We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A year on..I miss this hotel!”
Review of Neptun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neptun Hotel
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We decided to stay outside of the old town in order to be located on the water. I do not regret this decision whatsoever! This hotel is located on a bus line which runs very frequently into the old town and also to the bus station. Taxis back to the hotel at night were not expensive. This hotel is located on the water and has 3 pools (2 outdoor and 1 indoor). There is a deck which reaches the sea which you can jump off to cool down. The beds were comfortable, the pool area was clean. It felt like we were on the beach except we didn't have to deal with sandy clothes and feet. The indoor sauna / steam room was a very refreshing way to end our day on the sundeck. The rooms were large and comfortable. Initially I wasn't too impressed by the fact that we had 2 single beds pushed together but I'm willing to overlook this given the amazing stay we had here. The breakfast was very varied and absolutely lovely. Plenty of food to suit everyone's palate. The breakfast area is outside facing onto the sea and you could also have a drink here at night which was a beautiful experience. There was a computer in the lobby where we could check TripAdvisor for tips on where to eat in the evenings. This is a gem of a hotel!

Room Tip: Book early to get the rooms with Sea View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill_Dublin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

Neptun is one of 3 hotels within the complex. We actually happened to be upgraded to the new Importanne suites, which are very nice (brand new, in fact building work is still going on). Views across the Adriatic from the beach bar are wonderful. As there is no beach directly attached to the hotel beds are placed on the flat areas of the rocks next to the sea. Beds can get filled up quickly, but we always managed to get one. You can access the sea from a few feet away, and the water is lovely and clear. Be careful if you enter via the ladder as it is a bit loose. There are 3 small swimming pools also. The breakfast was adequate, had I paid 5 star prices I would not have been happy as boiled cabbage and mixed veg is not my choice of breakfast. Don't worry there are lots more choices, but I would have liked to have seen more fresh fruit produce. It is a 15 minute bus journey into Dubrovnik, very pleasant and the buses are every 10 minutes direct to Pile Gate (No 6). Overall I would recommend this hotel complex due to its location, which suited us to be away from the hustle of Dubrovnik centre, and the suite we stayed in was amazing. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: The new importanne suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda7Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Enjoyed every minute of our stay here. from the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. nothing was too much trouble and the room with sea view was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great with large choice and the buffet we had on our first night was pretty good too. so much to see in one of the friendliest cities we have visited. could find nothing to fault. easy transfers to and from the airport. took the shuttle into Dubrovnik and a taxi for 80 kunas (£10) to the hotel. Returning we took the No 7 bus which runs 5 mins after the hour to the bus terminal then the shuttle for 30 kunas each back to the airport.Hotels receive shuttle bus times the day before leaving and print them out for you. The No6 bus near the hotel runs from early morning until the early hours. The buses route takes you straight to the old city and so cheap.

Room Tip: had 319, sea view from the balconey and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBHCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel has a great location as it right on the sea front and the views out to sea are spectacular. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms a adequate although ours was a little small, but the view from the balcony out to sea made up for it. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. The pool area is clean and there are loads of sun beds. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the old town of Dubrovnik and is easily reached by local buses which stop right by the hotel (last bus back at night was just after midnight - so check times).

Room Tip: Ask to see the room and request a change if your not happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

what can i say, top class clean,freindly, good food and fantastic views. Best rooms with a sea view are in the hotel not the apartments even though the apartments are dearer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BallinasloeJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stunning views are the served daily in this hotel. Ideally located, excellent service, great breakfast buffet and lots of variety of restaurants around.
Rooms were nicely decorated, with big bathrooms and all the facilities inside.
Highly recommendable !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florian300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We had 2 nights in Hotel Neptun in June. From when we arrived we were made welcome with very friendly and courteous reception staff. Our rooms were spacious and very comfortable with a fantastic view out to sea and coastline. The breakfast buffet had great variety and was of good quality. There is an excellent local bus service (no. 6) into the gates of the old town which is worth the trip to Croatia alone. There are plenty of sunbeds and free towels available with very easy access to same and the sea water. Hotel Neptun is to be recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
2 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,984 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptun Hotel

Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £66 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded seaside hotel surrounded by nature with panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea and nearby islands. Only a short ride to the majestic Old Town of Dubrovnik. All restaurants and beach bar have open air terraces only a few meters from the coast line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Neptun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Neptun Hotel
Hotel Neptun Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing