We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The old charm of Dubrovnik with a modern twist .”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a week . Can't recommend this hotel enough for its beautiful location facing the marina ( be sure to book a sea view with balcony) . The staff where so friendly and attentive and it was spotless throughout . The buffet breakfast was excellent with so much to choose from . The bus stop is just outside the door which ran every 15 mins to old Dubrovnik town and bring u back there. There are lovely restaurants nearby and a plaza street behind that brings you down to sea coastline . Excellent location and excellent hotel .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Sandra L,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are so thrilled you recognized our old charm and you enjoyed the week spent in Hotel Lapad.
It is lovely to read your comments about friendly and attentive staff, excellent buffet breakfast, location and hotel.
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Dubrovnik area.

With kind regards,

Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,037 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had a superior room on the first floor, great views . Shame no balcony.
Rooms are furnished well. Bathrooms are well maintained. Good house keeping.
Reception staff are Very helpful and can speak good English which is an advantage. Good base hotel . We had a hired car and drove up to Mostar.
Breakfast was boring, fruit Chouce limited. On few days the pears seemed dried up and shrivelled.
They could have added baked beans to the breakfast menu, which would make a complete English menu. My wife doesn't eat eggs.Nice dinning facilities. Coffee bar is very nice.
Only one request- to keep some seating area near the reception.
Matresse hard.
I will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jatingandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

stayed here in early sept 2013, very clean , staff pleasent and very helpfull, food little on the boring side but all ok, very nicely situated with stunning views of the harbough, would go back to this hotel, old city is a must with bus stop just outside the hotel,.weather was good for the time of the year on the beaches most days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stuart1ket1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear stuart1ket1954,

Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review about Hotel Lapad.
It's wonderful to hear you appreciated our location with stunning views of the harbour and pleasant and very helpful staff.
We can't wait to welcome you back.

With best regards,

Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We had a room in the oldest part of the hotel - lovely views of the bustling harbour, shame it didn't have a balcony. Room was clean with a good wifi connection.
Breakfast was fine, good choice and quality.
The location was perfect for taking strolls around the peninsula with a few small restaurants around which were all lovely and reasonably priced. Boat trips to the islands go from outside the hotel entrance Regular bus to the city centre.
The pool was very cold, preferred to swim in the sea which was like a warm bath!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
10  Thank HannahABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear HannahABZ,

Thank yoou for chosing Hotel Lapad for your stay in Dubrovnik.
We appreciate your kind comments about lovely views of the bustling harbour, quality breakfast and convenient location that was perfect for taking strolls.
Our pool is not heated and sometimes in the end of the season is warmer to swim in the sea.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another pleasant stay,

Kind regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Pleasant hotel would be fine for one or two nights.however would not recommend for longer if you like somewhere to walk around in the evening. The area has little nearby, the bar is small so there lacks evening entertainment. Restaurant quite good, staff pleasant,reception staff not the best. No advice on area or eve where to get breakfast in hotel on arrival . Space to sit around pool limited and no privacy as pool beside main entrance to hotel .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank discerningdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear discerningdi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We appreciate your comment about pleasant hotel but at the same time we are very sorry you would not recommend it for a longer stay. Hotel Lapad is a city hotel, situated in an elegant building from the last century, surrounded with Renaissance garden and has a limited public space and pool area.
It is disappointing to hear you were let down by reception staff.
We are also sorry you didn't give us opportunity to discuss your point of view personally during your stay.
We would be grateful to welcome you again in the future to serve you once more with excelence that the Hotel Lapad is known for.

With kind regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of a week in Croatia and it was an excellent base for exploring Dubrovnik.

Location wise, the Hotel is located on the side of the main harbour in Dubrovnik. It has a bus stop nearby with regular buses to the old town, or the reception will call taxis to the hotel, which were ~£10. The main bus station, and ferry terminals are on the opposite side of the harbour and are in the order of 20mins if you choose to walk, or through the day small boats will take you over the harbour if required. The harbour itself is picturesque and it was a treat everyday to walk out the hotel and see what was happening on it every morning.

We stayed in a standard room, which is a tad on the small side, but was well appointed with a quality feel, very clean and a nice little balcony with views over the harbour. Slept well every night.

Breakfasts were good every day, standard buffet fare but of a good quality. We only ate in the hotel on one evening, and it was again good quality.

Overall it was a perfect base for exploring Dubrovnik, the city is great and we have booked to stay there for another four nights in 2014, this time opting for a superior room for a little additional space. Can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard double in the new wing which was lovely, but if you want space then consider...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear PermaT83,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our lovely hotel on Trip Advisor.
We highly appreciate your detailed comments and we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us that you have already booked another four nights in a superior room.
We can't wait to welcome you again.

With best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The room was a little on the small side but it was charming. The location of the hotel is a big plus. We stayed several nights in Old Town then we stayed in Hotel Lapad 4 nights. Plenty of good restaurants in easy walking distance. The harbor is on the other side of the street and is somewhat active and fun to see.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear JimH,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your visit and convenient location.
We would love to welcome you back in our charming hotel.

Kind regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
923 reviews
1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £79 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing