We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four stars and for a reason!”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was lucky to choose this hotel for my short spring break in Dubrovnik. I was happy with everything offered: room, breakfast, a la carte dinner, drinks in a cosy bar. Service was of a high level on every department, efficient and polite but still warm and friendly. Hotel´s facade was graceful with lovely terrace and romantic looking restaurant pavilion.

As other people have already mentioned, hotel location is very good. In addition to visits to the beautiful Old town, you may want to try the costal footpath leading to some cosy cafes and restaurants with soothing vistas to the sea. This was a tip from the reception, thank you! Also one nice place within walking distance was the local yacht club – ideal place for a pre dinner drink while admiring the sailing boats of all sizes.

I agree with Vivs44 about the swimming pool. And I would go even further; I would take the pool inside and create a little spa with some massage and beauty treatments. There didn´t seem to be that kind of service offered in the near vicinity of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,231)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lapad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is situated right next to the harbour, their are restaurants within easy walking distance or for a short bus ride you are in the old town with plenty to see and do.
Staff very helpful and friendly and breakfast has plenty of variety.
Would defiantly recommend hotel.
If I was going to say something negative it would be the swimming pool, unable to use this as it is an outdoor pool, would have been better if it was indoor so it could be used anytime of year.

Room Tip: Room with a harbour view, we were in 415 good choice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear vivs44,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at the Hotel Lapad.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you were pleased with the enthusiastic staff members and the delicious breakfast.
We are sorry you were unable to use our outdoor pool due to the bad weather.
We really appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. 

Best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This Hotel was excellent value we stayed in a superior room on the 3rd floor for 4 nights unfortunately no sea view we overlooked a garden area and the standard rooms.
the room was very comfortable with modern bathroom including double basin and jet spray shower. Tea and coffee in room including black tea for those who are missing english breakfast blend. housekeeping staff friendly.
Breakfast offered plenty of choice in a clean bright area. eggs fried scrambled or omelette. pancakes, french toast, meats and cheese, fruit and juices. coffee served at table by pleasant staff if choice of teas is the preference available from the buffet in individual porcelain teapots.
easy to get to the old town by bus although be prepared to stand and can get quite crowded.
we hired a car for two days and the hotel contacted hire company to confirm prices and to deliver to us the next morning. I found reception staff most helpful in contacting hire company to clarify prices and car type. Hotel has a small car park but I would expect this to fill up quite quickly later in the season.
in summary the hotel has good location good staff good breakfast and good rooms and i would recommend to anyone planning a trip to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank triptobermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. 
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Dubrovnik.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Croatia.

With best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel Lapad disappointed on many levels. Hotel is beautiful from the outside, however, the high expectations for the price just didn't add up. Terrible hospitality tray compared to hotels of this price/standard (not even any English breakfast tea or biscuits?!)Poor selection of television channels. Lighting panel for rooms is a pain. Getting to any floor above the 3rd floor is a joke, lifts are situated in separate parts of the building. Balcony is NOT private but shared so don't think for a second you'll have privacy. Breakfast is possibly the worst I've had in all of Europe. One plus is that the breakfast staff were very friendly and put to shame the miserable reception staff - something very wrong with that in my mind. Held passports at reception for unreasonable amount of time. People who choose to return to Hotel Lapad can be summed by having more money than sense, who haven't stopped to ask themselves what they're actually getting for their money. Will not be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJ1Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel is good. Good location, near the best restaurants etc.

The rooms were kept very tide and they were decorated beautifully. The basic room only had a little balcony, where was only room for standing. So you might want to upgrade your room in summertimes.

I was also disspointed with co-operation between reception and carservice. Someone forgot to pick us up from the airport and we had to wait 45 mins there. With the price I paid for the carpool, I should expect good service. We weren't even offered any discounts, which I'm use to in any other countries, if customer has to wait long.

Other times the receptionists were very polite and nice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank rikE_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear rikE-91,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall.
It's disappointing for us that you were let down by cooperation you had between reception and car service.
I will investigate the matter with my colleagues as we haven't been informed about the inconvenience so far. Otherwise we would do our best to sort it out during your stay.
We regret you had to wait 45 minutes at the airport and we truly apologize for the service.
Your feedback is important to us because our aim is to maintain high service standards with our guests.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here for six nights recently and didn't want to leave. Very pretty from the outside, immaculate inside. Polite and very helpful staff; it felt like a real team. Great location with bus stop outside and metres away from peaceful Gruz harbour. We stayed in a superior room (37 - lovely position). We could not fault the room. Very quiet. Breakfast was fresh, well staffed and good variety on the buffet. Lovely bar and everything about the atmosphere was really relaxing and stress-free. Thank you to the Lapad. We could also recommend Otto Taverna, eight minutes walk - modern menu, relaxed vibe and great fish. Also, Sesame, two minutes walk up the hill from Pile Gate - quirky interior, classy, yet relaxed with excellent dishes and wine. High class cooking and lovely staff; meeting the passionate owner was a bonus! We did the Korcula and winery tour with Adriatic Tours - great value. Marvellous guide informed us of Dubrovnik's past and present. What a fantastic trip - thank you Dubrovnik!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor in the old part of the building which had the harbour and pool view - per...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adieDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear adieDorst,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review on TripAdvisor pages.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the superior room, our great location and relaxing and stress-free atmosphere.
Your kind feedback regarding polite and very helpful staff will be passed on to the team members.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

With best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very friendly and efficient staff. Good quality room with free internet. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was good and plentiful- they even take the stones out of prunes!
(But how do you pick up a fried egg served on a flat tray with a deep serving spoon- I couldn't do it without breaking the yolk?) Great stay, thank you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Ray A,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review about great stay in our wonderful hotel.

We would love to welcome you back again.

With best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,069 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
974 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#29 of 68 in Dubrovnik
834 reviews
1.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £76 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing