We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lero
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kamara Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ivka(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Milic(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adria Apartments(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adria(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Petka(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
354
607
166
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
607
166
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbosnian restaurantold citythe bustaj mahal restaurantminute walkbuffet breakfastbusy roadfamily roomstar hotelpool towelsreception staffpiano barhotel receptionup hillair conpool area isnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel Lero is a very nice hotel. The rooms were very nice and the breakfast was extensive. The location is perfect to Old Town and Lapad. We were especially happy with the service at the front desk. One particular receptionist, Peter, a very friendly fellow, was extremely helpful to us. We would recommend Hotel Lero to anyone traveling to Dubrovnik.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights. The hotel itself, set on a hill in a quiet area, is located a mere 15 minute walk away from Pile Gate of the old city. Still, there's the frequent bus 4 which passes in front of the hotel if one doesn't want to walk. This bus runs late into the night and one can buy tickets (1 kuna 20 cents each and valid for 1 hour) from the hotel reception. To get to the central bus station at Gruz there's bus 7.
The staff were all extremely friendly and efficient, starting from the cleaners and ending with the manager. The hotel is very well maintained and very clean. There are 2 elevators and air-conditioned rooms are comfortable - at least, ours (room 367) was. The buffet breakfasts (and dinners) were extremely generous and it's practically impossible to complain about them.
The hotel is family oriented and the shallow swimming pool on the ground floor is ideal for kids. Parking is limited and one has to contact management about it - surely, they would solve that problem too!
Being so central, it features on the pick-up route of most excursion agencies like the Adriatic Explorer and Viator.
One really feels relaxed at this hotel and has to try it out to realize what I mean.
Perhaps the only drawback is the limited number of English and Italian TV stations. You get BBC and CNN and that' it! But one doesn't go to Dubrovnik to watch TV.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaltaCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It's been many years since I last stayed at Lero and what a change for the better. It has undergone an amazing makeover that has enhanced the ambiance of this place a great deal.
The staff are all so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble.
Rooms are more than acceptable regards size and facilities and the air-con works very well.
Breakfast is more than enough and very varied with hot and cold and much fruits and yogurts available. I only took dinner once on first night and presented value for money with a good assortment of hot and cold dishes.
The walk to the old city is a little more than 20 minutes as stated by other reviewers, it's more like 30 if you stroll along the busy main road dodging the speeding traffic. The walk back up the hill is something else on a hot night in July, not for the feint hearted. Bus tickets for the No.4 bus that stops almost outside both ways can be purchased in advance from the reception at 12 kuna per trip, they are 15 if purchased on the bus, from the driver.
It might not be a bad idea if the hotel ran it's own shuttle bus say every half an hour to & from the city gate. I am sure many guests would pay a nominal fee for this facility, as indeed I would.
I had a room on the front with a distant sea view which was very pleasant and not troubled by the busy road outside.
I did not use the swimming pool but it looked very well maintained and I think towels were provided by the hotel for pool-side use.

Room Tip: had room 312 nice twin bedded room fro sole occupancy
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank glyncookson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

All staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful.
Hotel was spotless and very comfortable, pool was great, never too busy, and breakfast was very generous and delicious!
And, location was great , right in the middle of the old town and new town, 15 min walk to old town everyday and lovely scenic walk!
Suitable for all groups and would definately visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raigan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Lero in July last year as part of a package deal, and liked it so much we stayed here again this year. There is a buffet breakfast to cater for all needs, a swimming pool to cool off in after the day exploring the old city, and very helpful staff.
As were staying in peak period, the tariff is more than we usually spend but we were ok with that.
Just a 20 minute to the city walls or a short bus ride away. You can also purchase the bus tickets from the hotel, which is convenient.
Another enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews