We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Synonim for average”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
NYY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Synonim for average”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I must say I was disapointed by this place and Dubrovnik all in all as read so much rewies but I guess they were all written by eldery people as this is definitely not for us young ones. It was in general our mistake to book a holiday in Dubrovnik so early in the season because it is ghost town and does not justify the reputation it has. Hotel Lapad is, I would say, an average 3* and does not deserve 4* in my opinion as it has absolutely no additional facilities, no indoor pool, no beauty parlour, no welness, gym, entertainment, nothing. It is quite boring with absolutely nothing to do. Rooms, although stylish, are a bit small and not so comfy. The position of the hotel is OK,, with easy access to restaurants and shops. This hotel is definitely for eldery people and business people who just stop by, it is not a hotel to sweep you off your feet, it is too peacefull and stuck in time venue. Perhaps I would come back again when I'll be 85 and in need of peace. The night life is nowhere to be found, it is a complete catastrophy, I do feel sorry for the locals. Dubrovnik is a city for a weekend break, 2 days are more than enough to see the things it has to offer, than move on to some exciting places, to Montenegro.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaQueen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear MelissaQueen,

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Lapad.
We do value all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative.
I am very sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your stay and that the offer of our hotel was not up to your expectations.
I hope you have found Dubrovnik appealing and that you will be back someday especially in the summer season when you will have a completely different experience.

With kind regards,

Katica
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    801
    169
    38
    13
See reviews for
240
1,310
57
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SWEDEN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This Hotel is a KNOCKOUT,, I have experienced such wonderful service and kindness and most of all POLITENESS from a great staff...
The hotel was outstanding. Elegant .Lovely room, bathroom top modern in chrome and marble,,Quiet,,,First class breakfast buffe,--- different every day--- FRESH,--
Nice pool. 20 meters to the sea..Bus stop outside the door.10mins to center..Nice restaurant like a Atrium looking out over the pool and bay. Cocktail bar too.Will be back in October.
Thank you to you lovely people in Croatia...
Sincerley TERENCE world Traveller from SWEDEN.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank top89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Terence,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review.
It has been a pleasure to share your comments with all the team.
We look forward to welcoming you in October.

Best regards,
Katica

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We were charmed by this hotel even before we travelled to Dubrovnik. Pictures and reviews looked brill, and when I emailed the hotel with questions I received quick, professional and friendly replies. We booked a transfer from the airport for a reasonable fee. The driver was waiting for us and drove us in a nice car to the Lapad (25 minutes). We were greeted before we got to the door by Reception staff. The bar at the front with the swimming pool looks amazing. The actual building is right by the water (Gruz harbour). The room was fabulous, modern, stylish, full of nice little touches. Not for everyone (if you like traditional decor you won't like it, the bathroom's door was see through!) but we loved the style (for example the light around the headboard and the modern shower). Breakfast was superb, great choice (basically EVERYTHING), nice room, staff friendly and professional. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frisko78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Frisko78,

It is pleasure to be reading your positive review and I thank you for taking time to post it.
We appreciate the kind comments you have made on our staff and hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Katica
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in hotel Lapad for two nights - great rooms, friendly, helpful staff (they noticed it was my husband's birthday and we had a nice fruit platter waiting for us at the end of the day), close enough to the old city (we used the bus, very convenient), good choice of food for breakfast. Kids (6 and 9) loved their room, especially the glass-walled bathroom. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SGS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Second time of staying in this hotel just as good as I remembered weather a little cooler so did not use the pool

Excellent choice for breakfast and rooms very clean hotel itself very old but with a modern theme free wifi and overall a great location 5 min bus ride to d town or 40 minute walk

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scouser79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear scouser79,

Thank you for choosing again Hotel Lapad for your holiday in Dubrovnik.
I really appreciate your kind review. It was pleasure to share your comments with all the team.
I trust the weather will be more favourable on your next visit so you can relax and enjoy by the pool.

Kind regards,
Katica
Guest Relations

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Booked online directly with hotel without a problem. Turned up with reference number only, booked in early with helpful staff who speak english. Bags were held (until our room was ready) while we caught the bus from out the front of the hotel to the old town - approx. 15 min bus ride. My Aunt was my travelling companion and she came back to the hotel early in the afternoon to rest in the room which she found quiet and very comfortable. I came back late afternoon, had a swim at the pool which was very refreshing after a long day of sightseeing. Concierge were very helpful providing maps and directions and details of local restaurants for dinner. The local restaurant a few doors from the hotel was a great dinner venue with views of the bay from their balcony - better than the hotel restaurant and fantasic value. I found the room to be above average in cleaniness and comfort and would stay there again. Bonus was our view of the bay watching the boats coming in at dusk. Breakfast was included in our room price and was very comprehensive with a large variety of foods to cater for tourists from around the world. I did a fair amount of research on the net comparing local hotels before deciding on this hotel and I was very happy with it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy090911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Hotel Lapad is about a 45 minute walk to the old town. We walked to the old town and took a bus back to the hotel a few times during our stay. The bus drops you off right in front of the hotel.

The rooms are clean, nicely and modernly furnished. We ate at the restaurant poolside cafe for lunch once or twice. The prices were reasonable and the food was good.

We didn't use the swimming pool. It was crowded all day long. Nonetheless, we would stay at this hotel any day.

The pizza restaurant a few doors down was terrific. We ate there twice during our stay and enjoyed our meals both times.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 06sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 67 in Dubrovnik
870 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,919 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#16 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,731 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Property: Hotel Lapad
Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing