We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a charming hotel, located opposite the port where the cruise ships come in. It is about 30-35 mins walk to the Walled Old City but there is a bus stop right outside should you choose. There are a bood choice bars and restaurants approx 7 mins walk around the back toward the beach. The bedrooms in the newer part of the hotel are slightly on the small side, but they are clean,tidy and well presented. The bathroom takes a bit of getting used to with the door being all glass!!, as does the light console. Just keep pressing all the buttons, you will get there eventually. HAHA. Staff are friendly. Drinks are very reasonable. There is plenty of choice with the food in the Buffet restaurant and very tasty. On the whole a vrey enjoyable stay. I would only recommend a 7 day stay here though, as the weather can be a bit changeable and once you have done the walking tours of the walls and old town, there is not a lot else when raining.... Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TPGINGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear TPGINGER,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
I am truly glad to read about your very enjoyable stay in our charming hotel.
I am also grateful for pointing out our friendly staff as well as your room, food at our restaurant and good location.
We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Katica

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    829
    186
    41
    15
See reviews for
255
1,363
60
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We only stayed here for one night and found the hotel Lapad to be a very nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. The room we had was clean and quite spacious and we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The hotel had avery nice pool area. We booked online before we left Australia and it was great value. We wished we had stayed here longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakey777Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful comments about your great stay.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another longer visit.

Best regards,

Katica

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is beautifully arranged and pleasantly situated, with wonderfully polite and helpful staff and extremely good facilities for a relatively small hotel... superb food (breakfast especially, but the evening buffet is also good) and fabulously clean everywhere.

This hotel is ideal who want to be slightly away from the centre of thronging masses of tourists and in touch with the real local atmosphere... yet it's within easy reach of all the main attractions - we were able to walk everywhere without needing to use the (very good) local bus service.

When we booked Hotel Lapad, we were expecting something which was perhaps fairly grand but a little shabby around the edges, but not at all - every detail was attended to and the rooms were crisply decorated and finished with attractively modern appliances. We especially liked the atmosphere of the place - the staff at Hotel Lapad are really helpful and positive and attend to their work with a genuine smile on the face. The only age-group I wouldn't necessarily recommend this hotel to are families with children in the age 4-14 'need entertaining' category, but for everyone else, well - it's near-perfect!

Room Tip: We liked the superior rooms with sea view, but all the rooms seemed to be of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank severnvaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback following your
stay in the '' peaceful paradise in Dalmatia''.
We are pleased that you liked the hotel's ambience, that you enjoyed our location and superb food.

Best regards from Dubrovnik and we would be pleased to welcome you again.

Katica

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We enjoyed Dubrovnik. Staying at Hotel Lapad was excellent. Well located, well appointed, clean rooms, friendly attentive staff, breakfast was v good. And importantly the price was good value for money. I have no problems recommending Hotel Lapad. Plenty of package tour Brits but all good.

Close to bus, tour desk very good at arranging - eg get the Dubrovnik card and use the nmber 6 bus.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMPAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear LMPAC,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Dubrovnik and that our friendly and attentive staff ensured you excellent stay.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Katica

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, GB
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It's a bit quirky with lifts and floors that don't immediately tie up, but once sorted is no problem. Our room was small but very comfortable and well appointed with high tech electrics throughout. The bathroom was also of a high specification. Everything was well maintained and perfectly clean.
The food we found to be just to our liking with a good range of salads, vegetables, meat and fish dishes every day. The dishes were varied and well presented - buffet style.
The staff overall were extremely helpful especially in the reception. The dining room staff were not the happiest I've come across but did their job efficiently.
The hotel is situated about 30 minutes walk from the old town and, if you enjoy walking, a very pleasant walk. There is also a good local bus service but during our week's stay we didn't make use of it.
The Lapad peninsula offers a good range of hotels and restaurants nearby and a really good walk around it's perimeter.
We were there in early May and enjoyed both the temperature (low 20s) and generally the absence of hoards of people.
Dubrovnik is the most photogenic place we have visited and also a very interesting one too.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is situated on a steep hillside most rooms appeared to be at ground level! Balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank High-Plains-Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely comments about Hotel Lapad.

I am thrilled to hear you consider Hotel Lapad excellent quality hotel.

Positive feedback like yours is a great motivation for our team, ensuring that we consitently provide excellent service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Katica

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay which despite the mixed weather we enjoyed,the hotel enjoys a lovely spot looking out to the harbour.

Very clean & well kept throughout with friendly helpful staff.

We had a balcony side room which was fairly small but adequate as others have mentioned it would have been nice to have had tea & coffee making facilities.

Only had breakfast which was well laid out with a good choice.

Our only issues were with the pool area,really needed some kind of shade perhaps parasols to make a more comfortable place to read or relax I would think especially when the weather becomes hotter.
The pool itself was completely un usable as it was so cold really has to be heated to some degree as was clear as even on the hotter days it was no good.

Would definitely recommend and more so if they sorted pool out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blondieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have given the hotel a 3 star. Yes the hotel is spotlessly clean, staff friendly and very helpful, the bedroom was more than adequate and tastefully designed. The disappointing element was the buffet in the evenings was very average and repetitive. Out of our seven nights we only ate in the restaurant on three occasions If you look at their website it tells you about the a la carte menu and the food looks fabulous however the buffet was very disappointing. Also on the website it states there is entertainment in the evenings with a DJ this transpired to be a trio which wasn't on every evening and the bar is a very small area any form of dancing would have been out of the question. Unfortunately the weather wasn't as good as it should have been and the hotel had no facilities or games so nothing to do in the hotel. If I was to book this hotel again I would choose to book on a Bed and Breakfast basis.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,026 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,836 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
813 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 68 in Dubrovnik
691 reviews
1.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Property: Hotel Lapad
Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing