We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should be at least 4 star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lero
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Should be at least 4 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The cleanest and friendliest hotel we have stayed in. Cannot praise them enough. My only complaint was we did not have a double bed, which was not the end of the world given how really good everything else was. Extremely clean rooms, modern and very user friendly with plenty of room and hooks to hang clothes. Alarm cord in the shower.
The staff all speak excellent English and could not have been more helpful. Another good aspect of this hotel is that you are getting 4 star service, but three star prices at the bar and restaurant. Drinks and those little extra nibbles etc did not cause financial quincing as is the case in some higher star hotels.
Finally it is an easy bus ride from the Hotel to Dubrovnik old city (number 4) or just do as we did, a lovely 20 minute walk (tourist pace). Look out for the "love locks" on the fence as you turn right onto the road down to the City.

Room Tip: Staff bend over backwards to make sure you are happy with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    507
    131
    15
    13
See reviews for
159
452
49
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
145 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I did a travel agent inspection of this 3 star property. It has a pool, gym, spa, wifi that really works well, 160 rooms. Along with double rooms, they also have Quad rooms for 4 people.
The hotel is 14 years old. They replaced the old tv's with flat screens. The front of the hotel is under construction with a garage complex. It's very hilly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
3 Thank xxxtraveltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hotel Lero was the best hotel at this star rating I think I've ever stayed in. Very nice pool, bar and rooms. Food was always ample, drinks reasonably priced and the live music on the terrace in the evening very enjoyable. Rooms were very nicely presented and the walk to town along the sea front cliff always a pleasure (30mins down hill to get there, bit of a hotter walk back up the hill on a sometimes narrow path to get back). The beach was a bit tricky to find and involved a lot of steps but was secluded enough. Excursions went straight from the hotel (enjoyed the pirate ship) so easy to get out and about. Dubrovnik was like being on a movie set (in fact it became a movie set whilst we there) and a walk round the walls is an absolute must - take some water though, it's a long and exposed way. A trip up to the fort in the cable car is pretty spectacular and the islands in the bays decent to explore. Will definitely be going back to Croatia and if it was to Dubrovnik particularly, the Lero will certainly be on our list of possible hotels. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I traveled to Croatia once while in college and stayed at the Hotel Lero. I was back again and found that the hotel has improved in a great many ways. If you travel all over the world you know that what we deem an average hotel here in the states is not the standard in many other parts of the world. The room is small-ish, better size then I was expecting for a European hotel. The beds are comfortable. The room is clean. The bathroom works amazingly. What I like best about this hotel is that it is a very short walk to the old city. Maybe 15 minutes, and it is a straight shot. You pass by a few shops, a place to pick up some groceries, and most importantly an internet cafe. I recommend staying here. I enjoyed it both times and for not a lot of money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We enjoyed our four night stay in this hotel. The staff were excellent.The rooms were great. Plenty of hot water. Beds very comfortable. Only about 15 minute walk to the town.Breakfast plenty to choose from cereal, fruit,toast,yoguart, cooked Excellent.

Room Tip: Front of hotel with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rcroberts63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay here on the final leg of our wonderful Croatian holiday. The hotel has not long been refurbished and was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful with providing options for my husband who has a gluten free diet.The 1.7klm ( it is marked on the footpath outside the hotel) walk into Dubrovnik is very pleasant and the buses also are frequent ( about every 15 minutes) and a good option.
We loved Dubrovnik and just wish we had longer there to do more of the day trips etc. We had pre booked a 3 hour walking tour and this was fabulous - our guide was knowledgable and provided a good insight into the history etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank brenandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a modern hotel in a convenient location 15-20 minutes walking distance to the Old Town centre. It is located along a busy road, but we did not notice any road noise in our room. The hotel helped us arrange a private driver for our transfer from the airport. We recommend this alternative to public transit, as the airport is about 20 km out from the town centre.

We had reserved our room well in advance, but were actually a day late arriving due to a missed flight. Nevertheless, we received a warm welcome at the front desk, and immediate access to our room. We selected a large Family Room: two bedrooms connected by a foyer which contains bathroom and closet/storage area. This worked extremely well for our party (couple with adult child).

Amenities include free and fast wifi, great on-site restaurant, and a wellness centre with nice swimming pool and spa facilities.

The included breakfast is large and varied, with choices of hot and cold foods, cold cuts, cheeses and fruits. Coffee was available brewed in urns, or from single-serve bar code scanning machines that create whatever drink you want.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank knightspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.7 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.7 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lero

Property: Hotel Lero
Address: Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lero 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Lero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lero Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing