We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and comfy”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This was our last stop on our croatian honeymoon and it was really nice. We stayed in a nice room overlooking the water - the bed was very comfortable (not too firm and not too soft) and the pillows and sheets were fantastic. The room was nicely furnished = sort of comfy modern. Bathroom had the weird half sheet glass thing as a shower door, but the shower was great as there were options. You could use the big overhead shower or the hand shower wand. It was nice.
Wireless internet available in the public areas and the breakfast was not too bad (cheese pie was the best thing - delicious and flaky - a must try!) Dinner was OK - the squid was the best dinner I had at the hotel restaurant but the dessert was out of this world - creme caramel, so good! My husband had tried the key lime pie which was pretty amazing too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mchoonhaurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear mchoonhaurai,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Lapad for a stay on such special occasion.
I am glad you found our hotel modern and comfy and food of a great quality.
I am happy you enjoyed your time here and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Katica
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,502 - 1,508 of 2,257 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Hotel Lapad's really comfortable and I'll happily go back tomorrow. It's in a good position, I found it easy enough to walk into the Old Town but, if required, catching the bus is simple. Nice pool area, when we arrived it looks exposed to the road outside but they close the gates during the day which makes it private. The decking area looking over the pool is great to retire to during the day for a drink or snack, and its a good place for an evening drink. Breakfast is really good, plenty of variety and a changing range of hot local dishes which were excellent.

Good local/italian restaurant almost next door, nice view across Dubrovnik if you dine upstairs, plus even better local bistro - Otto's - just five minutes walk away. We went there three times, great food, and fantastic service.

If you like walking or running head towards Orsan YC and there's a costal path which takes you round the peninsula. Also a simple day out is to catch the boat to Lokrum Island - leaves and comes back ever hour, take a sandwich etc for a picnic, its so peaceful, and a good contrast to the Old Town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajs408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear ajs408,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for all your activities and accommodation was satisfactory to your needs.
We really appreciate your nice comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Currently spending the last night of an 11 night stay at this fabulous hotel. The staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful and on my wife’s birthday they surprised her at dinner with a cake complete with candle! Our room is on the 7th floor (710) with a balcony with partial sea view which his great. Fast wifi in the room has been a godsend for communicating with family at home.
The No 6 bus as others have said is best caught outside the hotel before it fills up. The fare went up last week from 10 to 15 kunas . Tip for the old town is to eat and drink in the café’s up the side alleys well away from the hustle and bustle as they tend to be far cheaper. Near the hotel the little pizza restaurant is very good for lunch. The Mozart Restaurant next door to it is good for coffee - 2 coffees cost me 36 kunas today!
This has been one of the most enjoyable holidays I have ever had and I look forward to returning to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right hand side overlook the garden and some have partial sea view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olliesgrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Olliesgrandad,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we provided you one of the most enjoyable holidays.
There is nothing more rewarding to our staff than knowing that we exceeded our guest's expectations.
We look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Katica
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The location is good being down right on bay, you need to catch a long #6 bus at door to old city and the are no ATM nearby but the hotel restaurant was fantastic. I had black risotto and other highlight were deserts and sticky local wines with dessert. Staff we all friendly. Really good breakfast range. Overall as we are about to catch a ship it was well located.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

After some hesitation, I decided to book the most basic room. But even that was extremely impressive. It was five-star standard.

Not so impressed with the restaurant though... the food was expensive and not really up to scratch, but the only reason we had dinner there was because I wasn't feeling well and didn't want to head out.

Breakfast however, was amazing, and the hot dishes changes everyday as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A168168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Hotel Lapad at the beginning of May. We had a room with a side sea view which was on the 6th Floor. The balcony was small but the views over the harbour/bay were stunning. The room was very nice. I would class it as quirky but modern. The bathroom was modern but with a full glass door. It felt weird to start with but you got used to it. The hotel was very nice and the staff were exceptional. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The food was very good and there was always plenty of choice. The pool area was very nice. The Hotel is about a 30 minutes plus walk away from the Old Town but there is a bus stop just outside the Hotel. You need to catch the No 6 bus. I highly recommend going to the Old Town but if one or more of the big cruise ships dock that day, it is probably better waiting to visit the old town later on in the day as it can get very very busy with the cruise ship visitors. We went on the 3 island excursion and it was a fabulous day.
We also went on the cable car - another great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IJB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear IJB20,

It was great to hear that you had such a lovely stay in the room with a stunning view.
I appreciate your comments regarding our service quality as well as about our hotel facility in general.
I am delighted to share your great feedback with the entire team.
I hope you will soon visit Dubrovnik again and would be very pleased to welcome you back at our charming hotel.

Best regards,
Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week from 6th May.The hotel was very clean as were the rooms .
The breakfasts were great with a choice for everybody as were the evening meals. If you like chips you will be dissappointed as we never had any for a week which suited us,deserts were the same every night but I found out if you want icecream you only need to ask,the hotel staff were helpful and friendly .The pool and bar area was clean and there seemed to be sunlounges for everybody.
Although it is a NO SMOKING hotel the bar area was quite smokey at times.
WE went on three trips and booked them outside the hotel from the girl at the bus stop, we first went to the three islands tour which became a bit boring towards the end of the day.
WE went to Mostar which has beautiful scenery all the way there the only down side was the 90 minute wait at the customs so be prepared as the weather gets warmer.
Our favourite trip was to Monternegro where the scenery was fantastic and the places visited on that trip were very interesting. all the trips were 350 kunas each person which was cheaper than the hotel and Thomsons
WE walked the walls of Dubrovnik which offered great views of the city, we also went to Cavtat by boat from the harbour at Dubrovnik. Cavtat is a really beautiful place with a lovely walk ,go left when you get off the boat and follow the path around the headland and you will get back to the old town Their are plenty of seats on the path to rest and look at the view.We had a great holiday and will be returning to the hotel Lapad in September.
The only dissappointment was our hotel balcony,WE paid for a balcony but ended up with a balcony with a wall to the right as you were on it and a palm tree directly in front, the only bit of a view we had was apartments at the rear of the hotel,When i complained the lady said the hotel was full but we could change rooms the next day but by then we were unpacked so did not take up the offer ,If you have paid for a balcony and want to sit on it avoid room 407 .
The Lapad is a good choice older couples to have a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wainfelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,010 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
959 reviews
0.9 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#30 of 68 in Dubrovnik
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £64 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing