We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel- 8/4 to 13/4”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel- 8/4 to 13/4”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had a superior room on the first floor, great views . Shame no balcony.
Rooms are furnished well. Bathrooms are well maintained. Good house keeping.
Reception staff are Very helpful and can speak good English which is an advantage. Good base hotel . We had a hired car and drove up to Mostar.
Breakfast was boring, fruit Chouce limited. On few days the pears seemed dried up and shrivelled.
They could have added baked beans to the breakfast menu, which would make a complete English menu. My wife doesn't eat eggs.Nice dinning facilities. Coffee bar is very nice.
Only one request- to keep some seating area near the reception.
Matresse hard.
I will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jatingandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    801
    169
    38
    13
See reviews for
240
1,310
57
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

stayed here in early sept 2013, very clean , staff pleasent and very helpfull, food little on the boring side but all ok, very nicely situated with stunning views of the harbough, would go back to this hotel, old city is a must with bus stop just outside the hotel,.weather was good for the time of the year on the beaches most days.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stuart1ket1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear stuart1ket1954,

Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review about Hotel Lapad.
It's wonderful to hear you appreciated our location with stunning views of the harbour and pleasant and very helpful staff.
We can't wait to welcome you back.

With best regards,

Katica

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We had a room in the oldest part of the hotel - lovely views of the bustling harbour, shame it didn't have a balcony. Room was clean with a good wifi connection.
Breakfast was fine, good choice and quality.
The location was perfect for taking strolls around the peninsula with a few small restaurants around which were all lovely and reasonably priced. Boat trips to the islands go from outside the hotel entrance Regular bus to the city centre.
The pool was very cold, preferred to swim in the sea which was like a warm bath!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank HannahABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear HannahABZ,

Thank yoou for chosing Hotel Lapad for your stay in Dubrovnik.
We appreciate your kind comments about lovely views of the bustling harbour, quality breakfast and convenient location that was perfect for taking strolls.
Our pool is not heated and sometimes in the end of the season is warmer to swim in the sea.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another pleasant stay,

Kind regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Pleasant hotel would be fine for one or two nights.however would not recommend for longer if you like somewhere to walk around in the evening. The area has little nearby, the bar is small so there lacks evening entertainment. Restaurant quite good, staff pleasant,reception staff not the best. No advice on area or eve where to get breakfast in hotel on arrival . Space to sit around pool limited and no privacy as pool beside main entrance to hotel .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank discerningdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear discerningdi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We appreciate your comment about pleasant hotel but at the same time we are very sorry you would not recommend it for a longer stay. Hotel Lapad is a city hotel, situated in an elegant building from the last century, surrounded with Renaissance garden and has a limited public space and pool area.
It is disappointing to hear you were let down by reception staff.
We are also sorry you didn't give us opportunity to discuss your point of view personally during your stay.
We would be grateful to welcome you again in the future to serve you once more with excelence that the Hotel Lapad is known for.

With kind regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of a week in Croatia and it was an excellent base for exploring Dubrovnik.

Location wise, the Hotel is located on the side of the main harbour in Dubrovnik. It has a bus stop nearby with regular buses to the old town, or the reception will call taxis to the hotel, which were ~£10. The main bus station, and ferry terminals are on the opposite side of the harbour and are in the order of 20mins if you choose to walk, or through the day small boats will take you over the harbour if required. The harbour itself is picturesque and it was a treat everyday to walk out the hotel and see what was happening on it every morning.

We stayed in a standard room, which is a tad on the small side, but was well appointed with a quality feel, very clean and a nice little balcony with views over the harbour. Slept well every night.

Breakfasts were good every day, standard buffet fare but of a good quality. We only ate in the hotel on one evening, and it was again good quality.

Overall it was a perfect base for exploring Dubrovnik, the city is great and we have booked to stay there for another four nights in 2014, this time opting for a superior room for a little additional space. Can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard double in the new wing which was lovely, but if you want space then consider...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear PermaT83,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our lovely hotel on Trip Advisor.
We highly appreciate your detailed comments and we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us that you have already booked another four nights in a superior room.
We can't wait to welcome you again.

With best regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The room was a little on the small side but it was charming. The location of the hotel is a big plus. We stayed several nights in Old Town then we stayed in Hotel Lapad 4 nights. Plenty of good restaurants in easy walking distance. The harbor is on the other side of the street and is somewhat active and fun to see.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear JimH,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your visit and convenient location.
We would love to welcome you back in our charming hotel.

Kind regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here with group on a walking holiday. Room was clean and comfortable and we appreciated the excellent buffet breakfast. Hotel Lapad is a short bus journey from the historic city of Dubrovnik. It is a historic building with beautiful views and we enjoyed exploring the region. Staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed life music in the hotel bar. This hotel was the ideal base for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WillDownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear WillDownie,

Thank you for your time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hotel Lapad.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again for another wonderful holiday.

With best regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 67 in Dubrovnik
867 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,915 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,729 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 67 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Property: Hotel Lapad
Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing