We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff, great for relaxing and seeing Dubrovnik”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Hotel Lapad was the last stop on our journey round Eastern Europe. What a nice, relaxing way to finish our trip. We we really well looked after, the staff were great, the room just what we were after - air conditioning, twin beds, cleaned daily, laundry service and free internet!!

The pool and sunbathing area was nice, sometimes a bit difficult to get a lounger in the afternoon but we often went to the beach or an island.

Didn't use the restaurant for dinner, but the breakfast was a proper buffet with everything you could have wanted for brekka!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2009

Stayed for 4 nights in early July before going on to Korcula. The location is good for the ferries across the bay and for Dubrovnik itself. Only 5 minutes on the number 6 bus into Dubrovnik. This stops outside the hotel but if going into Dubrovnik turn right out of the hotel and get the bus outside the shoe shop with a Dr Scholl sign in the window. Otherwise you will go around the peninsula. They run until just after midnight. The hotel was spotless, the service excellant, the staff all being very friendly. The standard room we had was big enough with many modern features. Breakfasts were fantastic with an enormous choice of things to have. There was a nice pool and outside bar and the drinks and snacks prices were reasonable for a 4 star hotel..Superb hotel! Locally there are a handful of bars and other places to eat. The best meal out we had was left outside the hotel and walk for about 400 metres. its on the right hand side called YC Orcan.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Hotel Lapad was far better than we expected. The rooms were 4* star standard. We had a lovely 4 days in Dubronik. The hotel, whilst not walking distance to the old town, had a bus stop very near by. We enjoyed being by the harbour and there was a very good restaurant nearby in the yacht club (not a grand or expensive as it sounds). Pool was limited on sunbeds so an early start was necessary if you wanted to spend the day by the pool!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newlywedMay2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Lapad. We chose it based on the reviews on Trip Advisor, and found it to be exactly what we wanted. The rooms are very modern and beautiful, with just enough space to relax and feel at home. The pool was a nice touch as well- very well maintained and great to jump in after a day of sightseeing.

The staff was also very helpful, although the front desk was busy at times so we had to wait. But the people were very nice. Breakfast service was also very good. A large selection with plenty of choices. We didn't have the chance to eat dinner here, but there was always a large crowd that was in the dining room and cafe. We would have tried the restaurant if we had more time!

We stayed here for a few nights, then left for a few night on the island of Lopud. The location of Hotel Lapad is very close to the ferry, making it perfect for us. The bus ride to the old town was short and easy, and meant we weren't paying for old town prices and old town crowds. When we returned from Lopus, we checked back into Hotel Lapad, and were upgraded to a beautiful suite. It was gorgeous!

Overall, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTRSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

This is a lovely hotel, the staff are very friendly and it is only an 8 Kuna bus ride from the old walled city of Dubrovnik. The rooms are very modern but not overly big, the bathrooms are a good size and also very modern. It is worth paying extra for a sea view with balcony as you overlook the sea and Gruz harbour. The pool bar is a good place to chill out. The only problems with the hotel are no coffee or tea making facilities in the rooms and the restaurant food barely rates 2 stars, although the breakfast is okay. Fortunately, there is an excellent terrace restaurant 2 minutes walk from the hotel, or you can eat downtown and get the bus back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalnePisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Great hotel. Friendly efficient staff. Kept very clean in all respects (restaurant, bedrooms, communal areas and pool). Pool area is great and relaxing. Breakfast served until 10.30 with extremely wide choice and well presented. Getting into the Old Town is easy: bus stop is just 2/3 minutes away and No 6 bus goes straight their in about 15 minutes. Buses back run 'til midnight. Try local retaurant that is just a few yards to the left of the hotel, where you eat on 1st floor veranda overlooking the port and large cruise ships. The best meal of our 5 day stay. My wife can recommend the grilled shrimps which were more like longoustean.
When visiting the Old Town do take one hour walking tour (90 kuna / £15 each) of the citywhich we really enjoyed.
A very nice hotel which I would thoroughly recommend to anyone. We booked through

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsxrEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Lovely hotel with a historic past and beautifully modern rooms.Staff extremely friendly and professional,Big Vlad provided excellent low key entertainment and if asked ,an interesting history lesson about the hotel and its past.Food was superb,puddings to die for,and no mad rush in the dining room unlike other hotels.Lovely quiet garden for peace in the shade.nice pool for a dip,and a lovely patio area for drinks and snacks,altogether the perfect ambience for a great holiday in a beautiful country.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £77 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing