We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
Agoda.com
US$68
View deal
Hotels.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
eDreamsUS$94
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
446
729
216
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
729
216
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bosnian restaurant old city minute walk nice hotel piano bar star hotel pool area good size bus stop superior room pile gate third floor yogurt croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The hotel may have once been 4*, but I don't think our room was up to that standard, it was rather dated and looking a bit shabby. We were provided with shower gel/shampoo and not much else in the bathroom. There was a shower, but no bath.

Our room, with a view of the pool, was well equipped with: kettle, Twinings tea (take this to breakfast as it's better than what's on offer), dressing gowns/slippers, TV and a safe.

Although we didn't make use of the pool it seemed highly unlikely that you could get a sun lounger without having to bag it at the crack of dawn. Croatia though for me isn't a place where you come to lie by the pool.

The half board option was good value. Breakfast and desserts were amazing, but the main meals were hit and miss and like some other reviewers mention not hot enough. The waiting staff were friendly and helpful. There was always plenty of choice and for what we paid you can't go wrong. Eating out in Dubrownik is very expensive.

For us it was a 20 minute walk down the hill to the old town, there is a packed bus service available. If you go out of the hotel, turn right and walk for 10-15 mins you'll find a very cheap welcoming local bar.

The Jet2 welcoming meeting wasn't of much use, apart from to book tours, because it's held in the foyer area, where the rep can't be heard. We booked tours for Fish Picnic, Mostar and Montenegro. The Mostar and Montenegro tours were interesting, but be prepared to spend hours on the coach.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank rache3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Modern hotel with friendly and helpful reception staff, checked in early and no problems. Room was ok but not what I would call 4 star. A bit of poo in the toilet when we arrived, a stain on the carpet and dust on some surfaces.

Breakfast is good - a nice buffet with all one would need.

Pool is small but nice and relaxed and the staff there (a chap and a girl) are really nice and helpful.

The bar - really expensive but the bar staff are the most miserable I have ever experienced in any country. They can't be bothered to smile, say hello, please or thank you. They really let the hotel down and seem to not want to be there. This can only be seeping down from the bar manager or F&B manager.

The evening meal is not good. Very basic buffet which does not look very appetising. With a bottle of Chardonnay- total £70 for 2 people - a bit much.

Housekeeping - again not good, floor was rarely hoovered, drinking glasses hardly replaced during a 10 day stay.

Some staff are excellent but a few really let the experience down and in my opinion - have a major impact on the quality of the entire hotel and needs addressing.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank 228nigell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2017

My wife and I spent 6 nights at this hotel and got to know it well.
Location: excellent, about 8 min bus ride to Dubrovnik's main entrance to Old Town, 15-20 minutes on foot. Bus stop about 30 yards from the hotel.
Front desk: very helpful at all times with information about how to go places and how to get there. Perfect English spoken.
Room: we requested a quiet room and got it. Plenty of space to keep everything. Comfortable bathroom.
Excellent breakfast, offering a large variety of choices.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 411ClaudeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2017

the hotel is a very beautiful and nicely situated. one can see the mountains and openness of the area and the views are just breathtaking. the property has adjoining restaurants where live music is played

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vinarch2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Just returned from a great week in Dubrovnik. Hotel Lero is very clean, well run hotel situated on a busy road within walking distance to the old town which takes about 30 mins. There are a couple of issues, the evening meal is dreadful, after three nights we opted for a packed lunch (in the loosest sense of the words) instead of our evening meal as we couldn't face another night in the restaurant. We never had a hot meal, the food was tepid to say the least. The breakfasts are excellent, everything you could wish for. The other problem was the usual, sun beds around the pool. At 8am every bed had a towel put on, but not a person in sight! This needs to be managed properly by the management. The pool area is shaded and it was a little like musical beds trying to follow the sun! On a positive note the staff are friendly and very helpful.

Room tip: Get an executive room as the others looked a little like a prison!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bramble22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews