We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent resort on the water”
Review of Neptun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Neptun Hotel
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent resort on the water”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is positively magnificent. Outstanding views of the Adriatic, a gorgeous spa and pool, clean, modern rooms. Comfortable rooms, delicious food and an ample buffet at both dinner and breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKGarran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    323
    74
    16
    4
See reviews for
175
472
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I loved this hotel from the second we arrived we were greeted by lovely super helpful staff, it was so clean, I stayed in a seaview room, amazing view, lovely and quiet, it was my boyfriends birthday one of the days and we came back to lovely birthday cake wrapped up for us in the room, they must have got the date of the passports. The breakfast buffet is great, lots of options, I ate in the buffet for dinner one night, it was very nice, but with so many other recommended places to go we didnt eat there again, the Zoe restaurant on the grounds is also lovely. The spa was really nice with indoor heated pool, there is 3 outdoor pool down by the sea, they were not heated yet, but we braved the cold and enjoyed them to ourselves. There is the no.6 bus outside the hotel which brings you to the enterance of old town, I think the location is amazing because its crazy busy around old town and the bus goes every 15 mins, and until 12.15 at night. I can't fault a thing about the holiday, although if you dont like cats, they are everywhere, any restaurant you sit outside or around the hotel there are cats, but they are friendly and clean looking. This was amazing value for money, even the mini bar was not over priced as they usualy are. go here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carriechicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I stayed here last week and was delighted to be greeted with a stunning sea view, nice staff and great food. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubrovnik. There is a great breakfasin the morning. The location of the hotel is very good too for seeing the old town of Dubrovnik. Great value! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a sea view if possible as the views are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CathyC529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Hotel room was very neat and clean with amazing sea view! Restaurant staff extremely nice and friendly.
I visited hotel in march- but I assume during summer time is even more beautiful (as the have beach in front of hotel and pool)- this time I was only able to use spa due to the time of the year.
Would definitely recommend and stay there again. Recommend for both- business and vacation purposes.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MA2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Best of both worlds for Seaside Holiday and for touring city of Dubrovnik.
This hotel has excellent staff who really go the extra mile to make your holiday.
The hotel is very clean & modern with all facilities you need. Lovely sea views.
Just a short bus ride into old town, you can buy discounted tickets at hotel for the bus.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AndyBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel Sept 2012. On our arrival were greeted very warmly by reception who were most helpful. We we delighted when we were upgraded to a suite with lovely sea views. The hotel is situated on the Babin Kuk peninsula away from the hustle and bustle of the Old Town. However it was so easy to get into the centre as the No.2 Bus stopped right outside the hotel. There was lovely walk along a seaside promenade,about 5 mins, and there was a collection of restaurants and bars if you wanted some more activity. The restaurants were all good serving lovely food. Our favourite was Casa right beside sea - superb food. We had a couple of lovely boat trips from the old harbour and thoroughly enjoyed them. We had such a lovely time can't wait to go back and definitely to the Neptun.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CatherineDevon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPORTO
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Nice hotel. The only problem is that you have to take a bus to get to the Old City... It will take you 20 minutes and if you go in August be prepared to travel - without AC - squeezed in the middle of dozens of people. Neverthless, the stay at the hotel was really pleasant. Nice staff and stunning views over the beautiful Croatian sea! Having dinner at the restaurant at sunset is something you can't miss!

Room Tip: A room with a view ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OportoSpring2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.2 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
912 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#18 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptun Hotel

Property: Neptun Hotel
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded seaside hotel surrounded by nature with panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea and nearby islands. Only a short ride to the majestic Old Town of Dubrovnik. All restaurants and beach bar have open air terraces only a few meters from the coast line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Neptun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Neptun Hotel
Hotel Neptun Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing