We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed three nights in June 2014. The room was spotless and well maintained. It should be noted that the door and wall separating the bathroom form the entry area is glass. There is however an translucent sliding door between that area and the sleeping area. The buffet breakfast was very good had a wide variety of selections. The internet connection was very fast and only required a sign on once. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We used the #6 bus to travel to the old town and I should note that it was quite crowded on occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimaz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, found the Hotel very clean, comfy with a trendy modern room, a nice terrace outside, buffet breakfast was very good, served in lovely surroundings, we found the Hotel Staff to be pleasant. It was a great location only about a nice 10 min walk to Lapad Beach, and only a Bus Ride to Dubrovnik Old Town...Loved the small touches like a Kettle in our room, with free Tea and Coffee, Mini Bar, Free Wifi and Pool Towels, things you don't always get for Free in other Hotels, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for our friends wedding. From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more accommodating. The level of care towards guests was second to none.
Our room was amazing value for money, pristine and spacious.
The food was of a very high quality and the hotel is maintained to the highest standards.
What a location. Can't wait to return!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Crumlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Crumlie,

Thank you for such a wonderful comments.
We are pleased you enjoyed the stay and we can't wait to welcome you back.

With best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is well located on the Lapad peninsular and a regular bus stops near the hotel for a 5 minute journey into the old town. The cruise ships dock in the harbour of the hotel providing another interest. Breakfast is good but the half board dinner option was not to our taste. The hotel has free wifi but in the newer part of the hotel the reception in the bedrooms is not so good. There are some walks behind the hotel on the Lapad peninsular and a supermarket and bank a 5 minute stroll away.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Travelling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed at the Hotel Lapad for one week this July 2014 and I can say that I could not recommend this hotel more. If you dont know Dubrovnik, Hotel Lapad is about 3 km from the old town but you can get a bus outside the door of the hotel and taxis are not much more than 10 euro. This hotel is also near the other tourist zone around Lapad beach and also sits almost directly on the water of a gorgeous marina so it couldnt be in a better spot. The hotel itself is lovely and the staff are 5 star, really they couldnt do more! The staff are really the winner for this hotel, they all have perfect English and are For balance my only negative point is that the building is so solid that the WiFi in the rooms can be a little unreliable but really thats it. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony rooms, I think they are "superior" rooms but they have a nice bit of extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank DavidMDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for only a night but very impressed - great modern decor in the rooms. A comfortable night's sleep. Stunning views at the front of the hotel. Friendly and polite staff. Front desk booked restaurant for us, helped us park our car and much more. Would come back again without question!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Arjuna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Recently visited Dubrovnik and stayed at Hotel Lapad on Lapad side of Dubrovnik. My room was amazing. It was not huge, but good size, clean and with a million dollar view. I was amazed by my cleaning person; I left a tip for her and she did not take it. I left more the next day and put it in an envelope for her stating it's for her. She left me a note and thanked me and signed it. I have never seen anything like that before! Croatia is a wonderful, clean country and the people seem quite honest! I would definitely stay at Hotel Lapad again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbor on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DonnamarieBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
923 reviews
1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £78 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing