We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.”
Review of Neptun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Neptun Hotel
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Rooms are exceptionally clean and spacious. Wonderful view of the Adriatic from our large balcony. Breakfast buffet has good variety of dishes. Grounds/pools are well maintained. A 3 minute walk to the number 6 bus takes you to Old Town with just a few stops along the way. Bus tickets can be purchased at the front desk.

Room Tip: View of the Adriatic a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWATravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    328
    76
    16
    4
See reviews for
183
476
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. Perfect hotel for a visit to Dubrovnik, as the bus stops almost outside the hotel and brings you to the Gates of the town in about 15mins and all for 12 Kuna.(get tickets at hotel reception)
The hotel itself is spotless in all areas. Our room was a standard double with a side sea view, and small balcony with two chairs and bistro table. The room itself was not very big. There was a double bed, with a shelf/drawer on only one side of the bed. It had a wardrobe with both shelves and hanging space (lots of hangers), with a safe in it. Other then that, there was a shelf type dressing table, which had a mini bar and stool under it. The room sadly lacked a chair or two. I took one in off the balcony. The bathroom also, is compact, but with a nice size shower. There was always lots of hot water, but you need to run the taps for awhile before it comes through. The breakfast was very good, with a wide range of food that is continuously being topped up. Again I must compliment the staff ,who kept tables cleared and clean.
There is a lovely walk along the sea front to a range of pubs and restaurants.

My overall view of the hotel is that I would recommend it, just don't expect too much from a standard room (spotless, but not as big as a room in a four star hotel in Ireland)
Also, for those with walking difficulties or in wheel chairs, I feel they might have problems as there are a lot of different levels and therefore a lot of steps.

Room Tip: If you are booking a standard room with sea view - look for one on a upper floor that has the eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tramoreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. It was an average hotel just worth the price I paid for. The breakfast buffet was excellent and I did expect it to be outside the Old City. the bus stop to the Old Cityi was 10 minutes away. However, they are doing some renovation work so the gate closest to the bus stop is currently close and this means an extra 10 minutes walk. The guy at the front desk did drove us twice to the bus stop. It was really nice of him:)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tates12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is Babin Kuk peninsula, right on the beach. The hotel has a nice small indoor
pool, gymn and they do different type of massage. We tried a classical massage, which was
absolutely great. It's worth to have it. Breakfast and dinner is buffet with lot of different choose.
There is two lovely outdoor swimming pool, which unfortunetly we couldn't use, because the weather wasn't great. I can imagine summer time should be brilliant to swim in this pools.
If you take a shuttle bus from the airport to the old city, first buy a bus ticket at the kiosk for HRK
12 p/p and take bus nr 6. It can be very full. Then rather wait for the next bus. It takes about 20
minutes to the hotel.
Only negative things: Walls are very thin, if you have a noisy neighbour then you can hear everything. The day when we left, there was only one receptionist, who wasn't very friendly.
We asked to store our suitcases for a couple hours, but they left in the hallway next to the reception all the time.

To go back to the airport probably better to book a private transfer. We booked our transfer
through Metro Tours (Hrk 180) - found them in the old town - they take only cash) - picked in
time - good service
We booked a day trip to Montenegro through Amigo Tours - based in the old town - it was excellent trip. Well organised, good driver & guide - Gabrielle - very good day.

Room Tip: Aske for a sea view and higher level. Quiet????
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cabbage57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A fairly modern hotel. Views from the hotels beach bar were beautiful. Hotel was always clean and we'll air conditioned. I had a sea view room and could watch cruise liners coming in and out . Perfect view. You were a short walk into a busy area full of restaurants and bars which were always busy. Also a short bus ride away from Dubrovnik town which was beautiful and full of night life! Perfect holiday ten out of ten. !!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 134Kate404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel, rooms and pool areas were clean and tidy.
Staff were friendly helpful and always plenty on duty.
Breakfast is buffet style, the choice was plentiful and the food was good.
Ideally situated a 20min bus ride to the old town, bus stop only 3 mins walk from Hotel, and the buses run very frequently and late into the night. (The bus ride is quite erratic and they cram them full)
Never ate in the Neptune other than B/fast and snacks at Lunch, some good restaurants close by and in Old Town.
Pools are mainly salt water and unheated, the sea is the same! Only winge is not the hotels fault but of guests reserving the sun beds with towels then going out for the morning. Staff did what they could to stop this, but it is difficult for them.
Would definitely recommend this Hotel

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We spent nice time in Dubrovnik. Stayed for three nights in hotel. Everything was as it should be, even better.. We had nice room with the view at open sea and few small islands with lighthouse on them.. Like in fairy tale.. I liked that the best.. Ok, food was as good as view.. :)
It is also out of the town, but takes you about 10min by car or 15min by bus if you go to Old Town..
I would recommend this hotel or any of these hotels in Importanne Resort for everybody; couples, friends or family, even if you go alone, you are not going to be bored..

Room Tip: Just try to take a room with the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bagi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptun Hotel

Property: Neptun Hotel
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded seaside hotel surrounded by nature with panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea and nearby islands. Only a short ride to the majestic Old Town of Dubrovnik. All restaurants and beach bar have open air terraces only a few meters from the coast line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Neptun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Neptun Hotel
Hotel Neptun Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing