We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lapad
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kazbek(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adria Apartments(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ivka(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petka(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zagreb(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Micika(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sumratin(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,290)
Filter reviews
2,291 results
Traveller rating
1,155
878
198
44
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,155
878
198
44
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthe busold townnew marinayacht clubglass doorside sea viewgruz harbourships dockturn left out of the hotelsmall balconypool areasuperior roomhalf boardturn rightevening buffetbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 2,291 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had a wonderful view of the port and appreciated the quiet atmosphere instead of the hustle-bussle of Old Town.
In hotel breakfast was fabulous, lots of choices and fresh.
Hotel was very accommodating, lost both handles of suitcase, the onsite "technician" repaired it in no time.
Bus transportation very convenient to all areas of the city. So much to explore on foot also.

Room Tip: view the harbor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twotravelershavingfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have just returned from Dubrovnik and enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is situated close to the waters edge. We could see some of the cruise ships from our small balcony which made it quite interesting. The room was well equiped, very clean and quiet. The reataurant was set out so that it didn't have the atmosphere of a canteen like so many of the hotels at which we have stayed. The varied selection of food both at breakfast and dinner time was prepared to perfection although sometimes could have been a little warmer. A wide choice to satisfy most people's needs, personally I enjoyed every meal that I had. The staff were friendly and helpful especially the guys in the bar where we enjoyed coffee. We hired a car through the hotel and this allowed us to visit the surrounding countryside.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony view of the harbour even though it may be restricted.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Excellent 'front' to the Hotel (the Old Palace); the rest of the hotel is a bit random and built up the hill behind it. It is done very tastefully and there are plenty of lifts and stairs. My only complaint, would you believe they have glass doors on the bathroom/toilet ??? took a bit of getting to grips with !! We walked into Dubrovnik on the days we were there, but it is a fair step and not on the flat at all. Good value, good location and excellent staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0ppy051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear p0ppy051,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor pages.
Your comments regarding good value, good location and excellent staff are very much appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

With best regards,
Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have just returned from Croatia having spent five nights at the wonderful Hotel Lapad in Dubrovnik. We arranged return transfers from the airport through the hotel (about a twenty minute journey around the stunning coastline). Hotel Lapad is situated adjacent to the marina and is about a half hour walk into the old city or a ten minute bus ride (bus No. 6) from right outside the hotel. When the hotel heard it was our honeymoon, they very kindly upgraded our room to a junior suite and when we went into the room, there was a lovely letter from the Manager and a lovely plate of fruit as a gift from the hotel.
The room was very spacious. We had booked bed and breakfast and we were spoilt for choice when it came to the array of foods on offer at breakfast. We ate out most evenings and found the lovely Cave Bar which had the Hotel More above it - the food was quite expensive but thoroughly worth paying the money as it was a great meal !
The first couple of days were spent relaxing and getting to know the area - we visited the stunning old city of Dubrovnik and were advised to get a Dubrovnik card ( a 1,3 or 7 day card), allowing access to many museums and tourist attractions, as well as up to 8 bus journeys - it paid for itself within a couple of trips !
We booked a couple of dat trips through the hotel - one to Mostar; an old city with an amazing history (especially during the homelands war of 1991-1995). We also went island hopping to three beautiful local islands - the weather was perfect and made for a great day !
We cannot fault the hotel or the staff who were attentive and very friendly throughout our stay and we would like to return one day to explore more of this stunning area.

Room Tip: Not really a location for the mobility impaired as they may struggle with to the old cobbled streets, the hills and the access in and around the old city.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Jackie1010,

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent visit .
We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful honeymoon at our Hotel Lapad and you enjoyed the stay in a spacious junior suite.
I am delighted that our fantastic location enabled you to do some sightseeing around Dubrovnik. It is also good to read that the team helped you and looked after you during your stay.
We do look forward to your return visit, maybe for your anniversary.

Best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is very pleasant on the eye and is in a lovely area right beside the bay where the cruise ships dock on the opposite side. So you can watch them arrive and disembark their guests without it impacting on your peace and quiet. The hotel check in was fast and efficient and the staff friendly. We found our room 406, not huge but modern, adequate and very clean, with a small balcony. One criticism is they need tea and coffee making facilities placed in the rooms. We stayed half board and breakfast gave huge choices as did evening meal and everything of superb quality. If you chose steak, pork, fish whatever always well cooked and very tender. The organized trips we did we booked through the hotel, which was cheaper than the Jet 2 rep, and big big warning IF YOU DECIDE TO GO TO MONTENEGRO, THE HOTEL DOESN'T TELL YOU THAT YOU HAVE TWO BORDERS TO CROSS AND YOU COULD BE WAITING ON THE BUS A VERY LONG TIME, SO TAKE WATER AND BE PREPARED. Still worth the trip though. Not the most expensive hotel in the brochures nor the cheapest, but great value for money and we would stay again. Tried the pool which was clean, but absolutely freezing, use caution especially in mid october.

Room Tip: we paid extra for a part sea view, but save your money its not really worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews