We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding stay - excellent!”
Review of Neptun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Neptun Hotel
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wedding stay - excellent!”
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Graet hotel complex. We stayed there with my husband, friends and family durung our wedding in Dubrovnik. We had visited most 3,4 and 5 star hotels in the city pio to the wedding trip to choose the best option for everyone and Neptun/Ariston is the best value for money. It gives some flexibility:you can choose smaller rooms of Neptun or bigger rooms of Aristo. It has excellent beach and swimming pool area, beutiful setting, attentive staff, great breakfasts. I really have nothing negative to say about them at all! Great job! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aallssuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    323
    74
    16
    4
See reviews for
175
472
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mayo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2009

stayed in hotel neptun for a week in july 09. this is a great hotel and i would highly reccomend it. we only intended to stay three nights, we liked it so much we extended our stay to a week. Hotel manager(Dennis) was extremely helpful and gave us an upgrade. we found all the staff very friendly. the pool area was perfect, amazing views and plenty of room. we were four girls on a girlie holiday but this hotel in also perfect for couples. went into old town most nights, its a 15 min bus journey. bus stop is right beside the hotel and there are buses every 5 mins only costing 2 euro. they run until 3am. overall fabulous hotel, and Dennis if you are reading this, THANKS for upgrade and late checkout. we will be reccomending this hotel to family and friends in Ireland.

Helpful?
1 Thank MayoMob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Would stay here again. Nothing to complain about , room was good , view was very good, breakfast was all you could wish for (plenty of choice of food), staff very friendly. Some nice walks in the area

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllesmerePortRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Agree with almost all the other reviews, this place is just fantastic. Location, easy bus into town. Service impeccable. Large room, gorgeous bathroom. Balcony overlooking the Adriatic. Loved the pool area, a choice of swimming in the sea or the pool. All the staff seemed very happy to be there, and we know why. Most places do not quite live up to their websites, well this place was the opposite, it exceeded all our expectations. Sorry to leave.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsupial23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Loved our stay at this hotel. Staff friendly, rooms very clean. Beach, rocks into sea, was great fun. Free loungers and towels. Well equipped gym. Nudist beach five minutes walk away. Lots of local sights to see and excellent bus service to Dubrovnik and ferry terminal to local islands. This is a four star hotel using the facilities of the five star Ariston but there really was no differential between the two. The Neptune even uses the same reception. We were very impressed.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WenCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

I have lived and traveled in Eastern Europe for many years and as such I have a certain expectation of accomodations I have there, but this hotel exceeded those expectations.
The rooms themselves were as expected- simply furnished, small TV, IKEA style furnishings, but the balcony was incredible- had a corner room in the back, which wrapped around to the front of the hotel providing stunning views. The bathroom was also a surprise- large, nice remodel, excellent shower pressure.
The beach area was well maintained and quite nice with a bar staff serving people at their seats, and charging the rooms for all items, so you could leave your wallet in the room. In addition, there was an outside covered bar and restaurant so one never had to go inside.
I think what impressed me most was the quickiness in which they handled issues. The handrail to the water had broken and there was a small piece of metal which was exposed and I happened to cut my hand on it- nothing serious but something in need of a bandaid. When I went to the front desk to inquire about getting the bandaid, they asked me how I cut myself and were very concerned. This was about 8pm. The following morning I was at the beach and noticed they had already fixed the issue. One expects this turn around in western resorts due to our heavily regulated health & safety procedures and legal systems, but I have never seen such level of commitment to customer satisifaction in Eastern Europe.
The staff was incredibly nice and spoke a mulitude of languages- I heard English, French and German.
This is a place I would definately recommend and return to.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bmacdonald99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

I won't repeat what others have said about the friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfasts and ease of buses to the old town. Take it as read that that is all excellent! We stayed at the Neptun w/b 29th June 09. There was a bus at the airport to take you into the old town by Pile Gate (35kunas). You're right by the bus station and can get the frequent number 6 or the no 5 to the Importanne resort - it's where the buses terminate and start from so no worries about missing the stop! Single ticket is 8 kunas available from the Tisak stalls (newspaper/sweet stalls). There is a gorgeous costal path from the Neptun to Lapad centre, takes about 15mins and you pass several paths down to rocky bathing areas. It's lit up at night too so fine for walking back from one of the many restaurants. It's a bit further to the Old town - we walked from Neptun and it took about 1hr 15mins, probably better on the bus in the heat but it's good for getting your bearings. Back to the hotel, it's excellent and we really enjoyed our stay, particularly enjoying a glass of wine on the balcony watching the sun go down and fishing boats come in - definately recommend Neptun and Dubrovnik!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.2 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
912 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#18 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptun Hotel

Property: Neptun Hotel
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded seaside hotel surrounded by nature with panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea and nearby islands. Only a short ride to the majestic Old Town of Dubrovnik. All restaurants and beach bar have open air terraces only a few meters from the coast line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Neptun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Neptun Hotel
Hotel Neptun Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing