We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located a ten minute bus ride away from the old town(bus stops outside the hotel for the return journey and a 5 minute walk up the road for the bus in). The hotel is situated on the main port and our room had a sea view. The area is quieter than the old town (which is what we wanted) making it a good base to explore from. There are several restaurants in the area and the beach is only a ten minute walk away. Breakfast was good and the staff we came across were friendly.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank PJTCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear PJTCMO,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to describe our location.

We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,040 - 1,046 of 2,274 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at hotel lapad last year.

Hotel was really nice rooms were huge consisting bathroom 2 toilets, living room, 2 balcanies and large bedroom there always cleaned and decor is modern. Good location.

not much I can except this place is highly recommend and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeannoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear DEANNOB,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments.
Feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests' experiences are enjoyable ones.
We would love to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Hotel is fantastic, beautiful room with small balcony we had side view of the harbour,breakfast brilliant good selection of hot and cold dishes, staff very good and helpful , bus stop outside hotel which takes you into old town you can buy bus ticket from hotel, we did the cable car, glass bottom boat and bus trip would recommend all of them, downside,lots of steps to climb in the old town as well as the city walls, everywhere is very clean and quiet never heard one siren in the 4 days we were there and never saw any beggars.


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Christina,

We are flattered to read a review about the best hotel you have ever stayed in!
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent a week in this stylish hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly and the buffet breakfast is one of the best I have ever seen. Great transport system to and from the Old Town. Dubrovnik caters very much to tourist market but the natives don't seem to have become cynical or over confident. All-in-all an excellent break to set us up for the Scottish winter. Incidentally, although the staff at the hotel had nothing to do with this, the temperature was in the low 20s for the entire week. Wonderful

Room Tip: Our only disappointment was that our room did have a very small window and no balcony. I think it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erfreutwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear erfreutwanderer,

It was such a pleasure to read comments about your excellent break in Hotel Lapad.
We are happy you found our staff helpful and friendly and you consider our breakfast one of the best you have ever seen.You might come and visit us again during the summer season.
We would be delighted to welcome you again.

With best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for a week in October 2013 we found all the staff very friendly and helpful - food quality very good but could benefit from being warmer. Hotel position excellent different cruise liners across the water every day. Would certainly stay again and we would not hesitate in recommending to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Seriously, I'm not sure that this hotel deserves a 5 star rating but my husband and I had such a wonderful, wonderful time there that it's getting them! It's a beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting, has the best staff I have encountered anywhere in the world and is absolutely scrupulously, spotlessly clean. We were in a junior suite which was gorgeous and very large with doors from the sitting room and the bedroom leading out to a pleasant garden area. The bed could be better, not the most comfortable and very creaky. We had slight view over to the harbour where the cruise liners come in and park (or do whatever cruise liners do) and enjoyed ourselves checking them out in the mornings whilst we ordered coffee. We also had a spectacular view of the mountains. The bathroom was huge, behind very heavy semi-opaque glass, all ultra-modern and quite spectacular in its way. I did hear mutterings of complaint about the glass but, quite frankly, you could barely see through it and if you're worried about someone peeking at you on the loo, you probably shouldn't be on holiday sharing a room with them! The public areas are all rather beautiful in their off white stone/marble which reminded me a little of old colonial buildings. The bar staff are the best in the world, although all the staff and, indeed, everyone we met in Croatia were really friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was amazing. Loads of choice and really delicious food. We were half board and I was slightly disappointed with the evening meal. The food invariably tasted better than it looked but I found the choices somewhat limited although many disagreed with me, my husband included. It was okay and I never went hungry there was just something .......... lacking, I can't really say what.

The hotel is in an excellent position for visiting the old town of Dubrovnik by bus or, for the more adventurous, by foot. There are also numerous boat trip and many, many different walks around the area. There is a beach 10/15 minutes walk away in one direction and shops in the little town about 10 minutes walk the other way. There are a couple of decent restaurants nearby, one being Orsan, where we had lunch on the first day, which was excellent. I would highly recommend their seafood platter, really scrummy.

Ah, just one thing - this is not the hotel for a pool holiday. The pool is fairly small at the front of the hotel and, having dipped my fingers in on day, is absolutely freezing. Only recommended for seasoned swimmers. There are rather uncomfortable sunbeds available but the sunbathing area doesn't get the sun all day.

Overall, this is a reasonably priced hotel, clean, comfortable with brilliant staff and in an excellent position to explore this part of Croatia. I'd go back in a heartbeat and, in all likelihood, still half board despite what I said about the food, it's just incredibly good value.

Room Tip: Some say the rooms on higher floors have better views but I was happy with mine on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, comfy rooms (despite being a bit old school). Fantastic breakfast - oodles to choose from. Easy to get to the old town - and a handful of good restaurants / bars within walking distance. Parking next to the hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Francesca U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
787 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £76 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing