We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$453
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$487
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$452/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveller rating
1,203
910
206
48
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
910
206
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthe busold townnew marinayacht clubglass doorside sea viewgruz harbourturn left out of the hotelships docksmall balconypool areasuperior roomhalf boardturn rightevening buffetbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
962 - 967 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed in a junior suite and was not disappointed. The rooms are funky and have great tech to go with the funky feel. The bathrooms blend into the living space with lots of privacy. Our bed was firm and left us feeling very rested. Great breakfast to fill your tank up to take on the day. Didn't find a better breakfast in Croatia the rest of the trip. If renting a car the parking is limited but it wasn't an issue for us in May. Too cool and rainy to take a dip in the pool but it's a focal piece that welcomes the guests as they arrive with is large stone deck.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BeefromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

very nice hotel a short bus ride to the old city with a great pool and bar. if you want a little relaxing after a bust sight seeing day stay here. the rooms are nice but a bit small. ask for a double to get a larger room. very clean and well taken care of. the food at the restaurant for dinner is very average - do not eat here breakfast is fine and it is with the room the staff are not very helpful or friendly but they answer the basics and are fine with that. i would stay here again when in town because it is nice to have a pool and less hectic

Room Tip: have a room with a balcony over looking the harbour
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johnschulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is an excellent Hotel, very welcoming staff, very confortable rooms, even though the see-through glass replacing the wall of the bathroom-toilet is not necessarily a plus, however fancy this may seem. The swimming pool is very nice and not overcrowded, even though finding a free the pool lounge chairs maybe hard.
Also the Hotel is not really close to the Historic part of Dubrovnik, so you'll need some kind of transportation (we had a car, so this was not a problem). But this are minor details and all in all it is a terrific place at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claude V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent a week at this hotel and found it interesting. Its located in a small sea side resort a short bus ride outside old town Dubrovnik.
It takes 40 minutes from the airport to reach it. I noticed a taxi one way was around £40. The hotel is on many floors and you need to use lifts and stairs.
The room was a twin and comfortable. The hotel room was a no smoking room which we wanted but the balcony was so small, only one person could sit out on it. Smokers on floor 4 were outside which meant we could never use our balcony on floor 7 because of the smell. The hotel should enforce its no smoking rule across the whole hotel. This was a disadvantage to anyone trying to sit outside.
The food in the restaurant was fine and a good choice was given to us every day. I have no complaints about the food. Its a pity people take so much from greed and waste so much. One child took 12 pancakes one day, covered them in chocolate sauce and tried to eat them, after a few he gave up. Some adults were not much better.
We avoided any more displays of greed by eating early or late.
The 3 day travel pass is good value, the number 6 bus takes you into Old Town every 15 minutes. Old Town takes about 3 days to wander about and see everything. Beware of the restaurants, they include a service charge and also the prices for some items are too high. Restaurants situated to the Right of the main entrance and the main street are too expensive.
Also, everyone is trying to sell boat trips, take your time to choose, as prices vary vastly.
Some of the boats leaving Lapad were very overcrowded and a huge risk, take care on these trips.
If you take a walk into Lapad from the hotel you will find plenty of bars and restaurants and supermarkets.
Dubrovnik airport must rank as one of the worst airports in Europe, badly organised, overcrowded and nothing much to do once you pass security.
Allow plenty of time to get through. Only one X-ray /security check -in open on a day when thousands were trying to get through. Many people missed planes on the day we were trying to leave.

We would stay in this hotel again and visit, but not use it as a base

Room Tip: Rooms in new annex. High up on floors 6 and above. No smoking with balacony
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here Fri 8th Aug to Mon 11th. Well located. Just far enough from Dubrovnik old town to avoid the mad crowds. 10 mins by bus 12 kuna per adult each way. Breakfast was good. Lots of choice but not your full Irish. Room was very clean, comfortable and the air con was great.our balcony was small but had a nice view of the harbour. The staff were great. Friendly helpful and all well dressed. Overall a good stay and highly recommend. Thanks to all at lapad hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank joe e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews