We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel LERO Dubrovnik”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lero
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel LERO Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Booked this hotel through travel consultants/ jet2 holidays one for location and two for cost and was not let down.
The hotel is rated 3 star was clean, location 20min walk to old town, It is all down hill there! So got bus bus back 12kn ( per bought ticket ) 4 stops from the centre just outside the hotel door . Buffet breakfast good. Bar at hotel nice, good service price ok (small draught beer 21kn). Reception staff all spoke English and where very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    513
    132
    15
    13
See reviews for
161
457
49
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Clean, well run hotel about a mile from the old town in one direction and the ferry / bus terminal in another. Comfortable rooms. Good value and friendly staff for Dubrovnik, which is beginning to feel the weight of tourism but still well worth a visit.
The trek up from the old town is a steep hill, but buses leave every 15 minutes from the square outside the main entrance to the old town - 12 Kunars and 10 minute ride. Warning last one is 01:15, not 01:30 as you may be told.
Brreakfasts standard / good euro hotel standard - goood eating in the old town the rest of time.
Swimming pool is a quiet oasis after a hot day sight seeing.

Room Tip: Rooms are in two blocks - one block partly obscuures the other. If a sea facing view is important...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Situated 20 mins from the old town & 15 mins from lapad it was a perfect location. The rooms were cleaned every day & the air conditioning was a god sent. The bed was very comfy. The pool area on the small side but never crowded & the loungers were so comfortable!! The buffet breakfast was very good with a wide selection of hot & cold food. We stayed for a week & we would definitely recommend it. A little on the pricey side but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jolo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great location - only 20 minutes away from the Old City on foot, and a couple of minutes by bus with a bus stop right outside the hotel. Food was good and room were very nice and clean and also had free wi-fi (which seems to be important now a days). They also have a pool which is rather small b Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant provided an ample and tasty breakfast. The staff at the reception were very helpful regarding bus information etc. Very close bus stop made it simple and quick to get to the entrance of the old city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel looks like a typical non-atmospheric business hotel which now caters for tourists and the surly reception staff behave as if they would rather not be bothered by anyone. Not one of them (and there are several) smiled in our eleven day stay but despite being unfriendly they were efficient. Neither were they interested to find out at the end of the stay whether we had enjoyed it or indeed even bothered to say goodbye. They couldn't have been less friendly if they tried.

The hotel actually has a lot going for it. The location is very good - I am told it is a 20 minute walk to the old town but the bus stop was just a few meters down the road and in the heat we didn't feel the need to walk it (and if you buy the bus tickets from reception it is cheaper than buying them on the bus). The rooms and all public areas are spotless; there is comfortable seating in the reception area and there is a hairdresser and a salon. There is also free wi-fi. If you want to book any trips, you can do so from the Atlas tour stand in the reception area.

The room was a fair size - lacking in any style but it was kept spotless and there was plenty of wardrobe space. A flat screen tv was in the room but only a couple of English channels but we weren't there to watch tv. There was a safe in the room but no tea or coffee making facilities. The air con wasn't the most effective as sometimes we couldn't work out whether it was on or not and occasionally it was a little smelly and noisy. The bathroom was a good size with a powerful shower and the housekeeping staff (who did know how to smile) kept everything pristine throughout our stay. Apart from a liquid hand soap dispenser in the wall by the sink and the same in the shower, there were no other toiletries. A wall mounted hairdryer was also in the bathroom. We were on the third floor overlooking the road but were not disturbed by any noise. We did not have a balcony although some rooms (overlooking the pool mainly) did have.

The dining room was large and bright and the staff were lovely; they were constantly rushing around but always smiled and had time to ask where you were going/where you had been/had you slept well etc. The dining experience was a mixed bag. We had booked half board but I would NOT recommend having an evening meal at the hotel. Breakfast and evening meal are buffet style. The breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice from croisants, toast, cereal to fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, sausages and more. Although the juices and hot drinks weren't necessarily the best, they were acceptable. HOWEVER, the evening meal left a lot to be desired - there is no special dining experience and the offering for vegetarians was absolutely awful. In all fairness I can't comment on the meat options but there is a restaurant right next door and a couple of others a few minutes' walk away which by all accounts are very good.

The pool and its surrounds are well kept and the hotel provides pool towels which is a bonus but the pool is very small with under 30 sunbeds for the 155 rooms. It wasn't always easy to get a sunbed but the beach is very nearby.

If you want evening entertainment, you won't get it here but it is lovely to sit outside in the bar area in the evening where the guests could actually benefit from the musicians playing to the diners in the next door restaurant.

It is a good 3 star hotel and despite the reception staff we would stay here if we were to visit Dubrovnik again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluebelleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel Lero is without any doubt, a good hotel. Though slightly out of the Old Town & a 20-min walk to it, there are frequent buses to take you there & back. This hotel is also ideal if you have a car. Staff try to please you & breakfast is abundant. The rooms are very clean, comfortable & with easy internet access. Given the chance, we will be back in this hotel without any doubt.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MicheleMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
2,007 reviews
1.7 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
801 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lero

Property: Hotel Lero
Address: Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lero 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lero Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing