We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with Really Helpful Staff”
Review of Hotel Lero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lero
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Really Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Really good hotel. Good room and facilities. Pool well kept. Breakfast buffet very good with wide choice available. Location good for old town visits. 20 min walk or ride the No 4 bus which stops within 50 metres of hotel and takes you right to the old town gate. Tickets available from hotel reception if required.. We booked room and breakfast so made use of hotel taverna which was very good for a meal. Biggest asset of hotel were staff who were all very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend based on our experience..

We also used the Magellan Bar - Restaurant about 100m along the road towards the town and the meal was excellent.

Room Tip: Back rooms are queter as hotel fronts on to a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASC_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    524
    134
    15
    13
See reviews for
166
464
52
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed hear for a couple of nights at the start of our Croatia trip. Great choice:
> Nice clean & comfortable room
> Free parking
> Excellent Breakfast buffet with huge selection of hot and cold food
> Nice pool, although a little small for the hotel
> 15-20 minutes walk to old town.
> Friendly and helpful Staff

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrynEastSx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2012

frendly & helpful staff,the buffet breakfast/dinner were plentyfull & very good selection,the rooms & bathrooms are a good size and very clean,all in all I recommend it highly

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 49maria11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Loved the Hotel Lero! The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was of a good size, comfortable with a new, wall mounted flatscreen TV and a decent, good sized shower in the bathroom. The buffet breakfast was of a very good standard running from yoghurt, fresh fruit and cereal up to scrambled eggs, bacon, croissants, cold meats and cheeses, cake, etc. The pool area was excellent with plenty of loungers and the area caught the sun all day. The poolside bar service was a nice touch and the bar staff were great. The spa treatments were very reasonable and good. We did not try the set price buffet dinner at Euro 90, preferring to eat in the other hotel restaurant "Tavern Nava" which was quite simply excellent. The Beef Carpaccio was to die for! The service was good and friendly and all of the food was of a high standard and well presentd; it was far superior to many of the restaurants recommended in the top 30 of Trip Advisor, so much so that we ate there three times having tried restaurants in the old town! The hotel is at the top of a hill on the outskirts of Lapad, it is on a main bus route to the Pile Gate (12 Kuna - buy tickets at shops or the at bus info hut at Pile Gate; 15 Kuna if you buy on the bus but have to have correct change). Otherwise, it is an easy and pleasant 1 mile walk downhill, having turned left on leaving the hotel. If you leave the hotel and turn right instead of left, it will take you into Lapad and having passed a convenience store kiosk and a lone bar on your left, you will come to a further three excellent bars, one after the other (500 metres from the hotel) and there is a decent trattoria a further 250 metres from there. The cocktails in the hotel and at the first of three bars in Lapad were excellent and only about £4-£4.50! In addition to the free car park, the hotel has over a dozen free, reserved parking spaces directly outside the hotel so we never had a problem parking. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again if visiting Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are on a main road so you may want to consider the rear of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is a really comfortable hotel at an affordable price in a city where accommodation is pretty pricey. It's located about 20 minutes walk from the Old Town - and it's a pleasant walk paryt of which overlooks the sea. Some previous posters have mentioned that the walk back up from the Old Town is a bit of a climb but it's a pretty gentle incline really. There's a bus to and fro though if you need it.

The rooms are well appointed with a good shower and a TV with loads of channels including several with English language programmes. Breakfast is excellent with a wide choice of coffee and teas and fruit, as well as the usual fare.

We booked through the Gala Hotels web site which was significantly cheaper than Booking.com

If you are on a road trip like we are, one very useful facility nearby is the Wash and Dry laundry service at Pera Cingrije 8 - turn left out of the hotel and it's a 150 metres down the main road on the left. It's run by a very helpful lady, Jelena, who speaks great English and was happy to do two full loads of laundry for us for about £20. Highly recommended.

Another recommendation if you happen to be heading to Budva in Montenegro, either after or before Dubrovnik, is to stay at Jaz Beach on the Budva-Kotor Road at a place called Savina Apartments. It's right on the beach; terrific value, with cable TV and an amazing view of the ocean and mountains; and run by a lovely Montenegrin couple. You can book through Booking.com

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, you might want a room at the back to avoid noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LosIntrepidos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Hotel is perfectly situated to visit the main city - about 20minute walk or Gruz harbour in the opposite diection about the same distance. Rooms were adequate and comfortable. Breakfast selection was very good - hot and cold buffet and plenty of it. A smallish but lovely swimming pool with sun loungers was available along with a spa area.
A real find !

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on first floor at the right hand end at the front - as viewed from the front as y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We visited Lero twice this year on a bussines trip.
Nice location, quiet but within walking distance from the Old town. Rooms are big and clean, but furniture is a bit "out-of-date".. tv rather old and small. Our room was not facing the sea, but was overlooking back yard full with aircon vents. I believe only "superior" rooms have sea view and balcony.
In my oppinion staff were a bit "funny". When asked about upgrading to a room with balcony, we were answered :" Hotel is full, but those are expensive for you anyway". Really not sure what to say...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
1.7 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lero

Property: Hotel Lero
Address: Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lero 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lero Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing