We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”
Review of Neptun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neptun Hotel
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Churt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I (age 65) have just returned from a 4 night late October break at Hotel Neptun. The weather was great (sunny and 24C). In summary, the hotel (and the resort in general) were great value and gave us everything we needed.

We stayed in Room 413 which had a small balcony (two chairs and small table) and glorious sea views. Lovely place for a drink as the sun sets while watching both large ships and small boats coming in and out of port. The room was clean and well appointed with a safe, TV and minibar. Decorations, furniture and carpet are a little dated but this was a minor quibble.

Breakfast was buffet style with a large choice. As the weather was so nice we were able to eat outside on the huge restaurant balcony, again with lovely sea views. We did have a fixed price evening meal in the same restaurant (called Mediterraneo I think) - I wouldn't recommend this as it was a little 'canteen like' and you would be better to eat in one of the other a la carte restaurants on site. Our mistake.

The hotel is situated on a peninsular away from the main Dubrovnik metropolis. This seemed to be an advantage as you are away from the crowds but it only takes 10-15 minutes by bus to the old town with the bus leaving from more or less outside the hotel every 10 minutes (buy your tkts from reception, it's cheaper than buying on the bus).

The staff were all very professional and spoke extremely good English. They were not at all overbearing but were very helpful and very ready with a smile. Our cleaning lady always gave us a cheery 'good morning'.

We packed a lot into our three days (tours of the old town and walls, all day 3 island boat trip and all day coach tour to Montenegro) so did not use the hotel facilities such as the spa, pool and bars so cannot comment in detail. However, everything looked very nice.

Overall, we were absolutely delighted with Hotel Neptun and would definitely consider going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EnjoyTravel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    299
    72
    16
    4
See reviews for
161
439
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a wonderful week at Neptun at the end of August. Great breakfast selection. Excellent, friendly and warm staff. The hotel pool area is so beautiful and relaxing! The view is wonderful and you can spend all day ordering drinks and food from the pool side bar. The weather was also perfect! I don't think it ever rains in Dubrovnik in the summer. Be sure to book a sunset sailing trip because it made the whole experience even more special. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rollergirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had an amazing 3 night stay in late September. The room we had on the 8th floor had amazing vista's all round the coast.

The room was very large and so peaceful at night. The only noise being the waves crashing onto the shore. This was a blissful escape from the noise and hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik. Coming back to the hotel ensured we had the best of both worlds, visiting the amazing old city and then coming back to the calm of the hotel.

The breakfast had great choice and served overlooking the sea. The food in the restaurants was excellent and I recommend the smoked octopus in the Castille restaurant.

The old city was easily accessible by the regular buses , which took around 20 minutes. The convenience of these meant it was not an issue being so far from the old town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stickyweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

this is a beautiful place! we stayed for a week and enjoyed every day. I was very impressed with the staff - they were always polite, professional and went out of their way to help us out. They even helped us plan some island hopping.
our room was clean and comfortable and modern, and definitely good value. We even had a lovely view of the Adriatic from our balcony. The breakfast and dinner buffets were really good, with a lot of choice, even for a foodie with gluten and dairy allergies like me.
I adored the rocky beach area - it's gorgeous the way they have it laid out with blue and white striped umbrellas and white lounge chairs everywhere, and you can't complain about getting drinks or snacks delivered to your lounge chair. look at the pictures on their website - and that is exactly what you get!

there are great restaurants at and near the restaurant, super easy bus access to and from the old town (it stops right in front of the hotel!) and we even walked about 10mins down the water front path and to go for a sunset sail around the old town.
i definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: higher up and facing the ocean is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Ive just come back from visiting Dubrovnik with my girlfriend and we had an amazing week. This was made even more special staying at Hotel Neptune!

The hotel was situated on the Babin Kuk peninsula with a beautiful view onto the Adriatic sea. It was a very peaceful area but only a 10-15 minute bus ride into the bustling old town (15 kunas pp each way) so we had the best of both worlds. The hotel service was exceptional and all of the staff very helpful. It was also my girlfriends birthday whilst we were there and on asking the staff if they could do anything they delivered a bottle of bubbly to our room (free of change). She was delighted!

The breakfast was extremely varied and fresh and you can sit on the terrace overlooking the Adriatic whilst eating. Outside of the hotel there were plenty of sun loungers around the swimming pool and the rocky areas. Also several ladder points to climb into the sea which was nice and warm!

I would highly recommend anyone to stay at Hotel Neptune, whatever your age!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a marvelous stay at Hotel Neptun, Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's La Castile restaurant for the seafood and steak; very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel, be sure to check it out. Rooms are clean, spacious and air conditioned. The hotel overlooks the beautiful Adriatic which is a short walk away or you can choose to experience the Adriatic by swimming at the hotels pool which is filled with its pristine water daily. Breakfast is included and is not only bountiful but delicious, be sure to wake up on time to start your day off right. Nearby is a walking path that follows the sea for some breathtaking views and leads you to some nice cafes and shopping. Stari Grad (Old City) is a short bus ride away also. By the way, the best way to get around in Dubrovnik is by bus as the city is always bustling with tourists. Give this hotel a try, you'll love it as much as we did.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JimBobDole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Lovely hotel, very professionally run. We stayed in a room with a sea view and it was spectacular as I am sure all rooms facing the sea in Croatia are. Rooms were very comfortable and had a great on suite. There is a lovely spa, three swimming pools as well as the beautiful Adriatic sea to swim in. There are also lovely walks nearby and a few very nice restaurants. It is a bit out of the centre of Dubrovnik but the bus is very nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful, reception area, waiters and room staff.
This hotel is part of a group of hotels, all in the same area. I would strongly recommend it. If I was to find any fault, it may have a slightly generic feel if you want to experience true Croatia but that is just nit picking.

Room Tip: A sea view is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lambandchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptun Hotel

Property: Neptun Hotel
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded seaside hotel surrounded by nature with panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea and nearby islands. Only a short ride to the majestic Old Town of Dubrovnik. All restaurants and beach bar have open air terraces only a few meters from the coast line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Neptun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Neptun Hotel
Hotel Neptun Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing