We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We were charmed by this hotel even before we travelled to Dubrovnik. Pictures and reviews looked brill, and when I emailed the hotel with questions I received quick, professional and friendly replies. We booked a transfer from the airport for a reasonable fee. The driver was waiting for us and drove us in a nice car to the Lapad (25 minutes). We were greeted before we got to the door by Reception staff. The bar at the front with the swimming pool looks amazing. The actual building is right by the water (Gruz harbour). The room was fabulous, modern, stylish, full of nice little touches. Not for everyone (if you like traditional decor you won't like it, the bathroom's door was see through!) but we loved the style (for example the light around the headboard and the modern shower). Breakfast was superb, great choice (basically EVERYTHING), nice room, staff friendly and professional. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frisko78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Frisko78,

It is pleasure to be reading your positive review and I thank you for taking time to post it.
We appreciate the kind comments you have made on our staff and hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Katica
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    774
    161
    36
    13
See reviews for
228
1,253
53
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in hotel Lapad for two nights - great rooms, friendly, helpful staff (they noticed it was my husband's birthday and we had a nice fruit platter waiting for us at the end of the day), close enough to the old city (we used the bus, very convenient), good choice of food for breakfast. Kids (6 and 9) loved their room, especially the glass-walled bathroom. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SGS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Second time of staying in this hotel just as good as I remembered weather a little cooler so did not use the pool

Excellent choice for breakfast and rooms very clean hotel itself very old but with a modern theme free wifi and overall a great location 5 min bus ride to d town or 40 minute walk

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scouser79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear scouser79,

Thank you for choosing again Hotel Lapad for your holiday in Dubrovnik.
I really appreciate your kind review. It was pleasure to share your comments with all the team.
I trust the weather will be more favourable on your next visit so you can relax and enjoy by the pool.

Kind regards,
Katica
Guest Relations

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Booked online directly with hotel without a problem. Turned up with reference number only, booked in early with helpful staff who speak english. Bags were held (until our room was ready) while we caught the bus from out the front of the hotel to the old town - approx. 15 min bus ride. My Aunt was my travelling companion and she came back to the hotel early in the afternoon to rest in the room which she found quiet and very comfortable. I came back late afternoon, had a swim at the pool which was very refreshing after a long day of sightseeing. Concierge were very helpful providing maps and directions and details of local restaurants for dinner. The local restaurant a few doors from the hotel was a great dinner venue with views of the bay from their balcony - better than the hotel restaurant and fantasic value. I found the room to be above average in cleaniness and comfort and would stay there again. Bonus was our view of the bay watching the boats coming in at dusk. Breakfast was included in our room price and was very comprehensive with a large variety of foods to cater for tourists from around the world. I did a fair amount of research on the net comparing local hotels before deciding on this hotel and I was very happy with it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy090911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Hotel Lapad is about a 45 minute walk to the old town. We walked to the old town and took a bus back to the hotel a few times during our stay. The bus drops you off right in front of the hotel.

The rooms are clean, nicely and modernly furnished. We ate at the restaurant poolside cafe for lunch once or twice. The prices were reasonable and the food was good.

We didn't use the swimming pool. It was crowded all day long. Nonetheless, we would stay at this hotel any day.

The pizza restaurant a few doors down was terrific. We ate there twice during our stay and enjoyed our meals both times.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 06sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pula, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Easter in Dubrovnik
The hotel staff, food only praise, the only thing that is slightly outside the center or by car or taxi.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
225 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed here as part of a summer driving tour.

Had some discussion re the room “Superior-Pool-Sea-View-Room” , in the main building facing the harbour, on arrival but stuck with it. Receptions staff courteous , helpful and charming.

Comfortable room nicely furnished although position of toilet an oddity. Comfortable bed too. Had an excellent Room Service meal and I thought breakfast was excellent, original and plentiful.

For our needs the position by Gruz harbour with access but not in the Old Town worked fine, easy access to the beaches if wanted. Had stayed on top of the old town previously and this was quitter at night.

Parking next to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Property: Hotel Lapad
Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing