We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,384)
Filter reviews
2,384 results
Traveller rating
1,202
909
206
48
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
909
206
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthe busold townnew marinayacht clubglass doorside sea viewgruz harbourturn left out of the hotelships docksmall balconypool areasuperior roomhalf boardturn rightevening buffetbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
951 - 956 of 2,384 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel. Great rooms. Fab shower. Food great. Location. Right on the water. Short bus ride into old town. Local bus just outside hotel. If you are looking for a lovely stylish hotel this is it .Can't wait to return. I would recommend , it's a must

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is a delight to stay at. It is aesthetically very pleasing and is in no way a modern eye-soar like some of the hotels in Croatia. Its wonderful location facing the harbour at Gruz adds to the wonderful appeal of the place. Rooms are immaculate and the staff are professional and friendly. The pool is great for a swim; however it can get a bit busy around lunch time. The Old Town is approximately 35 mins walk but you can take a number 6 bus - make sure you take it from near Lapad beach as it cuts out a long stretch of the journey. The meals at the hotel were lovely and breakfast certainly sets you up for the day. The evening meals are relaxed and there is no mad rush at 7pm as you may see in some hotels frequented by German tourists. We would definitely recommend for a couple or older family.

Room Tip: Excellent wifi throughout and a cool looking control panel for the air con and lights - go for a room looking towards Gruz harbour if possible.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MJSS501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from a one week stay at the Hotel Lapad, which was booked on the strength of the positive reviews here on trip advisor and I can say we weren't disappointed. Our room was at the front of the hotel on the top floor and had great views of the cruise ships moored at the harbour, it’s a shame the rooms at the front of the hotel don't have balcony's but we knew this at the time of booking.

A point to note is that the music played at the pool bar of an evening could be heard in our room till quite late in the evening but this wasn't a major issue for us.

Our room was a good size with a spacious bathroom which included a full size bath and was kept in very good order by the cleaning staff. Although wifi in the lobby area was reliable the signal in our room frequently dropped making for a frustrating experience - though we have found this to be a common issue with many hotels we have stayed at.

Being a smallish hotel facilities are a little limited but are perfectly adequate, the pool area and adjacent courtyard just about provided enough space, though sun loungers get quickly taken up, and parasols are definitely in short supply which was a problem if you were unable to find a naturally sheltered spot.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis although made use of the A' la carte restaurant which was set up at the poolside of an evening, this proved to be very good value, always had a nice atmosphere and the standard of cuisine was excellent. The choice of food provided at breakfast was fine though the choice of fresh fruit was a little limited for our liking.

All of the staff encountered during our stay were extremely polite and pleasant with a good command of English, and certainly added to the enjoyment of our stay.

The choice of nearby restaurants was restricted, we ate a couple of times at the adjacent pizzeria which has a nice rooftop terrace with good views and was excellent value. We also frequented the Orsan restaurant situated next to the harbour to the left of the hotel though this proved to be very popular and advanced booking is a must.

There are more restaurants to be found in the commercial area to the rear of the hotel though these were a little mass market for our liking and we didn't make use of them.

The nearby beaches can be reached on foot but they are shingle so unless you rented a lounger were uncomfortable to lie on, and are commercialised, the nearest beach was definitely a no, no, for us. We settled for a while on the furthest beach (Copacabana) which was ok but even this was spoilt by the ridiculously loud music coming from one of the nearby hotels.

We chose to walk to the 'Old town' which took about 40 minutes, the walk is a is a bit up and down, and was a challenge as the temperature during our stay was around 28 deg., you do get some good views along the way though. Although very busy the walk around the city walls is a must though be warned you do need a head for heights!

There are dozen's of gift shops and restaurant's on the side streets surrounding the 'Old town' we chose to seek out the quieter ones way from the marina area and on the two occasions we ate were impressed with the food quality and value.

We took the short boat trip around Lokrum Island which was very pleasant and provided a different aspect to view the 'Old town' and harbour area.

Our favourite day was spent on a boat trip to the island of Lopud, there are literally dozens of company's offering so called 'three island' trips which included the island of Lopud but these were regimented all day trips not really for us.

We chose instead to make our own way to Lopud using the ferry service that can be caught from the harbour the other side of the hotel. Once on Lopud the walk to the beach from the harbour is cross country and quite strenuous, it is well worth it though, as the sandy beach is in a very picturesque setting gently sloping to the sea which was a lovely temperature - much warmer than the hotel pool!

So, all in all, a nice hotel in a good location that comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Snub1668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Lapad for a week in the middle of August. The hotel's facilities are all you need. The room was spacious, the pool nice, breakfast and evening meals had plenty of variety and were of a very good standard. Some delicious meals were had, washed down by great croatian wine. We found the hotel staff to be very welcoming and helpful.
Good location and well worth a visit if you are planning to stay in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank neallang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I recently stayed at Hotel Lapad, both by myself and with friends. It's such a beautiful hotel and in a great location on the water. The fact that its a 1.5 mile (3km) or so walk from the old town is actually perfect. It's a great walk and slightly removed from all the craziness. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were great, and the breakfast (included) had so many options. The pool area is so inviting and the hotel itself is charming. While it's not cheap, Dubrovnik is really expensive in general. I'd definitely recommend it Lapad for singles, couples, and families! Oh, and if you go, the wineshop a few doors down is a must!

Room Tip: I would stay in the rooms in the original building, rather than the new extension. I stayed in both. They are equally clean with comparable amenities, however the rooms in the original building have a bit more character.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews