We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than average.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lero

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Lero
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Better than average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel appears to be quite basic, but once you get under the skin, it's quite nice. It's not expensive, so you have to take that into consideration. It's been recently refurbished and looks quite modern. It's clean, the rooms are spacious. It's about 15 minutes walk from the Old town which is quite nice, as its fairly bustle free. Not much of a view, but you have all the views you want within a few minutes walk. Forget going to the beach, nightmare to get to. There are some nice alternative restaurants very close by. Staff were friendly and efficient, pool is ok, but can get busy in the afternoon. A pleasant stay all in all.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lero, responded to this review, 21 May 2015
Dear Nic L,

it's nice to hear that we got under your skin. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant! Dubrovnik has many beautiful beaches. If you decide to visit us again, our friendly staff will be pleased to help you with some information. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    507
    131
    15
    13
See reviews for
159
452
49
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My first impression was that of disappointment as it is on the main road and the pool and sunbathing area were small, with only half of the area in the sun at any time.
But luckily for us this hotel had more positives than negatives. The room was of a high standard, safe was free of charge and we had a mini bar, flat screen TV and hair dryer. It was also one of the best showers I have had. Pool towels were provided and you could use more than one with no deposit required. All staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. Being on the main road near the bus stop to the old town was an asset and the buses were every 15 minutes. I enjoyed the selection of food at breakfast and dinner however every night the desserts were much the same. Overall, this hotel had a nice friendly feel to it.

Room Tip: This hotel only has 7 rooms with balconies, but to be honest we did not miss it. The rooms overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lero, responded to this review, 21 May 2015
Dear jennieGlasgow,

thank you for giving us a chance to correct your first impressions. I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and service. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to contact us directly at +38520341333. We will be more than happy to host you again.

Regards,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a lovely week long stay at the hotel lero. Upon booking we requested a room on a high floor and sea view and were delighted when our room had just that. Our bedroom was a good size and had a nice clean modern en suite.

We enjoyed a large selection of food at breakfast and dinner each night which we both thought was very good value for money and served by friendly staff (especially the blonde haired woman).

The pool area is slightly small for the size of the hotel (you have to get up early if you want to reserve a sun bed for the day) but is still a lovely place to relax. The old town is a bit of a walk away but local buses to the old town stop just outside and taxis are pretty cheap!

The staff in General were friendly and professional, however, we had a couple of instances where cleaning staff entered our room early in the morning without knocking or checking if we were in. The second time this happened WE were told off for not bolting our door. A small complaint but slightly annoying for us.

Overall, for a 3 star, this hotel is very good!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gray195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lero, responded to this review, 21 May 2015
Dear Gray195,

thank you for your kind comments. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. I will let our blond haired waitress Nada know that you were pleased with her service. Also, our apologies for inconvenience with cleaning staff. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. I am happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and that we met your expectations. Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

A 3 star with 4 star facilities. Staff a bit miserable ,but then Croats tend to appear a bit grumpy at the best of time with little customer service ethic. "Yes sir it is on the menu ,but no we don't have it"...was a constant refrain. We had a good saty her .The pool could do with a lot more loungers ,only 30 for a 150 room hotel.
Dubrovnik is like a film set. still evidence of the recent war,but gobsmacking setting. Only 20 mins walk or a £7 taxi ride from the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor front, balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxmeister-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lero, responded to this review, 22 May 2015
Dear foxmeister-10,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the staff. We are constantly improving our service and your critical feedback will help us in training our staff. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and hope you give us another chance if you decide to visit Dubrovnik again.

Kind regards,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights last week. The hotel is very modern and clean. We were half board and the evening meal was nice, plenty to eat. The breakfast wasn't to our taste however there was plenty of choice. The blonde waitress in the restaurant is lovely. We had full wifi signal in our room. Overall we were really happy with the stay. Apart from the breakfast the only negative was the lady in the gym who was really rude to us when we asked if we could look at the gym and was it a charge to use the gym. She acted like we had just walked in off the street and then she shut the door in our face. However I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swans40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lero, responded to this review, 22 May 2015
Dear swans40,

we are glad to hear such nice comments about our lovely hotel. Thank you for taking your time to share them with us. We will let our blonde waitress Nada know that she made an impact during your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the lady in the gym. We recently changed our wellness providers so next time when you visit us you won’t have to deal with her anymore. It’s nice to hear that you had a nice stay overall and that you would stay in Hotel Lero again. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Quiet, clean and spacious hotel situated 20min walk from the Old Town, 10-15min walk to 2 beaches, 5min walk to small supermarket and really nice Bosnian restaurant on ground floor. We stayed here for 6 nights and had a lovely sleep every night, the rooms were a perfect temperature and beds very comfortable. We arrived early at 11.30am but luckily our room was ready so we were allowed straight in. Our room was cleaned to a high standard.

We got the buffet dinner 3 nights and each time we had it we were happy with the quality and freshness of food used. Breakfast was great too with plenty of choice, it is served from 6.30am so we found it was never too busy no matter what time we went.

Outdoor swimming pool is clean and refreshing, usually quite busy though.

Wifi always worked and had good reception.

Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again if I'm ever back in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiakaha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lero, responded to this review, 22 May 2015
Wow kiakaha7,

what an amazing review! We are delighted that you can't complain about anything and that you are satisfied with your stay at our quiet, clean and spacious hotel. Thank you for your recommendation. We will be happy to host you again!

See you,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spend four nights on this hotel as a couple. When we arrived, they hadn't vaccumed the floor from previous guest. Politely informered the reception and they brought a housekeeper on the minute with apologies and cleaned the floor. Room overall is clean. Staff is very polite and helpful.

Missed some information about hotel, hours for breakfast, swimming pool and so on which normally lies on the desk. This was tucked away in the bed drawer. The gym didn't open before 0900, which is late considering breakfast closes at 1000. Wouldn't stay here if you're planning on staying fit during the Holiday. Also only socket on one side of the bed which is a bit inconvinient.

Overall, good hotel for beein a three star one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koklimonke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLero_Dubrovnik, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lero, responded to this review, 22 May 2015
Dear koklimonke,

thank you for giving us an opportunity on your trip to Dubrovnik. We appreciate your positive review about our hotel, especially about our staff. I am sorry that you missed some information about our hotel. If you decide to visit us again, our friendly and helpful staff will be pleased to help you and inform you about hotel, city and must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. Our guests’ opinion is very important for us so we already adopted some of your suggestions and move gym opening hours from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. I am glad to hear that your overall experience was positive. Any time you want to come back just contact us.

Regards,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.7 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.7 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lero

Property: Hotel Lero
Address: Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lero 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lero Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing