We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average but could be improved very easily. ”
Review of Hotel Lero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lero
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location pretty good, around 20 mins walk into the old town along the coast. Our room and bathroom were good for the money, however, during our visit not one smile or pleasantry from any member of staff which we found very unusual as everyone else in Croatia couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast is very mediocre but could be very easily improved by having fresh juice rather than squash and fresh fruit rather than tinned. Notification of the airport shuttle would have been useful at the time of booking rather than a note on reception when we got there.
All in all a pleasant enough hotel with room for easy improvement.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,113)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lero
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Only 20 minutes from the old town and the harbour on pleasant walks with a regular bus if you cant make the long incline. Rooms were clean, good size and the shower and air con worked well. Our beds were singles - not sure if they do doubles.Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We hired a car and at the time the car park was being rebuilt so we had to park in the road - free if you could find a space opposite the hotel which in april we always did - otherwise expensive. Wifi was poor on our floor and UK tv was BBC world only - they could do with some pay as you go channels as we had a couple of stormy days. Breakfast was fine with plenty of choice.

Room Tip: we had a high level room at the front - fine
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rod002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent hotel. Modern,clean, comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. 20mins walk to the Old Town and 20mins walk to the beautiful Lapad Beach. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ricklew67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A number of reviewers had commented that this hotel was a little outdated but I have to disagree. Entry to the reception area was spacious and tiled and completely modern. Very welcoming staff who were informative regarding the local bus services, directions to local amenities and hotel facilities.
Located on the main road with the number 4 bus stop directly outside which will take you direct to the Old Town, however if you like walking it is maybe a 15 to 20 minute walk. A return walk is up a slow incline but not too strenuous. A taxi from Pile Gate at the Old City will set you back between 60-70Kunar depending on the time. A local taxi driver told us that the fares increased after 10pm but who knows.

Stayed half board at the hotel and found the meals to be very substantial although I would not like to eat towards the end of the sitting as food under the hot lamps did start to look a little dry and not too nice on the eye.

During our stay we were lucky enough to get a room to the front of the hotel which has a sea view however there was ongoing building work going on at the car park from 7am to around 10pm on a couple of the nights which was just one of those things. Shutting the substantial double glazed window kept out the noise of that and also the traffic from the main road, however I come on holiday to explore and my time spent in the hotel room is always minimal.

Beds were comfortable and cleaning was to a very good standard and the shower in my room was hot and powerful and just the thing at the beginning and end of the day.

Free wifi in the hotel was fine in the reception area but a bit hit and miss in the room as I had to stand near the room door to connect but after that it was fine.
I would recommend this hotel if you want to be central for most areas as it was within 30 minutes walk of most places that I was wanting to see or needed to get to for day drips etc.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the better view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul5477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here with friends for a few nights and would recommend if travelling to Dubrovnik on a budget.
The hotel is about a 15 min walk from the old town which was fine for us or there is a bus that goes right past the hotel into town.
Rooms were a good size and modern with no issues.
Wifi in rooms is free but a bit hit and miss at times so you do have to be patient as it not very fast.
Nice pool area but we did not use it due to the weather not being great.
Overall you can get better / closer to the old town but you will pay a lot more than this place !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank RichardJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is located a bit outside the downtown area (the castle), but you can walk there in about 15 mins. The hotel seems newly refurbished and when the building works are done ( might be by now, but check with the hotel) this is a great place to stay for vacation, romantic weekend, or business. The rooms are big enough and clean. Minibar is not expensive,
The hotel has a great bar open from 11 until late with a superb patio in the sun. The service is friendly, personal, and attentive.
Breakfast is not huge, but made with local fresh produce, The scrambled eggs are eggs, not powder. The fruit is fresh.
Would come back for sure.

Room Tip: Check if the hotel still has building works. If so ask for a quiet room, I got a room towards the ba...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harald035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We are on the final night of a four-night stay at the beginning of April. We arrived at the hotel way before check-in time but were made welcome. We were allocated a twin room instead of a double but were cheerfully given a double, with the warning that it was closer to the building work which would go on late; the hotel is in the process of building an underground carpark. Both rooms had a lovely sea view, although we hadn't specifically booked this. Our double room is large and modern: excellent shower in cubicle size, ease of use and power. Soap and shower gel are both in dispensers rather than fiddly little bottles. We were surprised to see no tea and coffee making facilities but perhaps this isn't a traditional Croatian hospitality. The air-conditioning is quiet and works well. The restaurant surroundings are functional. Food is cafeteria style; it's not fine dining but there is plenty of it and a wide choice. A couple of nights have indeed been very noisy until past midnight but closing the window was effective and this is a temporary situation. What has stood out for us is how friendly every single member of staff has been, from the room maids to the Maître D': we are always met with a cheerful smile and a greeting, in impeccable English, with encouragement for our attempts at Croatian! We are 15-20 minutes'walk from the Old Town and 15 minutes walk from the harbour in the opposite direction, so perfectly situated. Would we return to Dubrovnik? Most definitely. Would we return to Hotel Lero? Most definitely, once the building work is finished.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJF68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#24 of 68 in Dubrovnik
678 reviews
1.6 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,876 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#28 of 68 in Dubrovnik
834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,909 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lero

Address: Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £56 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lero 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lero Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing