really enjoyed our stay. Convenient. For those who like to bus it, there is a bus stop close by. For those who like to walk, its a nice little walk in I have been told. Or maybe you are like us, and are too lazy and got taxis. Hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and obliging too

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorrinaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights on a Bed & Breakfast basis. Our room was small and the balcony was very small indeed but it was clean and comfortable. The location is great - only 25 mintues walk to the old town and there are also some nice walks from the hotel.

Pool areasmeall and sunbeds uncomfortable is you want to stay on them all day!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolsR4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Excellent hotel. Modern clean rooms with fantastic interior design and 1st rate bathrooms. Breakfast was great, building looks fantastic and is in a nice spot overlooking the port. Staff were helpful apart from one surly breakfast attendant who acted very annoyed when some juice got split on the floor! Maybe she isn't a morning person? Room cleaning staff are always friendly and do a great job. Pool can get a bit cramped, air con in the room was a bit noisey and not cold enough but I'm just being picky. One of the best hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scomatsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
795 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
395 reviews
1 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £67 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing