We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lapad
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kazbek(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adria Apartments(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ivka(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petka(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zagreb(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Micika(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sumratin(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveller rating
1,155
880
198
44
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,155
880
198
44
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthe busold townnew marinayacht clubglass doorside sea viewgruz harbourships dockturn left out of the hotelsmall balconypool areasuperior roomhalf boardturn rightevening buffetbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,547 - 1,552 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

All was good with my stay here in April of 2012. Staff was very helpful and friendly. They booked a taxi to the airport for me . They told me about the city bus and also gave good directions for walking to old town. They said the walk was about 30-40 mins and that was right on. Good walk with a little bit of a gentle up hill stroll. Rooms are modern,stylish and comfortable. The pool looked inviting but the weather was on the rainy side. Next time. Oh and the breakfast. More than one should eat. Lots to pick from. Restaurant staff right there for coffee refills with a smile.
I hope to return to Dubrovnik and if so would stay at Hotel Lapad.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelnut00750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Lapad for your recent visit to Dubrovnik and for taking time to tell us about your stay.
It is our pleasure to hear we have met your expectations and that our staff and services made your stay comfortable as it's always been one of our goals.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit !

Best regards,
Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Just returned from a mini break at the hotel Lapad on a half board basis. ,We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very comfortable and clean, although the bathroom was certainly different with glass panels. There was a very good choice for breakfast and the evening meals were varied.
One of our party had dietry needs and the catering staff and waiters couldn't do enough for her, including making individual bread and desserts.
The pool and surrounding area were very clean,and although not that large, we found it to be more than adequate. The locality was quite nice with pleasant coastal walks and bar/restaurants for a drink or food, and access to the old town was easy by means of the number 6 bus which runs every 15 minutes from outside the hotel.
We would have no hesitation in staying at the Lapad if we return to Dubrovnik.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
5  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Cath T,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Lapad and for taking time to share your pleasant experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your lovely compliments on our hotel and staff.
We are happy you enjoyed your time here and we do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This hotel is still a bit of a mystery as it does things very well in parts but some of the simple stuff which would be considered to be basics are over-looked, although I do not think that these oversights are a result of naivety rather than a result of corner cutting.
The rooms were very pleasant, clean and complete with mod-cons. Be under no preconceptions Dubrovnik is a very VERY stylish city and this hotel lives up to that very reputation. The hotel posses the most stylish bathroom I think I have ever been in. The room is kitted out with frosted glass everywhere which adds to its stylish appeal.
The buffet breakfast was also left a strong positive impression on my stay as the selection was huge and the standard of food was well above what would be expected from a buffet breakfast.
There are only two criticism that I have of my stay here, the first of which was that our double room was two separate beds pushed together which was a little inconvenient and the second that there was a lack of complimentary tea and coffee making facilities within the room. Both of which I would expect in a hotel of this caliber.
Saying that the hotel staff and overal experience was a positive for my little stop off here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful 5 night break in Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik, a fabulous hotel with lovely staff! Our room was pleasant and welcoming, the pool area and view were gorgeous. Great bus service available into the old town regularly from just outside the front gate. Some nice walks in the area, a bit on the quiet side for us but I can imagine it being busier in summer months. Overall would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed at the Lapad for 4 nights B&B. The staff are friendly & helpful. The rooms are clean, functional, modern and comfortable. If we go back - which we plan to do - we'll try and get in the old part of the hotel BUT if we cannot we will still return.
The reception staff organised a pick up from the airport and he was a credit to them.
Just along the road is a little restaurant that does a good menu of what we would call "solid holiday meals" - pizza, salads, pastas, etc. very reasonably priced and a view to die for.
The number 6 bus stopped outside the Hotel and that runs you into Dubrovnik. Great bus for us tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefftheref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear jefftheref,

We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time in Dubrovnik and had a lovely stay with us. There is nothing more rewarding to our staff than knowing that we exceeded our guest's expectations.
We look forward to your return!

Best regards,
Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews